Local History

The citizens of the Estonian city of Pärnu book (Pärnu) of 1615 to 1797

Buergerbuch-Pernau-I

The reason for the people working on this book, it was, To obtain a complete picture of the population of this city of Livonia. The author was due to address the issue of, how many generations of one family were staying in the city, especially in the female line. It is just seen as influential to the plague of 1710 between Swedish and Russian time represented and which families were also followed in the city (Zanck, Nail, Schmidt, Schwartz)



History and monuments of the city of Tallinn to Sweden at the beginning of the reign

Codex

The history of Reval under the Swedish and Russian rule beginning of the Danish government (1219-1227) The interregnum of the Sword and the Order establishing the City (1227-1238) The other rule of the Danes to the beginning of the Order of Time (1238-1346) Trade relations Reval's time to Danes The internal state of the city of Reval Reval during the rule of the Order (1346-1561) The time to Plettenberg (1346-1494) The time to Plettenberg until the occurrence of Swedish rule (1535-1561) The trade relations Raval during the Order period of cultural history…. Reval under the Russian rule source: Eugene of Nottbeck: Geschichte und Kunstdenkmäler der  [...]



The history of the manor Leesen (Leźno) in Gdansk

Schloss-Leesen

Aus der altpommerschen Zeit, the Pomeranian dukes up under the 1308 took, is of the manors large-and small-Leesen Leesen nothing handed. For the first time the goods in the Gdansk area 14. Century as a Polish fief- and manors under the name Great-LEZIN, Small-and LEZIN Strellin mentioned.



The history of the manor Herrengrebin

Herrengrebin

Herrengrebin is the only estate in the district Danzig Basin area of ​​the free city. In the most 31.12.1834 completed matriculation of the appearance in the state of chivalry was also empowering products listed Herrengrebin. The Good (previously always Grebin) was first 1273 as “Grabino” mentioned, as the Duke of Pomerania Mestwin the village to Christian, the father of the mayor, John of Dirschau awards. Furthermore, from Pomeranian time Grebin not become more widely known. The chronicler of Danzig George Tiedemann writes 1586 In his description of the land, dass  [...]



The Danzig officials Yearbook 1929 to 1931

Danziger-Beamtenjahrbuch

Guide for Gdansk officials, Officer candidates and government employees in the distant past! Those: Becker, Carl: Danzig officials – Yearbook … 1929, 1930 and 1931, Published continuously in Gdansk!

Ortsgeschichte

Das Kasseler Bürgerbuch (1520 bis 1699) nach dem Original im Stadtarchiv

Buergerbuch-Kassel

Die Veröffentlichung des Kasseler Bürgerbuches richtet sich an den Lokalhistoriker und den größten Gewinn zieht der Familienforscher daraus. Das Original besteht aus 64 Pergamentblättern in folio mit starkem Holzeinband und gepresstem Lederüberzug mit Messingbeschlägen.



Das Bürgerbuch der estnischen Stadt Pärnu (Pernau) von 1615 bis 1797

Buergerbuch-Pernau-I

Anlass für die Arbeit zu diesem Bürgerbuch war es, ein vollständiges Bild der Bevölkerungsentwicklung dieser livländischen Stadt zu erhalten. Dem Autor lag daran die Frage zu klären, wie viele Generationen einer Familie sich in der Stadt aufhielten, insbesondere in weiblicher Linie. Es ist genau ersichtlich wie prägend sich die Pest von 1710 zwischen schwedischer und russischer Zeit darstellte und welche Familien auch danach in der Stadt blieben (Zanck, Nagel, Schmidt, Schwartz)



Geschichte und Kunstdenkmäler der Stadt Reval bis zu Beginn der Schwedenherrschaft

Codex

Die Geschichte Revals unter der schwedischen und russischen Herrschaft Beginn der Dänenherrschaft (1219-1227) Das Interregnum des Schwertordens und Gründung der Stadt (1227-1238) Die weitere Herrschaft der Dänen bis zum Beginn der Ordenszeit (1238-1346) Die Handelsbeziehungen Revals zu Dänenzeit Der innere Zustand der Stadt Reval Reval während der Ordensherrschaft (1346-1561) Die Zeit bis Plettenberg (1346-1494) Die Zeit nach Plettenberg bis zum Eintritt der schwedischen Herrschaft (1535-1561) Die Handelsverhältnisse Ravals während der Ordenszeit Kulturhistorisches…. Reval unter der russischen Herrschaft Quelle: Eugen von Nottbeck: Geschichte und Kunstdenkmäler der  [...]



Die Geschichte des Ritterguts Leesen (Leźno) bei Danzig

Schloss-Leesen

Aus der altpommerschen Zeit, die unter den pommerellischen Herzögen bis 1308 dauerte, ist von den Rittergütern Groß-Leesen und Klein-Leesen nichts überliefert. Zum ersten Mal werden die Güter im Danziger Bereich im 14. Jahrhundert als polnische Lehns- und Rittergüter unter dem Namen Groß-Lezin, Klein-Lezin und Strellin erwähnt.



Die Geschichte des Rittergutes Herrengrebin

Herrengrebin

Herrengrebin ist das einzige Rittergut des Kreises Danziger Niederung im Gebiet der freien Stadt. In der am 31.12.1834 vollzogenen Matrikel der zum Erscheinen im Stande der Ritterschaft befähigenden Güter wurde auch Herrengrebin aufgeführt. Das Gut (früher stets Grebin) wurde zuerst 1273 als “Grabino” erwähnt, als Herzog Mestwin von Pommern das Dorf an Christian, den Schwiegervater des Schulzen Johann von Dirschau vergibt. Weiter ist aus pommerellischer Zeit über Grebin nichts weiter bekannt geworden. Der Danziger Chronist Georg Tiedemann schreibt 1586 in seiner Beschreibung der Lande, dass  [...]