Polish Heraldry (Polish Coat of Arms)

The Polish nobility, there are many notable differences. The most striking feature of the system is, that a coat of arms does not belong to one family, but a number of unrelated families (sometimes hundreds of them ) Coat also called cooperative. A name does not automatically equal arms equality. Originally the Polish nobility and created a pure warrior class in the struggle with the royal power something unique in Europe - an aristocratic republic with an elected king at the top (an elected president for life)

The process of Polonization ran off in different phases, some were his own German name and coat of arms laid down and was left in a Polish Coat cooperative record, part, the names appended by a “-ski” or “-cki” with discontinuance of the old German Noble character “v” converted, some gave themselves nicknames for the goods-possessive, some were obviously translated the name only. On several later were both named, German and Polish also uses (e.g.. at Manteuffel, Oppelns, Hutten) The differences: No heritability, Allodial- instead Lehnbesitz, No title of nobility, Only additives such as “Generosus” Example Coat of Arms Community Slepowron, of the family Rembowski belongs to. See Wikipedia

The Constitution of 1921 The nobility was abolished and prohibited the use of titles of nobility. The Constitution 1935 lifted the ban on re-, without the needle was re-established. Since then, the use of titles more or less tolerated. By re-establishing the constitution of 1921 The title was abolished again use. As social class no longer exists, the nobility. There are pictures of the Polish coat of arms here.

Bd. 1 (1839)
Bd. 2 (1839)
Bd. 3 (1839
)
Bd. 4 (1839)
Bd. 5 (1840)
Bd. 6 (1841)
Bd. 7 (1841)
Bd. 8 (1841)
Bd. 9 (1842)
Bd. 10 (1845)

Those:

Niesiecki, Kaspar: Polish Herzbarz Kasper Niesiecki, 10 Volumes sorted by alphabet, Leipzig: Breitkopf & Härtel, 1839-1845

Other literature:

Zbigniew: Coats of arms of Polish Nobility, Part 1, Antoni Fiedler Editor, 1908
Zbigniew: Coats of arms of Polish Nobility, Part 2, Antoni Fiedler Editor, 1908

In Part 2 are all colored coat of arms

Comments are closed.

Herbarz Polski (Polnische Wappen)

Beim polnischen Adel gibt es vielen bemerkenswerten Unterschiede. Die auffälligste Besonderheit des Systems ist, dass ein Wappen nicht zu einer einzigen Familie angehört, sondern einer Reihe von nicht miteinander verwandten Familien (manchmal Hunderte von ihnen ) auch Wappengenossenschaft genannt. Eine Namensgleichheit bedeutet nicht automatisch Wappengleichheit. Ursprünglich war der polnische Adel eine reine Kriegerkaste und schuf im Kampf mit der Königsmacht etwas Einmaliges in Europa - eine Adelsrepublik mit einem Wahlkönig an der Spitze (ein auf Lebenszeit gewählter Präsident)

Der Prozess der Polonisierung lief in verschiedenen Phasen ab, teils wurden die eigenen deutschen Namen und Wappen niedergelegt und man ließ sich in eine polnische Wappengenossenschaft aufnehmen, teils wurden die Namen durch ein angehängtes “-ski” oder “-cki” mit Fortfall des alten deutschen Adelszeichens “v.” umgewandelt, teils gab man sich Possesiv-Beinamen nach den Gütern, teils wurden die Namen offensichtlich auch nur übersetzt. Verschiedentlich wurden später auch beide Namen, der deutsche und der polnische zugleich benutzt (z.B. bei Manteuffels, Oppelns, Huttens) Die Unterschiede: Keine Erblichkeit, Allodial- statt Lehnbesitz, Kein Adelstitel, nur Zusätze wie “Generosus” Beispiel Wappengemeinschaft Slepowron, der auch die Familie Rembowski angehört. Siehe Wikipedia

Durch die Verfassung von 1921 wurde der Adel abgeschafft und die Verwendung von Adelstiteln verboten. Die Verfassung von 1935 hob das Verbot wieder auf, ohne dass der Adel neu gegründet wurde. Seitdem wurde das Benutzen von Titeln mehr oder weniger toleriert. Durch Wiedereinführung der Verfassung von 1921 wurde der Titelgebrauch erneut abgeschafft. Als Gesellschaftsklasse existiert der Adel nicht mehr. Abbildungen der polnischen Wappen gibt es hier.

Bd. 1 (1839)
Bd. 2 (1839)
Bd. 3 (1839
)
Bd. 4 (1839)
Bd. 5 (1840)
Bd. 6 (1841)
Bd. 7 (1841)
Bd. 8 (1841)
Bd. 9 (1842)
Bd. 10 (1845)

Quelle:

Niesiecki, Kaspar: Herzbarz Polski Kaspra Niesieckiego, 10 Bände nach Alphabet sortiert, Lipsia: Verlag Breitkopf & Härtel, 1839-1845

Weitere Literatur:

Zbigniew: Herby Szlachty Polskiej, Teil 1, Herausgeber Antoni Fiedler, 1908
Zbigniew: Herby Szlachty Polskiej, Teil 2, Herausgeber Antoni Fiedler, 1908

In Teil 2 sind alle Wappen farbig abgebildet

Keine Kommentare möglich.