Live images

Live images from the old Bavarian Swabia, Band 1-12

0012

Band 1 (Götz Freiherr von Polnitz) The St. Afra (3. Jh.) Udalrich, Bishop of Augsburg (890-973) Volkmar the way of Kemnat (at 1205-1283)



The Autobiography of Viscount Fabian Dohna (1550-1621)

Wappen-Dohna

This autobiography of the coming of the noble Viscount Dohna it deserves a wider audience will be presented to. She's full of fascinating details of his teaching- and years of travel in the court of Count Palatine Johann Casimir in Kaiserslautern and Heidelberg.



Pomeranian pictures of life

0019

The National Research Centre for History in the province of Pomerania is thanks to this collection of Pomeranian pictures of life. Recorded exclusively born in Pomerania; an exception is Robert von Puttkamer, whose family is connected with Pomeranian closely. Pomeranian pictures of life: Martin Wehrmann u. Adolf Hofmeister, Szczecin : Leon Sauniers, 1934-1939 In the subsequent tape 1 There are biographies of Joan v. Bismarck, give. of Puttkamer, Prof.. Rudolf Claudius, Prof.. Anton Dohrn, Rüdiger von der Goltz, Alexander von Domeyer, Karl Robert Klempin, Art historian Franz Kugler. In Band 2 The collection will[...]



The life story of Dr. Martin Kemnitz (1522-1586)

Martin-Kemnitz

The family came from the Martin Kemnitz, belonged to the noble dynasty of Kemnitz, of old Wendish nobility descended in Pomerania. The name comes from the Polish word “Kamien” and mean stone. The name was always written Kemnitz, to Martin, came as the lateinisierte Chemnitius form in use. The coat of arms, which can still be seen in the Martini Church in Braunschweig, has the half-closed helmet two small lilies, on their stalks woven together, their heads turned downwards. In the[...]



Mistress Sophie Marie Countess von Voss

Sophie-von-Pannewitz

Sophie Marie Countess von Voss, Born of Pannewitz and Mistress of Her Majesty the Queen Louise of Prussia, after their death and Oberaufseherin Grande governess of the royal princes and princesses, awarded the Order of Black Eagle, the Order and the Russian-Louise St. Catherine's Order. She was born on 11. March 1729 in Schönfließ.

Lebensbilder

Lebensbilder aus dem alten Bayerischen Schwaben, Band 1-12

0012

Band 1 (von Götz Freiherr von Pölnitz) Die heilige Afra (3. Jh.) Udalrich, Bischof von Augsburg (890-973) Volkmar der Weise von Kemnat (um 1205-1283)



Die Selbstbiographie des Burggrafen Fabian zu Dohna (1550-1621)

Wappen-Dohna

Diese Selbstbiographie des aus dem Adelsgeschlecht Dohna stammenden Burggrafen verdient es einem größeren Leserkreis vorgestellt zu werden. Sie ist voll mit fesselnden Einzelheiten seiner Lehr- und Wanderjahre am Hof des Pfalzgrafen Johann Kasimir in Kaiserslautern und Heidelberg.



Pommersche Lebensbilder

0019

Der Landesgeschichtlichen Forschungsstelle für die Provinz Pommern ist diese Sammlung pommerscher Lebensbilder zu verdanken. Aufgenommen sind ausschließlich in Pommern Geborene; eine Ausnahme bildet Robert von Puttkamer, dessen Familie aber mit Pommern aufs engste verbunden ist. Pommersche Lebensbilder: Martin Wehrmann u. Adolf Hofmeister, Stettin : Leon Sauniers, 1934-1939 Im nachfolgenden Band 1 gibt es Lebensbeschreibungen zu Johanna v. Bismarck, geb. von Puttkamer, Prof. Rudolf Claudius, Prof. Anton Dohrn, Rüdiger von der Goltz, Alexander von Domeyer, Karl Robert Klempin, Kunsthistoriker Franz Kugler. In Band 2 der Sammlung werden  [...]



Die Lebensgeschichte des Dr. Martin Kemnitz (1522-1586)

Martin-Kemnitz

Die Familie aus der Martin Kemnitz stammte, gehörte zu dem edlen Geschlecht derer von Kemnitz, von altem wendischen Adel in Hinterpommern abstammend. Der Name kommt von dem polnischen Wort “Kamien” und bedeutet Stein. Der Name wurde auch immer Kemnitz geschrieben, bis zu Martin, als die lateinisierte Form Chemnitius in Gebrauch kam. Das Wappen der Familie, das man noch in der Martinikirche zu Braunschweig sehen kann, hat über dem halbgeschlossenen Helm zwei kleine Lilien, an ihren Stengeln ineinander geflochten, die Köpfe nach unten gekehrt. In dem  [...]



Oberhofmeisterin Sophie Marie Gräfin von Voss

Sophie-von-Pannewitz

Sophie Marie Gräfin von Voss, geborene von Pannewitz und Oberhofmeisterin Ihrer Majestät der Königin Louise von Preußen, nach deren Ableben Grande Gouvernante und Oberaufseherin der königlichen Prinzen und Prinzessinnen, ausgezeichnet mit dem Schwarzen-Adler-Orden, dem Louisen-Orden und dem Russischen St. Katharinen-Orden. Sie wurde geboren am 11. März 1729 in Schönfließ.