Historical sources on the history of Livand, Estonia and Courland

In the high Middle Ages began the subjugation of the Baltic country by the Knights since the beginning of the 13. First century of Riga (Livonian Order) from 1226 Also of Kulm in today's Poland to Baltic states and penetrated up to 1300 large areas were brought under their rule. As a "German-Baltic", the former German-speaking elite in the provinces of Livonia, Courland and Estonia called. Below I have listed books, dealing exclusively with the historical course of this Baltic countries.

Digital literature:

Tallinn City Books. 1. The oldest city of Reval Wittschopbuch (1312-1360) the learned society in Tartu, Estonia for their 50 year's anniversary celebrations ( Archive for the History of Livonia, Is- und Curlands. Result 3, Bd. 1) Franz Kluge, Reval 1888

Tallinn City Books. 2. The second oldest book of the heritage town of Reval (1360-1383) (Archive for the History of Livonia, Is- und Curlands. Result 3, Bd. 2) Publisher, Franz Kluge, Reval 1890

Busiest two Missivbüchern XVI. Century in the Tallinn City Archive (Archive for the History of Livonia, Is- und Curlands. Result 3, Bd. 4) Gotthard von Hansen, Publishing house: Franz Kluge, Reval 1895

Reval customs books and receipts from the 14. Century, Dr. Wilhelm Stieda, Hall 1887 (Online version of the BSB Munich)

The council of Reval line : History of the Constitution together with advice and an appendix of Riga and Dorpat, Friedrich Georg von Bunge, Reval: Franz Kluge, 1874

Files and recesses of the Livonian estates days. Bd. 1, (1304-1459). Lfg. 5, (1450-1454)

Files and recesses of the Livonian estates days. Bd. 1, (1304-1459). Lfg. 7, (1458-1459) and supplements (1316-1453)

Files and recesses of the Livonian estates days. Bd. 2, (1460-1494). Lfg. 1, (1460-1467)

Files and recesses of the Livonian estates days. Bd. 2, (1460-1494). Lfg. 2, (1467-1472)

Files and recesses of the Livonian estates days. Bd. 1, (1304-1459). Lfg. 2, (1404-1417)

The recesses of the Livonian Landtag from the years 1681 to 1711: partly in the texts, partly in abstract, Carl Schirren (1826-1910) Dorpat 1865

Papers and documents on the history of Riga 1710-1740. Bd. 1, Anton Buchholz (1848-1901) and August by Michael Bulmerincq, Riga 1902

Papers and documents on the history of Riga 1710-1740. Bd. 2, 1725-1740, Anton Buchholz (1848-1901) and August by Michael Bulmerincq, Riga 1903

Papers and documents on the history of Riga 1710-1740. Bd. 3, Chronicles and other news from the time 1710-1740, Anton Buchholz (1848-1901) and August by Michael Bulmerincq, Riga 1906

Attempt a brief history of the city of Riga churches since they were built and their teachers from the Reformation to the present time, Liborius of Bergmann, Riga: 1792

The capitulations of the Livonian Knights- and landscape and the city of Riga 4. July 1710 together with their Confirmationen : after the original documents with advance position of privilege Sigismundi Augusti and some side dishes, Carl Schirren (1826-1910) Publishing E. J. Karow, Dorpat 1865

The Duchy of Estonia under the kings of Denmark, Friedrich Georg von Bunge (1802-1897) Gotha 1877

The last years of Danish rule in Estonia, Thesis of Max Aschkewitz, 1928

Reval time for the Danish and the Hanseatic, Dissertation of Georg Rauch, 1927

Bode GUN Livonian Chronicle and Riga shear events 1593-1638, Napiersky, Gottlieb Jakob Leonhard (1819-1890) Riga 1890

Index corporis historico-diplomatic Livoniae, Esthoniae, Curoniae or short excerpt from that collection of documents, which the history and the old state law Liv-, Ehst- and Kurland's knights of the Livonian, Ehst- and Kurland has been matched's. Tl. 1, From the year 1198 by the year 1449 incl. Napiersky, Charles Edward (1793-1864) Dorpat 1833

Index corporis historico-diplomatic Livoniae, Esthoniae, Curoniae or short excerpt from that collection of documents, which the history and the old state law Liv-, Ehst- and Kurland's knights of the Livonian, Ehst- and Kurland has been matched's Tl. 2, From the year 1450 by the year 1631 incl., with some attachments, Napiersky, Charles Edward (1793-1864) Dorpat 1833

Monumenta Livoniae Antiquae : Collection of chronicles, Report, Documents and other written memorials and essays, which to explain the history of Liv-, Ehst- and Kurland's serve. Bd. 1, edited by Karl Edward Napiersky, Riga 1835

Monumenta Livoniae Antiquae : Collection of chronicles, Report, Documents and other written memorials and essays, which to explain the history of Liv-, Ehst- and Kurland's serve. Bd. 2, edited by Karl Edward Napiersky, Leipzig 1839

Monumenta Livoniae Antiquae : Collection of chronicles, Report, Documents and other written memorials and essays, which to explain the history of Liv-, Ehst- and Kurland's serve. Bd. 4, Riga's ancient history in survey, Documents and old records compiled. edited by Karl Edward Napiersky, Riga & Leipzig, 1844

Bibliotheca historica Livoniae, Systematic directory of resources and aids to the history of Estonia, Livonia and Courland, 2. improved output, Winkelmann, Edward, Berlin 1878 – Church History, History of education, History stands, Legal History, German time, to 1561, Polish-Swedish time, 1561-1710, Russian time, 1710 ff., Province- and Local History, Families- and personal history, Online version of the BSB Munich

Contributions to the history of the manors of Livonia. The first part, The Estonian district (Card shot under the title: The maps of the districts Dorpat, Werro, Pärnu and Viljandi) List of all places and people, Detailed descriptions of all parishes, Chronicles of the noble owners – Online version of the BSB Munich of L. von Stryk, Berlin: Puttkammer & Mühlbrecht, 1877

Bunge, Frederick George of Great and, Robert of: Estonian and Livonian charging letter : a collection of documents and goods to the nobility history Estonia and Livonia, Verlag J. Deubner and publishing Kluge & Stroehm, Reval Riga und: 1856-1887

Chronological research in the areas of Russian and Livonian history of the XIII. and XIV. Century, Author: Johannes August Engelmann, 1860

Commercial invoices of the Teutonic Order, Carl von Sattler (1850-1906) Duncker & Humbolt, Leipzig 1887

The brother of Tallinn Book Guild board (1364-1549) Derrik, Torsten

Baltic biographical dictionaries, A cooperation project Bavarian State Library and the University of Tartu Library (Estonia) The website includes works on: The doctors Livonia, Estonia and Courland, The genealogical handbooks of the Baltic knights, Napiersky: Writer- and scholarly encyclopedia, Klingspor: Baltic armorial and much more..

Album of the Knights Ehstländischen- and Cathedral School in Reval, Author: Kirchner, 1859

The Burgsuchungen in Courland and Livonia from 13.-16. Century ; 1. The Commandery of Wartgutsteuerliste Goldingen ; 2 (Messages from the Livonian history ; 25) Helene and Albert Bauer Dopkewitsch

…is continued

Comments are closed.

Geschichtsquellen zur Geschichte von Livand, Estland und Kurland

Im Hochmittelalter begann die Unterwerfung der baltischen Lande durch die Ordensritter die seit Anfang des 13. Jahrhunderts zunächst von Riga aus (Schwertbrüderorden) ab 1226 auch von Kulm im heutigen Polen ins Baltikum vordrangen und bis um 1300 weite Gebiete unter ihre Herrschaft bringen konnten. Als „Deutsch-Balten“ wird die ehemalige deutschsprachige Führungsschicht der Provinzen Livland, Kurland und Estland bezeichnet. Nachfolgend habe ich Bücher aufgeführt, die sich ausschließlich mit dem Geschichtsverlauf dieser Baltischen Länder beschäftigen.

Digitale Literatur:

Revaler Stadtbücher. 1. Das älteste Wittschopbuch der Stadt Reval (1312-1360) der gelehrten estnischen Gesellschaft in Dorpat zu ihrem 50 jährigen Jubelfeste ( Archiv für die Geschichte Liv-, Est- und Curlands. Folge 3, Bd. 1) Franz Kluge, Reval 1888

Revaler Stadtbücher. 2. Das zweitälteste Erbebuch der Stadt Reval (1360-1383) (Archiv für die Geschichte Liv-, Est- und Curlands. Folge 3, Bd. 2) Verlag Franz Kluge, Reval 1890

Regesten aus zwei Missivbüchern des XVI. Jahrhunderts im Revaler Stadt-Archiv (Archiv für die Geschichte Liv-, Est- und Curlands. Folge 3, Bd. 4) Gotthard von Hansen, Verlag: Franz Kluge, Reval 1895

Revaler Zollbücher und Quittungen aus dem 14. Jahrhundert, Dr. Wilhelm Stieda, Halle 1887 (Online Version des BSB München)

Die Revaler Rathslinie : nebst Geschichte der Rathsverfassung und einem Anhange über Riga und Dorpat, von Friedrich Georg von Bunge, Reval: Franz Kluge, 1874

Akten und Rezesse der livländischen Ständetage. Bd. 1, (1304-1459). Lfg. 5, (1450-1454)

Akten und Rezesse der livländischen Ständetage. Bd. 1, (1304-1459). Lfg. 7, (1458-1459) nebst Nachträgen (1316-1453)

Akten und Rezesse der livländischen Ständetage. Bd. 2, (1460-1494). Lfg. 1, (1460-1467)

Akten und Rezesse der livländischen Ständetage. Bd. 2, (1460-1494). Lfg. 2, (1467-1472)

Akten und Rezesse der livländischen Ständetage. Bd. 1, (1304-1459). Lfg. 2, (1404-1417)

Die Rezesse der livländischen Landtage aus den Jahren 1681 bis 1711: theils im Wortlaute, theils im Auszuge, Carl Schirren (1826-1910) Dorpat 1865

Aktenstücke und Urkunden zur Geschichte der Stadt Riga 1710-1740. Bd. 1, von Anton Buchholz (1848-1901) und August Michael von Bulmerincq, Riga 1902

Aktenstücke und Urkunden zur Geschichte der Stadt Riga 1710-1740. Bd. 2, 1725-1740, von Anton Buchholz (1848-1901) und August Michael von Bulmerincq, Riga 1903

Aktenstücke und Urkunden zur Geschichte der Stadt Riga 1710-1740. Bd. 3, Chroniken und andere Nachrichten aus der Zeit 1710-1740, von Anton Buchholz (1848-1901) und August Michael von Bulmerincq, Riga 1906

Versuch einer kurzen Geschichte der Rigischen Stadtkirchen seit ihrer Erbauung und ihre Lehrer von der Reformation bis auf die jetzige Zeit, von Liborius Bergmann, Riga: 1792

Die Capitulationen der livländischen Ritter- und Landschaft und der Stadt Riga vom 4. Juli 1710 nebst deren Confirmationen : nach dem Originaldokumenten mit Vorausstellung des Privilegium Sigismundi Augusti und einigen Beilagen, Carl Schirren (1826-1910) Verlag E. J. Karow, Dorpat 1865

Das Herzogthum Estland unter den Königen von Dänemark, Friedrich Georg von Bunge (1802-1897) Gotha 1877

Die letzten Jahre dänischen Herrschaft in Estland, Dissertation von Max Aschkewitz, 1928

Reval zur den dänischen Zeit und die Hanse, Dissertation von Georg Rauch, 1927

Bodeckers Chronik Livländischer und Rigascher Ereignisse 1593-1638, Napiersky, Jakob Gottlieb Leonhard (1819-1890) Riga 1890

Index corporis historico-diplomatici Livoniae, Esthoniae, Curoniae oder Kurzer Auszug aus derjenigen Urkunden-Sammlung, welche für die Geschichte und das alte Staatsrecht Liv-, Ehst- und Kurland’s von den Ritterschaften Liv-, Ehst- und Kurland’s zusammengebracht worden ist. Tl. 1, Vom Jahre 1198 bis zum Jahre 1449 incl. Napiersky, Karl Eduard (1793-1864) Dorpat 1833

Index corporis historico-diplomatici Livoniae, Esthoniae, Curoniae oder Kurzer Auszug aus derjenigen Urkunden-Sammlung, welche für die Geschichte und das alte Staatsrecht Liv-, Ehst- und Kurland’s von den Ritterschaften Liv-, Ehst- und Kurland’s zusammengebracht worden ist Tl. 2, Vom Jahre 1450 bis zum Jahre 1631 incl., mit einigen Anhängen, Napiersky, Karl Eduard (1793-1864) Dorpat 1833

Monumenta Livoniae antiquae : Sammlung von Chroniken, Berichten, Urkunden und andern schriftlichen Denkmalen und Aufsätzen, welche zur Erläuterung der Geschichte Liv-, Ehst- und Kurland’s dienen. Bd. 1, herausgegeben von Karl Eduard Napiersky, Riga 1835

Monumenta Livoniae antiquae : Sammlung von Chroniken, Berichten, Urkunden und andern schriftlichen Denkmalen und Aufsätzen, welche zur Erläuterung der Geschichte Liv-, Ehst- und Kurland’s dienen. Bd. 2, herausgegeben von Karl Eduard Napiersky, Leipzig 1839

Monumenta Livoniae antiquae : Sammlung von Chroniken, Berichten, Urkunden und andern schriftlichen Denkmalen und Aufsätzen, welche zur Erläuterung der Geschichte Liv-, Ehst- und Kurland’s dienen. Bd. 4, Riga’s ältere Geschichte in Uebersicht, Urkunden und alten Aufzeichnungen zusammengestellt. herausgegeben von Karl Eduard Napiersky, Riga & Leipzig, 1844

Bibliotheca Livoniae historica, Systematisches Verzeichnis der Quellen und Hülfsmittel zur Geschichte Estlands, Livlands und Kurlands, 2. verbesserte Ausgabe, Winkelmann, Eduard, Berlin 1878 – Kirchengeschichte, Geschichte des Schulwesens, Ständegeschichte, Rechtsgeschichte, Deutsche Zeit, bis 1561, Polnisch-Schwedische Zeit, 1561-1710, Russische Zeit, 1710 ff., Provinz- und Ortsgeschichte, Familien- und Personengeschichte, Online-Version des BSB München

Beiträge zur Geschichte der Rittergüter Livlands. Erster Theil, Der estnische Distrikt (Kartenbeilage unter dem Titel:  Die Karten der Kreise Dorpat, Werro, Pernau und Fellin) Verzeichnis aller Orte und Personen, Genaue Beschreibungen aller Kirchspiele, Chroniken der adeligen Besitzer – Online-Version der BSB München von L. von Stryk, Berlin: Puttkammer & Mühlbrecht, 1877

Bunge, Friedrich Georg von und Toll, Robert von: Est-und livländische Brieflade : eine Sammlung von Urkunden zur Adels-und Gütergeschichte Est-und Livlands, Verlag J. Deubner und Verlag Kluge & Stroehm, Riga und Reval: 1856-1887

Chronologische Forschungen auf dem Gebiete der russischen und livländischen Geschichte des XIII. und XIV. Jahrhunderts, Autor: Johannes August Engelmann, 1860

Handelsrechnungen des Deutschen Ordens, von Carl Sattler (1850-1906) Duncker & Humbolt, Leipzig 1887

Das Bruderbuch der Revaler Tafelgilde (1364-1549) Derrik, Torsten

Baltische biographische Lexika, ein Kooperationsprojekt Bayerische Staatsbibliothek und Universitätsbibliothek Tartu (Estland) die Webseite enthält Werke über: Die Ärzte Livlands, Estlands und Kurlands, die Genealogischen Handbücher der Baltischen Ritterschaften, Napiersky: Schriftsteller- und Gelehrten-Lexikon, Klingspor: Baltisches Wappenbuch und vieles mehr..

Album der Ehstländischen Ritter- und Domschule zu Reval, Autor: Kirchner, 1859

Die Burgsuchungen in Kurland und Livland vom 13.-16. Jahrhundert ; 1. Die Wartgutsteuerliste der Komturei Goldingen ; 2 (Mitteilungen aus der livländischen Geschichte ; 25) von Helene Dopkewitsch und Albert Bauer

…wird fortgesetzt

Keine Kommentare möglich.