News Ticker

Deed book of the ancient Saxon Franciscan provinces

The largest province of the Franciscan Order in the Middle Ages, the Saxon, the 1223 with the monastery at Hildesheim began in 120 Houses over the whole northern Germany on the Weser to the Narva was distributed.

300 Years she has at the church- History and culture had a large share of our home; Some priests have as a preacher and writer, as university professors and Auxiliary Bishops, acted as a confidant of the royal council and the people.

With these two works, several members of the Saxon and Silesian province have taken this part of history in attack and all combined into one document work, in which the archives were compiled and printed works in many scattered documents and letters.

Rules apply as for the work:

The area is among the provinces according Custodies 6 Staff distributed. Everyone gives the Regesten its territory separated out after Custodies. The book starts from the founding charter of the province until the abolition of the monasteries, or. to the re-establishment of “Sanctae Cross Province”. It takes all the documents and letters to, which “Saxonia, Saxonia superior, Saxony Lower Saxony und Sanctae Crucis”, and relate to the monasteries of the Poor Clares and Tertiaries in these areas. Of the already gedrucken documents and letters are usually given only Regesten.

The first 100 Are the busiest time before the founding of the Custody of the introduction and observance of the Franciscan monastery in Riga alone. They span the years 1238-1460. During this time, the monastery belonged to the first Danish province of the order; 1281 We find it under the jurisdiction of the provincial ministers and the Saxon Prvinciale lined it to 1340 among the monasteries of the Custody of Lübeck.

Among the 12 Custodies the great Saxon Franciscan Custody of the Province of Prussia was the smallest. Berg and Brown belonged to the diocese of Warmia Wartenburg. Thorn and Kulm came 1466 an Polen. Neuchatel and Gdansk were in the Duchy of Pomerania.

Those:

Lemmens, Leonhard: Deed book of the ancient Saxon Franciscan provinces, Dusseldorf : The. Schwann, 1913 Bd. 1 and Bd. 2

%d bloggers like this:

Urkundenbuch der alten sächsischen Franziskanerprovinzen

Die größte Provinz des Franziskanerordens im Mittelalter war die sächsische, die 1223 mit dem Kloster zu Hildesheim ihren Anfang nahm und in 120 Häusern über das ganze nördliche Deutschland von der Weser bis an die Narwa verbreitet war.

300 Jahre hat sie an der Kirchen- und Kulturgeschichte unserer Heimat großen Anteil gehabt; manche Patres haben als Prediger und Schriftsteller, als Universitätsprofessoren und Weihbischöfe, als fürstliche Räte und Vertraute des Volkes gewirkt.

Mit diesen beiden Werken haben mehrere Mitglieder der sächsischen und schlesischen Provinz diesen Teil der Geschichte in Angriff genommen und alles zu einem Urkundenwerk vereinigt, in dem die in vielen Archiven und Druckwerken zerstreuten Urkunden und Briefe zusammengestellt wurden.

Als Regeln für das Werk gelten:

Das Gebiet der Provinzen ist nach Kustodien unter 6 Mitarbeiter verteilt. Jeder gibt die Regesten seines Gebietes nach Kustodien getrennt heraus. Das Urkundenbuch geht von der Gründung der Provinz bis zur Aufhebung der einzelnen Klöster, bzw. bis zur Wiedererrichtung der “Provincia Sanctae Crucis”. Es nimmt alle Urkunden und Briefe auf, welche die “Saxonia, Saxonia superior, Saxonia inferior und Saxonia Sanctae Crucis”, sowie die Klöster der Klarissen und Tertiaren in diesen Gebieten betreffen. Von den bereits gedrucken Urkunden und Briefen werden in der Regel nur Regesten gegeben.

Die ersten 100 Regesten gelten der Zeit vor der Gründung der Kustodie durch Einführung der Observanz und dem Franziskanerkloster zu Riga allein. Sie umfassen die Jahre 1238-1460. In dieser Zeit gehörte das Kloster zunächst zur dänischen Ordensprovinz; 1281 finden wir es unter der Jurisdiktion der sächsischen Provinzialminister und das Prvinciale reiht es um 1340 unter die Klöster der Kustodie Lübeck.

Unter den 12 Kustodien der großen sächsischen Franziskanerprovinz war die Kustodie Preussen die kleinste. Braunsberg und Wartenburg gehörten zum Bistum Ermland. Thorn und Kulm  kamen 1466 an Polen. Neuenburg und Danzig lagen im Herzogtum Pomerellen.

Quelle:

Lemmens, Leonhard: Urkundenbuch der alten sächsischen Franziskanerprovinzen, Düsseldorf : L. Schwann, 1913 Bd. 1 und Bd. 2

Keine Kommentare möglich.