Rambow in Müritz circle

In 999 Rambow is the place established as Holzfällerort, at 1100 subjecting Duke Henry the Lion of Saxony, the Sorbian areas beyond the Elbe.

Count Henry dies 1164, But until his death he was Germanized to the west of Mecklenburg Schwerin Sun, that the area “as a German colony” looked. From 1180 Christianization of the Slavs is a targeted area.

Numerous individual graves and grave fields, in particular between “Desolate church” Schliesee and have stone,- and Bronze Age cultures through. At the 7. June 1271 Rambow is the first time from the Inclusion in the parish Schwinkendorf to Domherrenhagen documented. Prince Nicholas again confirmed its award of the goods at the 5.12.1273.

With Ulrich I. created by Moltzan 1341 the line Grubenhagen. Ebert is Woltorp to Rostock 1376 in his will 3 Mark on a pilgrimage to St. Claus in Ulrichshusen from (Chapel St. Claus could be identical to the old church Pape Haeger)Beginning of the 15. Century, the name Domherrenhagen Papenhagen converted into.

Maltzahn or Maltzan is the name of a sex uradeligen from Mecklenburg and Western Pomerania, with the Bernhardus de Mulsan, Episcopal ratzeburgischer feudatories, in 1194 first documented and published with Ludolf Moltzan, Burgmann than in the years to Gadebusch 1256 to 1283 called, direct trunk line begins and whose genealogies are sometimes in my database.

Ulrich von Moltzan bequeathed to the 18.2.1442 the Convent of Dobbertin a field to the mill Rambower Becke. The date is also the 20.3.1442 called.

At the 14.2.1447 pledges made by Claus von Moltzan Schorssow its shares on Rambow 16 Years for 1000 Lubeck marrow to his brother-Arnd Hoge. At the 8.5.1458 is Papenhagen wüst.1458 the field after Mark Domherrenhagen Ulrichshusen Marx and Hagen (Marquadeshagen) divided. 1491 is Wedige I. listed as the owner of Moltzan of Rambow.

This is the 26.4.1512 his second wife Elisabeth von Alvensleben, including a jointure of Rambow, confirmed by the Dukes Henry and Albrecht of Mecklenburg-Schwerin. At the 5.4.1571 Ulrich died of Moltzan, his burial place remains unknown.

Lüdeke the Elder Moltzan to Penzlin enters his cousin Lüdeke II. Grubenhagen to its share of 3/4 Lubeck and Mark Burg Service 4 Farmers in, among other things from Rambow, It shows, Rambow that had to do with the inheritance Rothenmoor Schorssower. At the 25.8.1481 is Lüdeke II. mentioned last time. In 1491 I will Wedige. out of Moltzan as the owner of Rambow.

The church was destroyed Domherrenhagen possibly in the 30-year war, because in 1648 as shown ” Desert Church” was described.

According to the map of the Grand Ducal National Survey of 1756 Rambow is a farming village. Rambow has long been held Maltzanscher. Before the construction of the castle Ulrich Husener, has lived in von Maltzan Rambow.

1459 were 59 taxable adults counted (Keysersteuer) 1648 the previous number of farmers with 15, Kossaten of the five specified. After 30 years of war there are only three.

Wedige is his second wife Elisabeth von Alvensleben on 26.4.1512 Rambow as a jointure, this is confirmed by the Dukes Henry and Albrecht of Mecklenburg-Schwerin. Im April 1526 Elizabeth gets her son and stepsons in dispute over her jointure, and the brothers Liidecke, Christoffer, Dietrich and Chrysostom ask why the 10.11.1526 the Registrar of Kaspar Schöneich, resolve the errors with their mother.

But the controversy continues. 1532 asks Elizabeth once again, the Dukes of Grubenhagen, them in the use and at the jointure 18.7. the same year adopted by the emperor in Regensburg to the Dukes a mandate, to give the woman her rights. Elizabeth died between the 6.9.1538 and 13.3.1542

As a builder of Ulrichshusen (1551) applies Ulrich von Maltzan, lives because of a feud with the line in Schorssower Rambow. The castle was built entirely of brick. Ulrich von Maltzan died on 5.4.1571, His burial place is unknown. Dietrich von Maltzan, church policy advisor adviser Duke of Mecklenburg during the Reformation on 3.1.1600 buried in the crypt of the Church.

At the 19.2.1619 a Mutschein on the paternal estates of those issued by Maltzahn and the 12.4.1622 Joachim von Maltzahn is attested as Mecklenburg captain of Wittenberg as erbsessen on Ulrichshusen.

Fritz of the mountain has very Grubenhagen Lehnsberechigter as creditors of the Moltzanschen 1623 to be taken and passed it, after the 4.3.1624 died the Ulrichshusen Moltzahn was under certain conditions. It was followed by a division of an estate with respect to pit and Joachim Hagen won, among other Ulrichshusen.

In the same year, the castle burned and partially renewed by Ludolf Moltzahn it in 1626. Between 1621-1631 the church in Rambow extended by a foundation of Ludolf von Berend Moltzan. His legacy, Joachim of the estate must Moltzan Ulrichshusen in 1649 for 19.000 Dollars on 30 Years mortgage.

Unit sales by the pledge Well Ulrichshusen to the Swedish colonel Dideriksson Ruth. 1688 sold by Dietrich Gustav Schuckmann as guardian of the estate children Arnim Ulrichshusen for 10.000 Dollars to Baron Johann Heinrich von Erlenkamp.

1689 Sagel said a farmer from out of court, Vollrath Levin that I. von Maltzahn of red mud in Dahmen a witch has to be burned and her husband had hanged himself, in Rothenmoor einscharren had hanged.

In 1703 Rambow in the water Müller Lucas Wolgast and called a clerk, live it now 76 Persons in Rambow. 1712 complains of Erlenkamp, that he could barely exist on the property, since the field was very overgrown with wood, to feed a tenant. At the 19.10.1716 Levin is Joachim II. Moltzan of Levin, the son of Joachim and born on 13.4.1719 followed by son, Johann Friedrich Lothar. Sirbt Christian Friedric Moltzan of the last scion of Ulrich Husener 1722 Joachim and Levin expected, among other things on the estate Ulrichshusen 26.11.1722

Joachim Levin concludes with the Chamber of Baron Ferdinand von Ernst Erlenkamp on 12.9.1740 From a comparison, that Ulrichshusen with participles Marx Hagen and Rambow and a proportion of Moltzow for 34.000 Credits will be assigned. At the 15.10.1741 there is a new comparison: the estate Ulrichshusen remains for life of the sisters and the heirs receive Erlenkamp after his death 30.000 Speeches. Trinity 1746 Johann Friedrich von Lothar receives Moltzan heir Rothenmoor with Dahmen and Reluitionsrecht to Ulrichshusen and Rambow

At the 17.3.1750 is the son of Adolf Lüdeke Vollrath Levin II. born, now live in Rambow 131 People. Vollrath Levin II., Brother of Johann Friedrich von Lothar Moltzan Rothenmoor leads to 1755 of the Reluition Ulrichshusen in the ways, Lord of the manor Schuckmann leased from the heirs of Erlenkampischen 5 Years. Johann Lothar Friedrich von Moltzan +31.12.1756 occurs earlier in the lease. In the same year, a geometrical plan of the aristocratic manor Ulrichshusen with the village of Rambow Johann Christian Hoffner created.

Vollrath Levin II., Owners of pit Hagen takes on 22.9.1757 the parish lands of Rambow for a lease of 163 Crowns annually (Payment 2/3 in bar, Rest in Naturalien) At 1760 burns down the whole village and the mill Rambow Rothenmoor. A Erlenkamp Sches Fideikommissgeld, that is to Ulrichshusen, is 1761 assigned to a camp of men, and after the death of Miss Anna Ernestina of Erlenkamp 1762 Vollrath is Levin II. Moltzan of real owners of Ulrichshusen. The brothers of Langermann agree with Levin II. at the 8.9.1768, that 26.666 2/3 Coins in half 1769 and the balance is paid in installments. Vollrath Levin II. died on 29.12.1775 and at 19.4.1776 marries Margaret of Lüdike Adolf von Bulow Moltzahn. Rambow is held by the state marshal Lüdike. As if that was not enough, attracts the cattle disease 1778 the country, Rambow is also affected.

Then everything back to the family von Maltzan. The line of Moltzower Maltzan leaves after 1870 inspector with the courtyard house, Cowshed, Barn, Stable with servant apartment, and a school, a reaper barracks, build two houses for laborers.

The Rectory, Miller's house, The bakery and another building were already. In Rambow, there is a beautiful old mill and a horse-drawn tram. The parsonage was approximately. 1785 built.

The Regina Frederica von Maltzahn Hermione * after 1796, died after 1829 and daughter of Ludwig Dietrich Joachim Ernst von Maltzahn *11.10.1772 Brigitta and Juliane Egener, married a saddler of Rambow Damgarten. Her father was a police officer at the city council in Stralsund.

Those: History of sex von Maltzan and Maltzahn, Author: Dr. Berthold Schmidt, Publication: 4 Volumes, Schleiz 1907, 1913, 1920, 1926

A guardian Cord Jaspar von Maltzahn lodged on 6.9.1804 one because of the goods Lehneid Grubenhagen, Rothenmoor, Ulrichshusen and Moltzow from. At the 27.11.1783 created a Mutzettel.

Cord Jasper, Ferdinand takes over at 3.7.1804 the inherited goods passing through the Lehnseides. He is on in a duel 1.12.1815 shot. The fief falls on the line in Maltzansche Penzlin.


Is in full council on peace 9.11.1822 Kavelung the pit Hagen possessions:

1. Lot: Ferdinand Penzlin, Vollrathsruhe with Hallalit, Steinhagen, Church yard and Grubenhagen
2. Lot: Four sons, Karl Gustav II. from the home Teschow, Castle Grubenhagen with small Lukow, Krebssee Borg and Holt
3. Lot: Four sons of Christoph Friedrich Gustav made by Cummerow, Ivenack and two sons of Augustus from the recent home Sarov
4. Lot: Frederick on Pekkatel, Moltzow of Rambow and Ilkensee
5. Lot: Frederick on Pekkatel, Rothenmoor Dahmen and with Sagel
6. Lot: Count Alexander von Maltzan on Militsch, Ulrichshusen with Marx and Hagen Lupendorf

Kirche in Rambow (Müritzkreis)The existence of Rambow is the first time with the church 11.6.1648 occupied, visitation by the protocol:

“she's a mediocre church, To. 1621 by Berendt Ludolf Moltzan rebuilt, roof covered with stone and in good condition. In this church bell three, it belongs to one and therefore has to Schorssow contending with the pastor to the patronage Bernd Bulow-Ludolf Moltzan had much, and is dießhalb Ao. 1635 ein Endurteil publiciret. The rest Kirchenornat Meßgewandt and is gone.”

At the 11.3.1685 My pastor will corner of Rambow as a confessor brought to Grubenhagen. 1751 Frederick Henry is pastor Hakern, the clerk called Jonas Rümker. To live at this time 131 Persons in Rambow.

1822 is of Rambow Ulrichshusen separated and sent to Moltzow and in 1889 is the construction of barracks Reapers (No house now. 11 and 12) The population is 1938 96 People. At the 15.8.1945 live here 201 People. 1996 is celebrated, Rambow ist 725 Years old! Download the document history:

Link to Wendisch Rambow

Myths and legends

At that sad dull time of the witch hunts and witch burnings was also a subordinate of Mr. Ulrich Husener Castle, an old man working with dull eyes and gray hair, maliciously minded him of a hostile, godless shepherd accused of witchcraft.

Immediately the old man has been made of the process and, despite his supplications and holiest Beteuerns, that he was slandered and only unschldig, the terrible fire of death sentenced. The next morning led to the unfortunate to a Hagen-facing hill, according to Marx. There he was tied to a stake and piled high around him on fire. However, before the old man under the most horrible tortures his spirit breathed, he pleaded loudly to God: “He may, as a sign of his innocence, only a miracle can”. And the Almighty heard his supplication.

When the pyre and burned the body was directed to ashes, because suddenly shot to the fire place giving us wonderful, tall tree out. Such a thing had never seen a human eye. The tree had no leaves yet he bore fruit. His scrawny branches stretched warning to the blue sky, when they demanded reparation from the top down for the innocent victims. And all the people had streamed in the, that terrible spectacle to see with, horrified if this miracle of God. They now saw with horror the innocence of the old man's labor.

The godless shepherd, his malicious slander and murder but was found the next morning with a terribly distorted features, and runaway tongue lying dead on the field. The devil had hounded him to death at night and it thus, he deserved it, directed.

Long, For many years thereafter, to the latest newspaper was still the beautiful tree, with his bare, ghostly-looking twigs and branches in the air. Its wood is said to be so hard initially, that even the sharpest ax could not penetrate into. The people called him the only general Witch Tree.

Literature:

Festschrift on the occasion of the 725-year celebration in Rambow

Deppe J. J. Source on the history Domherrenhagen

Kurt Luebke, Personal records of village history Rambow

Schmidt, Berthold: History of sex and von Maltzan von Maltzahn, Schleiz 1907-1920

Comments are closed.

Rambow im Müritzkreis

Im Jahre 999 wird der Ort Rambow als Holzfällerort gegründet, um 1100 unterwirft Herzog Heinrich der Löwe von Sachsen die wendischen Gebiete jenseits der Elbe.

Graf Heinrich stirbt 1164, aber bis zu seinem Tode hat er den Westen Mecklenburgs bis Schwerin so germanisiert, dass das Gebiet “wie eine Deutsche Kolonie” aussah. Ab 1180 erfolgt eine gezielte Christianisierung der slawischen Gebiete.

Zahlreiche Einzelgräber und Grabfelder insbesondere zwischen “Wüster Kirche” und Schliesee weisen auf stein,- und bronzezeitliche Kulturen hin. Am 7. Juni 1271 wird Rambow erstmals durch die Zuschlagung vom Kirchspiel Schwinkendorf zu Domherrenhagen urkundlich erwähnt. Fürst Nikolaus bestätigt seine Verleihung der Güter nochmals am 5.12.1273.

Mit Ulrich I. von Moltzan entsteht 1341 die Linie Grubenhagen. Ebert Woltorp zu Rostock setzt 1376 in seinem Testament 3 Mark zu einer Wallfahrt nach St. Claus in Ulrichshusen aus (die Kapelle St. Claus könnte mit der alten Papenhäger Kirche identisch sein)Anfang des 15. Jahrhunderts wird der Name Domherrenhagen in Papenhagen umgewandelt.

Maltzahn oder Maltzan ist der Name eines uradeligen Geschlechts aus Mecklenburg und Vorpommern, das mit Bernhardus de Mulsan, bischöflich ratzeburgischer Lehensträger, im Jahr 1194 erstmals urkundlich erscheint und mit Ludolf Moltzan, als Burgmann zu Gadebusch in den Jahren 1256 bis 1283 genannt, die direkte Stammreihe beginnt und deren Genealogien sich zum Teil auch in meiner Datenbank befinden.

Ulrich von Moltzan vermacht am 18.2.1442 dem Nonnenkloster Dobbertin einen Acker an der Rambower Mühlenbecke. Als Datum wird auch der 20.3.1442 genannt.

Am 14.2.1447 verpfändet Claus von Moltzan aus dem Hause Schorssow seine Anteile an Rambow auf 16 Jahre für 1000 lübische Mark an seinen Schwager Arnd Hoge. Am 8.5.1458 ist Papenhagen wüst.1458 wird die Feldmark Domherrenhagen nach Ulrichshusen und Marxhagen (Marquadeshagen) aufgeteilt. 1491 ist Wedige I. von Moltzan als Besitzer von Rambow aufgeführt.

Dieser setzt am 26.4.1512 seiner zweiten Frau Elisabeth von Alvensleben unter anderem Rambow als Leibgedinge aus, bestätigt von den Herzögen Heinrich und Albrecht zu Mecklenburg-Schwerin. Am 5.4.1571 stirbt Ulrich von Moltzan, seine Grabstätte bleibt unbekannt.

Lüdeke der Ältere Moltzan zu Penzlin tritt seinem Vetter Lüdeke II. zu Grubenhagen seinen Anteil für 3/4 lübische Mark und den Burgdienst von 4 Bauern unter anderem in Rambow ab, daraus geht hervor, dass Rambow mit der Rothenmoor Schorssower Erbschaft zu tun hatte. Am 25.8.1481 wird Lüdeke II. letztmals erwähnt. Im Jahre 1491 wird Wedige I. von Moltzan als Besitzer von Rambow geführt.

Die Kirche Domherrenhagen wurde eventuell im 30-jährigen Krieg zerstört, da sie im Jahre 1648 nachweislich als ” Wüste Kirche” beschrieben wurde.

Entsprechend der Karte der Großherzoglichen Landesvermessung von 1756 gilt Rambow als Bauerndorf. Rambow ist seit längerer Zeit Maltzanscher Besitz. Vor dem Bau des Ulrichshusener Schlosses, hat von Maltzan in Rambow gewohnt.

1459 wurden 59 steuerpflichtige Erwachsene gezählt (Keysersteuer) 1648 wird die frühere Zahl der Bauern mit 15, die der Kossaten mit fünf angegeben. Nach dem 30-jährigen Krieg sind es nur noch drei.

Wedige setzt seiner zweiten Frau Elisabeth von Alvensleben am 26.4.1512 Rambow als Leibgedinge aus, das wird von den Herzögen Heinrich und Albrecht zu Mecklenburg-Schwerin bestätigt. Im April 1526 gerät Elisabeth mit ihrem Sohn und den Stiefsöhnen in Streit über ihre Leibgedinge und die Brüder Lüdecke, Christoffer, Dietrich und Chrysostomus ersuchen deswegen am 10.11.1526 den Kanzler Kaspar von Schöneich, die Irrungen mit ihrer Mutter beizulegen.

Aber der Streit geht weiter. 1532 bittet Elisabeth nochmals die Herzöge aus Grubenhagen, sie in das Leibgedinge einzusetzen und am 18.7. des gleichen Jahres erlässt der Kaiser in Regensburg an die Herzöge ein Mandat, der Frau ihr Recht zu verschaffen. Elisabeth stirbt zwischen dem 6.9.1538 und dem 13.3.1542

Als Erbauer von Ulrichshusen (1551) gilt Ulrich von Maltzan, der wegen einer Fehde mit der Schorssower Linie in Rambow wohnt. Die Burg wurde ganz aus Backstein gebaut. Ulrich von Maltzan stirbt am 5.4.1571, seine Grabstätte ist nicht bekannt. Dietrich von Maltzan, kirchenpolitischer Berater Berater des Mecklenburgischen Herzogs während der Reformation wird am 3.1.1600 in der Gruft der Kirche begraben.

Am 19.2.1619 wird ein Mutschein über die väterlichen Güter derer von Maltzahn ausgestellt und am 12.4.1622 wird Joachim von Maltzahn als mecklenburgischer Hauptmann zu Wittenberg als erbsessen auf Ulrichshusen bezeugt.

Fritz von dem Berge hat ganz Grubenhagen als Lehnsberechigter von den Moltzanschen Gläubigern 1623 an sich gebracht und vererbt es, nachdem er am 4.3.1624 gestorben war den Ulrichshusener Moltzahn unter gewissen Bedingungen. Es folgte eine Erbteilung bezüglich Grubenhagen und Joachim erhielt unter anderem Ulrichshusen.

Im gleichen Jahr brannte die Burg teilweise ab und Ludolf von Moltzahn erneuerte sie im Jahre 1626. Zwischen 1621-1631 wird die Kirche in Rambow erweitert durch eine Stiftung des Berend Ludolf von Moltzan. Sein Erbe, Joachim von Moltzan muss das Gut Ulrichshusen im Jahr 1649 für 19.000 Taler auf 30 Jahre verpfänden.

Durch Pfandverkäufe gerät das Gut Ulrichshusen an den schwedischen Obristen Dideriksson Ruth. 1688 verkauft Gustav Dietrich von Schuckmann als Vormund der Arnimschen Kinder das Gut Ulrichshusen für 10.000 Taler an den Baron Johann Heinrich von Erlenkamp.

1689 sagt ein Bauer aus Sagel gerichtlich aus, dass Vollrath Levin I. von Maltzahn aus Rothenmoor in Dahmen eine Hexe hat verbrennen lassen und ihren Mann der sich erhängt hatte, in Rothenmoor am Galgen einscharren ließ.

Im Jahre 1703 werden in Rambow der Wassermüller Lucas Wolgast und ein Küster genannt, es leben jetzt 76 Personen in Rambow. 1712 klagt von Erlenkamp, dass er kaum auf dem Gut bestehen könne, da der Acker zu sehr mit Holz bewachsen sei, um einen Pächter zu ernähren. Am 19.10.1716 wird Levin Joachim II. von Moltzan als Sohn des Levin Joachim geboren und am 13.4.1719 folgt Sohn Johann Lothar Friedrich. Christian Friedric von Moltzan als letzter Ulrichshusener Spross sirbt 1722 und Levin Joachim mutet unter anderem das Gut Ulrichshusen am 26.11.1722

Levin Joachim schließt mit dem Kammerherrn Baron Ernst Ferdinand von Erlenkamp am 12.9.1740 einen Vergleich ab, dass Ulrichshusen mit den Partizipien Marxhagen und Rambow und einem Anteil an Moltzow für 34.000 Taler abgetreten werden soll. Am 15.10.1741 gibt es einen neuen Vergleich: das Gut Ulrichshusen bleibt auf Lebenszeit den Geschwistern von Erlenkamp und die Erben erhalten nach dessen Tod 30.000 Taler. Trinitatis 1746 erhält Johann Lothar Friedrich von Moltzan als Erbe Rothenmoor mit Dahmen und die Reluitionsrecht an Ulrichshusen und Rambow

Am 17.3.1750 wird Lüdeke Adolf als Sohn von Vollrath Levin II. geboren, in Rambow leben jetzt 131 Personen. Vollrath Levin II., Bruder des Johann Lothar Friedrich von Moltzan zu Rothenmoor leitet 1755 die Reluition von Ulrichshusen in die Wege, Herr von Schuckmann pachtet das Gut von den Erlenkampischen Erben auf 5 Jahre. Johann Lothar Friedrich von Moltzan +31.12.1756 tritt zuvor in den Pachtvertrag ein. Im gleichen Jahr wird ein geometrischer Plan des Adels-Rittergutes Ulrichshusen mit dem Dorf Rambow von Johann Christian Hoffner erstellt.

Vollrath Levin II., Besitzer von Grubenhagen übernimmt am 22.9.1757 die Pfarrländereien von Rambow für eine Pacht von 163 Talern jährlich (Zahlung 2/3 in bar, Rest in Naturalien) Um 1760 brennt das halbe Dorf Rambow und die Mühle Rothenmoor ab. Ein Erlenkampsches Fideikommissgeld, dass auf Ulrichshusen steht, wird 1761 an einen von Lagermann abgetreten und nach dem Tod von Fräulein Anna Ernestina von Erlenkamp 1762 wird Vollrath Levin II. von Moltzan wirklicher Besitzer von Ulrichshusen. Die Brüder von Langermann einigen sich mit Levin II. am 8.9.1768, dass 26.666 2/3 Taler zur Hälfte 1769 und der Rest in Raten gezahlt wird. Vollrath Levin II. stirbt am 29.12.1775 und am 19.4.1776 heiratet Lüdike Adolf von Moltzahn Margarethe von Bülow. Rambow wird Besitz des Landmarschalls Lüdike. Als wäre das noch nicht genug, zieht die Viehseuche 1778 durchs Land, auch Rambow ist betroffen.

So kommt alles wieder zurück an die Familie von Maltzan. Die Moltzower Linie der Maltzans lässt erst nach 1870 den Hof mit Inspektorhaus, Kuhstall, Scheune, Pferdestall mit Knechtwohnung, sowie eine Schule, eine Schnitterkaserne, zwei Häuser für Taglöhner bauen.

Das Pfarrhaus, Müllerhaus, die Bäckerei und ein weiteres Gebäude standen schon. In Rambow gibt es eine prachtvolle alte Mühle und eine Pferdebahn. Das Pfarrhaus wurde ca. 1785 errichtet.

Die Friederike Regine Hermine von Maltzahn * nach 1796, gestorben nach 1829 und Tochter des Ludwig Dietrich Joachim Ernst von Maltzahn *11.10.1772 und der Brigitta Juliane Egener, heiratet den Sattler Rambow aus Damgarten. Ihr Vater war Polizeibeamter bei der Stadtverwaltung in Stralsund.

Quelle: Geschichte des Geschlechts von Maltzan und Maltzahn, Author: Dr. Berthold Schmidt, Publication: 4 Bände, Schleiz 1907, 1913, 1920, 1926

Ein Vormund Cord Jaspar von Maltzahn legt am 6.9.1804 einen Lehneid wegen der Güter Grubenhagen, Rothenmoor, Ulrichshusen und Moltzow ab. Am 27.11.1783 wird ein Mutzettel erstellt.

Cord Jasper Ferdinand übernimmt am 3.7.1804 die ererbten Güter durch Ablegung des Lehnseides. Er wird in einem Duell am 1.12.1815 erschossen. Der Lehnsbesitz fällt an die Maltzansche Linie in Penzlin.


In Vollratsruhe erfolgt am 9.11.1822 die Kavelung der Grubenhagener Besitztümer:

1. Kavel: Ferdinand auf Penzlin, Vollrathsruhe mit Hallalit, Steinhagen, Kirchgrubenhagen und Bauhof
2. Kavel: Vier Söhne Karl Gustavs II. aus dem Hause Teschow, Schloss Grubenhagen mit Klein-Lukow, Krebssee und Borgholt
3. Kavel: Vier Söhne des Christoph Gustav Friedrich aus dem Hause Cummerow, Ivenack und zwei Söhne Augusts aus dem jüngeren Hause Sarow
4. Kavel: Friedrich auf Pekkatel, Moltzow mit Rambow und Ilkensee
5. Kavel: Friedrich auf Pekkatel, Rothenmoor mit Dahmen und Sagel
6. Kavel: Graf Alexander von Maltzan auf Militsch, Ulrichshusen mit Marxhagen und Lupendorf

Kirche in Rambow (Müritzkreis)Die Existenz der Rambow Kirche ist erstmals mit dem 11.6.1648 belegt, durch das Visitationsprotokoll:

“sie ist eine mittelmäßige Kirch, Ao. 1621 von Berendt Ludolf Moltzan neu gebaut, mit Steindach gedeckt und in gutem Stande. In dieser Kirch sind drey glocken, davon die eine nach Schorssow gehöret und hat deswegen der Pastor zu Bülow mit dem Patronat Bernd-Ludolf Moltzan viel streit gehabt, und ist dießhalb Ao. 1635 ein Endurteil publiciret. Das übrige Kirchenornat und Meßgewandt ist weg.”

Am 11.3.1685 wird Pastor Meinecke aus Rambow als Beichtvater nach Grubenhagen geholt. 1751 ist Friedrich Heinrich Hakern Pastor, der Küster heißt Jonas Rümker. Es leben zu diesem Zeitpunkt 131 Personen in Rambow.

1822 wird Rambow von Ulrichshusen getrennt und zu Moltzow gelegt und im Jahre 1889 erfolgt der Bau der Schnitterkaserne (jetzt Haus Nr. 11 und 12) Die Einwohnerzahl beträgt 1938 96 Personen. Am 15.8.1945 leben hier 201 Personen. 1996 wird gefeiert, Rambow ist 725 Jahre alt! Dokument zur Geschichte Download:

Link zu Wendisch Rambow

Mythen und Sagen

Zu jener traurig trüben Zeit der Hexenverfolgungen und Hexenverbrennungen war auch ein Untergebener des Ulrichshusener Burgherrn, ein alter Arbeitsmann mit blöden Augen und grauem Haar, böswilligerweise von einem ihm feindlich gesinnten, gottlosen Schäfer der Hexerei angeklagt.

Sogleich wurde dem Alten der Prozess gemacht und trotz seines Flehens und heiligsten Beteuerns, dass er unschldig und nur verleumdet worden, zum schrecklichen Feuertode verurteilt. Am nächsten Morgen schon führte man den Unglücklichen auf einen nach Marxhagen hin liegenden Hügel. Dort band man ihn an einen Pfahl und türmte ein hohes Feuer um ihn auf. Ehe jedoch der alte Mann unter den gräßlichsten Martern seinen geist aushauchte, flehte er laut zu Gott: “Er möge, zum Zeichen seiner Unschuld, ein Wunder geschehen lassen”. Und der Allmächtige erhörte sein Flehen.

Als der Scheiterhaufen heruntergebrannt und des Gerichteten Leib in Asche verwandelt war, da schoss plötzlich auf der Brandstätte ein gar wunderbarer, hoher Baum hervor. So etwas hatte noch nie zuvor ein Menschenauge gesehen. Der Baum hatte weder Blätter noch trug er Früchte. Seine dürren Äste streckten sich mahnend zum blauen Himmel empor, als forderten sie Sühne von oben herab für das schuldlose Opfer. Und alles Volk das herbeigeströmt war, dass schreckliche Schauspiel mit anzusehen, entsetzte sich ob dieses Gotteswunders. Sie erkannten jetzt mit Schrecken die Unschuld des alten Arbeitsmannes.

Den gottlosen Schäfer, seinen böswilligen Verleumder und Mörder aber fand man am nächsten Morgen mit furchtbar verzerrten Zügen und ausgerissener Zunge tot auf dem Acker liegen. Der Teufel hatte ihn in der Nacht zu Tode gehetzt und ihn also, wie er es verdiente, gerichtet.

Lange, lange Jahre hiernach, bis in die neueste Zei stand noch der wunderbare Baum, mit seinen kahlen, geisterhaft in die Höhe gerichteten Zweigen und Ästen. Dessen Holz soll anfänglich so hart gewesen sein, dass auch die schärfste Axt nicht hinein zu dringen vermochte. Das Volk nannte ihn allgemein nur den Hexenbaum.

Literatur:

Festschrift aus Anlass der 725-Jahres Feier in Rambow

Deppe J. J. Quelle zu Geschichte Domherrenhagen

Lübke Kurt, Persönliche Aufzeichnungen zur Dorfgeschichte Rambow

Schmidt, Berthold: Geschichte des Geschlechts von Maltzan und von Maltzahn, Schleiz 1907-1920

Keine Kommentare möglich.