Home book of the circle Ueckermünde

The Ueckermünde is first in a deed of 1223 mentioned. The German name proves, that the Germans were here at that time the men. The foundation of the town stretches back into the Wendish time. As early as 1178 a Diet was held.

It was here, namely the outer ward of the district Rochow, in turn settled with protection. When, in the second half of the 12. Century the Pomeranian Dukes German into the country called, chose that also reside here and it was from the Wendish borough a German city, about the 1260 The city charter was.

Pasewalk fell 1648 in the peace of Westphalia to the Swedes and soon suffered under the depredations of the Poles 1657, then by incidence of Brandenburg 1676, especially 1702 as a fire the whole upper city and a part of the city lay in ashes.

Colonists tables 1752-1771

Those:

Badstübner, Edgar: Ueckermünde county – The home directory of the circle, Published by the County Committee of the circle, Magdeburg 1935 (Download)

Comments are closed.

Digitale Bibliothek, Heimatliteratur, Landesgeschichte

Heimatbuch des Kreises Ueckermünde

Garde

Die Stadt Ueckermünde wird zuerst in einer Urkunde von 1223 erwähnt. Der deutsche Name beweist, dass schon damals die Deutschen hier die Herren waren. Die Gründung des Ortes reicht allerdings in die wendische Zeit zurück. Schon im Jahre 1178 wurde ein Landtag gehalten.

Es befand sich hier nämlich die Vorburg des Bezirks Rochow, in deren Schutz sich Wenden ansiedelten. Als dann in der zweiten Hälfte des 12. Jahrhunderts die pommerschen Herzöge Deutsche ins Land riefen, wählten diese auch hier ihren Wohnsitz und es wurde aus dem wendischen Burgflecken eine deutsche Stadt, die etwa 1260 die Stadtrecht erhielt.

Pasewalk fiel 1648 im Frieden von Münster und Osnabrück an die Schweden und litt bald darauf unter der Plünderung durch die Polen 1657, dann durch Einfall der Brandenburger 1676, besonders aber 1702 als eine Feuersbrunst die ganze Oberstadt und einen Teil der Unterstadt in Asche legte.

Kolonistentabellen 1752-1771

Quelle:

Badstübner, Edgar: Kreis Ueckermünde – Das Heimatbuch des Kreises, Herausgegeben vom Kreisausschuss des Kreises, Magdeburg 1935 (Download)