The deed books of the family of Krosigk ( from the angle )

History of the family of Krosigk :

The family is Frankish origin , as also mentioned in the Saxon Mirror , with Charlemagne came to Saxony . The tribe series begins with Dedo I. , documented 1103. The family castle and possessions on the mountain north of Peter Hall , which still bear the name of the family . However, they were already in the middle of the 13. Jhs . sold to the Archbishop of Magdeburg .

In Dietrich v . Krosigk and Konrad v . Krosigk, the family of 1180-1193 or. 1201-1209 2 bishops of Halberstadt and Bertradis v . Krosigk 1224 gefürstete the Abbess of Quedlinburg . The Krosigk are a tribe and coat of arms with the “ from the angle ” and the 1722 extinct “Kohler”. Different names written forms Crossuc , Crozuc , Krosegck etc. early take of 18. Jhs . then today's spelling of .

The various branches of the family were shown until the expropriation 1945 mainly in the area of ​​North , East- resident and southern Harz . The not fundamentally darn family members were mostly officials or officers in Anhalt , Saxon , Brunswick and Prussian service . The still existing , designate diverse branches of the family defined by the main lines and their former possessions . (Textlink)

Those:

Konrad von Krosigk : Urkundenbuch the family of Krosigk , Bd. 1, Hall, H. In. Schmidt, 1882
Konrad von Krosigk : Urkundenbuch the family of Krosigk , Bd. 2, Hall, H. In. Schmidt, 1883
Konrad von Krosigk : Urkundenbuch the family of Krosigk , Bd. 3.1, Hall, H. In. Schmidt, 1885
Konrad von Krosigk : Urkundenbuch the family of Krosigk , Bd. 3.2, Hall, H. In. Schmidt, 1886
Konrad von Krosigk : Urkundenbuch the family of Krosigk , Bd. 3.3, Hall, H. In. Schmidt, 1894

Comments are closed.

News Ticker

Die Urkundenbücher der Familie von Krosigk (aus dem Winkel)

 

Zur Geschichte der Familie von Krosigk:

Die Familie ist fränkischen Ursprungs, wie auch im Sachsenspiegel erwähnt, die mit Karl dem Großen nach Sachsen kam. Die Stammreihe beginnt mit Dedo I., urkundlich erwähnt 1103. Die Familie hat Burg und Besitzungen am Petersberg nördlich von Halle, die noch heute den Namen der Familie führen. Sie wurden jedoch schon Mitte des 13. Jhs. an den Erzbischof von Magdeburg verkauft.

Mit Dietrich v. Krosigk und Konrad v. Krosigk stellte die Familie von 1180-1193 bzw. 1201-1209 2 Bischöfe von Halberstadt und mit Bertradis v. Krosigk 1224 die gefürstete Äbtissin von Quedlinburg. Die Krosigk sind eines Stammes und Wappens mit den “aus dem Winkel” und den 1722 erloschenen “Köhler”. Unterschiedlich geschriebene Namensformen Crossuc, Crozuc, Krosegck etc. nehmen Anfang des 18. Jhs. dann die heutige Schreibweise an.

Die verschiedenen Zweige der Familie waren nachweislich bis zur Enteignung 1945 überwiegend im Bereich des Nord-, Ost- und Südharzes ansässig. Die nicht grundgesessenen Familienmitglieder waren meist Beamte oder Offiziere in anhaltinischen, sächsischen, braunschweigischen und preußischen Diensten. Die heute noch bestehenden, vielseitigen Zweige der Familie benennen sich nach den Hauptlinien und deren einstigen Besitzungen. (Textlink)

Quelle:

Konrad von Krosigk: Urkundenbuch der Familie von Krosigk, Bd. 1, Halle, H. W. Schmidt, 1882
Konrad von Krosigk: Urkundenbuch der Familie von Krosigk, Bd. 2, Halle, H. W. Schmidt, 1883
Konrad von Krosigk: Urkundenbuch der Familie von Krosigk, Bd. 3.1, Halle, H. W. Schmidt, 1885
Konrad von Krosigk: Urkundenbuch der Familie von Krosigk, Bd. 3.2, Halle, H. W. Schmidt, 1886
Konrad von Krosigk: Urkundenbuch der Familie von Krosigk, Bd. 3.3, Halle, H. W. Schmidt, 1894