Posts Tagged ‘ Wismar ’

The oldest book Wismarsche town of about 1250 to 1272

Stadtbuch-Wismar

His old age and its contents show him to a special place among the German city of books. It introduces the earliest states of the Middle Ages not mean city, and is complemented by the work “The advice line of the city of Wismar“. Those: Techen, Frederick: The oldest city Wismarsche book : of about 1250 to 1272 on behalf of the seaside town of Wismar ed. as by Festschrift Friedrich Techen. Annual Meeting of the d. Hans. U History Association. the Association for Low German language research, Pentecost 1912 Wismar : Hinstorff, 1912 (With name index,  [...]



Wendisch Rambow Rambow and in Mecklenburg-bath small village office

In a document dated 7.10.1325 Henry II granted Prince. his consent, that sold by Herman Rambow Rambow one hide to Wismar on the Holy Spirit House. A legally binding copy of it from the year 1350 is present in the book privileges. The wording of the document is also published in the Mecklenburg deed book (MUB) VII, No.. 4656. Before 1357 seems to be the property of the family in Rambow and Stieten to reach the city of Wismar be.



Slavic period and Wendisch Rambow

In the early medieval migrations left the Germanic tribes and the settlement area between Lower Elbe, Saale and Oder largely. Invaded by these 600 Slavs from the territory east of the Oder one. The West Slavs (“Turn”) were in the West Mecklenburg Obotrites (or Abotriten) and east of Mecklenburg and Pomerania in the Wilzen or Liutizi. Characteristic of the Slav settlements were castles seats as rulers and political centers. Originally they were built on hilltops, created later with ramparts in areas with poor access to lakes and rivers. The seat[...]

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Wismar ’

Das älteste Wismarsche Stadtbuch von etwa 1250 bis 1272

Stadtbuch-Wismar

Sein hohes Alter  und sein Inhalt weisen ihm einen besonderen Platz unter den Deutschen Stadtbüchern an. Es führt in die frühesten Zustände einer im Mittelalter nicht ganz unbedeutenden Stadt ein und wird ergänzt durch das Werk “Die Rathslinie der Stadt Wismar“. Quelle: Techen, Friedrich: Das älteste Wismarsche Stadtbuch : von etwa 1250 bis 1272 im Auftrage der Seestadt Wismar hrsg. von Friedrich Techen als Festschr. für die Jahresversammlung d. Hans. Geschichtsvereins u. des Vereins für Niederdeutsche Sprachforschung, Pfingsten 1912 Wismar : Hinstorff, 1912 (Mit Namensverzeichnis,  [...]



Wendisch Rambow und Rambow im Amt Dorf Mecklenburg-Bad Kleinen

In einer Urkunde vom 7.10.1325 erteilte Fürst Heinrich II. seine Zustimmung, dass Hermann von Rambow eine Hufe zu Rambow an das Wismarer Heilig-Geist-Haus verkauft. Eine rechtsverbindliche Abschrift davon aus dem Jahre 1350 ist vorhanden im Privilegienbuch. Der Wortlaut der Urkunde ist auch veröffentlicht im Mecklenburgischen Urkundenbuch (MUB) VII, Nr. 4656. Vor 1357 scheint der Besitz der Familie in Rambow und in Stieten an die Stadt Wismar gelangt zu sein.



Slawenzeit und Wendisch Rambow

In der frühmittelalterlichen Völkerwanderung verließen die germanischen Stämme auch den Siedlungsraum zwischen Niederelbe, Saale und Oder weitgehend. In diesen drangen um 600 Slawen aus dem Gebiet östlich der Oder ein. Die westslawischen Völker (“Wenden”) waren im Westen Mecklenburgs die Obotriten (oder Abotriten) und im Osten Mecklenburgs sowie in Pommern die Wilzen oder Liutizen. Charakteristisch für die slawischen Siedlungen waren Burgen als Herrschersitze und politische Zentren. Ursprunglich wurden sie auf Bergkuppen errichtet, später mit Burgwällen in schwer zugänglichen Gebieten an Seen und Flüssen angelegt. Der Sitz  [...]