50.000 Obituaries from the imperial and royal monarchy on the Internet soon

Empress Elisabeth of Austria

Press release: Historian, Genealogists and historians interested in, had to find original documents such as the above-cited Hoftraueranzeige, date directly into the Austrian State Archives in Vienna are.

But now the institution is one of the largest digitization campaign launches in the history of obituaries or death notices.

Together with the Vienna Internet 11media be forged at the 50.000 Obituaries from the monarchy, the previously dormant on the shelves, photographed and posted on the Internet.

The project of superlatives in autumn 2010 the grief-platform http://www.aspetos.at go online. In addition to treasures like the Hoftraueranzeige of Empress Sissi and Emperor Franz Josef or be Crown Prince Rudolf received their own memorial page on the net including the original Parte.

Franz Joseph I. at a young age

Jörg Bauer, Authorized Officer of 11media: “Aspetos means eternity. The project is a step for the company, to obtain their valuable past for the future. In addition to securing this data on servers in a disaster-proof bunker in the Alps is another aspect of enormous importance:

Through our sophisticated, technical solution, we are capable of this enormous amount of data quickly and efficiently available. An instrument, both the history and genealogy research will revolutionize our country.”

Original Hoftraueransage: Franz Joseph I. (Franz)
Original Hoftraueransage: Elisabeth Amalie Eugenie, Duchess in Bavaria (Sissi)

Zu ASPETOS: The platform is dedicated to ASPETOS since June 2009 the grieving process on the Internet. In cooperation with more than 50 Funeral Services were asked to date thousands of obituaries from all over Austria on the Internet.

Those: pressetext news agency GmbH, A-1080 Wien

Comments are closed.

50.000 Traueranzeigen aus der kaiserlichen und königlichen Monarchie bald im Internet

Kaiserin Elisabeth von Österreich

Pressemitteilung: Historiker, Genealogen und Geschichts-interessierte mussten auf der Suche nach Originaldokumenten wie der oben zitierten Hoftraueranzeige, bislang direkt ins Österreichische Staatsarchiv nach Wien kommen.

Doch nun startet die Institution eine der größten Digitalisierungskampagnen in der Geschichte der Todesanzeigen oder Traueranzeigen.

Gemeinsam mit der Wiener Internet-Schmiede 11media werden an die 50.000 Traueranzeigen aus der Monarchie, die bislang in den Regalen schlummerten, abgelichtet und ins Internet gestellt.

Das Projekt der Superlative soll im Herbst 2010 über die Trauer-Plattform http://www.aspetos.at online gehen. Neben Schätzen wie der Hoftraueranzeige der Kaiserin Sissi werden auch Kaiser Franz Josef oder Kronprinz Rudolf ihre eigene Gedenkseite samt Original-Parte im Netz erhalten.

Franz Joseph I. in jungen Jahren

Jörg Bauer, Prokurist von 11media: “Aspetos bedeutet Ewigkeit. Das Projekt ist für die Gesellschaft ein Schritt, ihre wertvolle Vergangenheit für die Zukunft zu erhalten. Neben der Sicherung dieser Daten auf Servern in einem katastrophensicheren Bunker in den Alpen ist ein weiterer Aspekt von enormer Bedeutung:

Durch unsere ausgefeilte, technische Lösung sind wir in der Lage diese ungeheure Datenmenge rasch und unbürokratisch zur Verfügung zu stellen. Ein Instrument, das sowohl die Geschichtsforschung als auch die Genealogie in unserem Land revolutionieren wird.”

Original Hoftraueransage: Franz Joseph I. (Franzl)
Original Hoftraueransage: Elisabeth Amalie Eugenie Herzogin in Bayern (Sissi)

Zu ASPETOS: Die Plattform ASPETOS widmet sich seit Juni 2009 der Trauerarbeit im Internet. In Zusammenarbeit mit mehr als 50 Bestattungsunternehmen wurden bislang tausende Traueranzeigen aus ganz Österreich ins Internet gestellt.

Quelle: pressetext Nachrichtenagentur GmbH, A-1080 Wien

Keine Kommentare möglich.