Social History

The Basic Book of the City Dirschau

Dirschau was founded in Pomeranian time, was 1308 the Teutonic Knights, was 1433 destroyed by the Hussites and elected in the year 1454 together with the other Prussian cities, the King of Poland to his patron. At the 4. October 1577 plundered the supporters of the Polish king, the city and set it on fire, so that within three to four hours, all was destroyed Dirschau. In the two Swedish-Polish war was more important than Dirschau place on the Vistula often the focus of military events, litt unter  [...]



Bismarck – His life and work

5 Bd. 1885-1890 up to the resignation of Prince: Full, pragmatically ordered collection of speeches, Dispatches, Political letters and state papers of the Prince / presented in documents and facts of the prince's own rallies by Ludwig Hahn: Published by Wilhelm Hertz, 1891 Bismarck, His life and political activity: 3 Bd. to 1879: Full, pragmatically ordered collection of speeches, Dispatches, State Papers and Letters of political Furstenberg, illustrated by Ludwig Hahn, Publisher William Hertz 1881 Bismarck, his political life and work : 5 Bd. 1885-1890 to resignation[...]



Between empire state stem and caste domination: The Count of Stolberg and their relationship to the Landgrave of Thuringia

With the emergence of the medieval feudal system was the emergence of the landlords as economic and legal form of organization of the land associated. Of these, based on the classic manors lordships differed qualitatively the form of rule of the counts and the noble lords or. Dynasten, a kind of hybrid position between them and the emerging dominance of the country's rulers took.



The professors at the University of Giessen considered genealogical

The story of the professor's gallery on the year 1629 back, So was the time in which the University of Giessen to Marburg moved. (1624-1650) From the 25. More 1625 to 5. More 1650 pulled the university because of the plague and the 30-year war to Marburg, between 1633 they stayed for 12 Months, again casting. The existing gallery in this paper is shown only schematically. Much more interesting are the genealogical research on this. Here are the relationships uncovered within the Giessen faculty population. They form a perfect example[...]



259 German budget books out of prepaid access the journal “After work” In the years 1911-1913

To match the current political debates and economic crisis as Hartz IV, the value of private sector reporting packages for the acquisition of the living conditions of the population and for the knowledge of the extent and nature of consumption has not been previously overlooked!

Sozialgeschichte

Das Grundbuch der Stadt Dirschau

Dirschau wurde in pommerellischer Zeit gegründet, fiel 1308 an den Deutschen Ritterorden, wurde 1433 von den Hussiten zerstört und erwählte im Jahre 1454 zusammen mit den anderen preussischen Städten den König von Polen zu seinem Schutzherrn. Am 4. Oktober 1577 plünderten die Anhänger des polnischen Königs die Stadt und steckten sie in Brand, so dass innerhalb von drei bis vier Stunden ganz Dirschau vernichtet wurde. In den beiden schwedisch-polnischen Kriegen war Dirschau als wichtiger Platz an der Weichsel oft der Mittelpunkt kriegerischer Ereignisse, litt unter  [...]



Fürst Bismarck – Sein Leben und Wirken

5 Bd. 1885-1890 bis zum Rücktritt des Fürsten: Vollständige, pragmatisch geordnete Sammlung der Reden, Depeschen, Staatsschriften und Politischen Briefe des Fürsten / urkundlich in Tatsachen und des Fürsten eigenen Kundgebungen dargestellt von Ludwig Hahn: Verlag von Wilhelm Hertz, 1891 Fürst Bismarck, Sein Leben und politisches Wirken: 3 Bd. bis 1879: Vollständige, pragmatisch geordnete Sammlung der Reden, Depeschen, Staatsschriften und Briefe des politischen Fürstenberg, dargestellt von Ludwig Hahn, Verlag Wilhelm Hertz 1881 Fürst Bismarck, sein politisches Leben und Wirken : 5 Bd. 1885-1890 bis zum Rucktritt  [...]



Zwischen Reichsstandschaft und Standesherrschaft: Die Grafen zu Stolberg und ihr Verhältnis zu den Landgrafen von Thüringen

Mit der Herausbildung des mittelalterlichen Lehnswesens war auch die Entstehung der Grundherrschaften als wirtschaftliche und rechtliche Organisationsform des Grundbesitzes verbunden. Von diesen, auf den klassischen Rittergütern basierenden Grundherrschaften unterschied sich qualitativ die Herrschaftsform der Grafen und der edlen Herren bzw. Dynasten, die eine Art Zwitterstellung zwischen diesen und der sich herausbildenden Landesherrschaft der Fürsten einnahm.



Die Professoren an der Giessener Universität genealogisch betrachtet

Die Geschichte der Professorengalerie geht auf das Jahr 1629 zurück, die Zeit also in der die Giessener Universität nach Marburg verlegt wurde. (1624-1650) Vom 25. Mai 1625 bis zum 5. Mai 1650 zog die Universität wegen der Pest und des 30-jährigen Krieges nach Marburg, zwischendurch 1633 weilte sie für 12 Monate wieder in Giessen. Die existierende Galerie ist in diesem Beitrag nur schematisch aufgeführt. Viel interessanter sind die genealogischen Untersuchungen hierzu. Dabei wurden die Verwandtschaftsbeziehungen innerhalb der Giessener Dozentenschaft aufgedeckt. Sie bilden geradezu ein Musterbeispiel  [...]



259 deutsche Haushaltsbücher geführt von Abbonnenten der Zeitschrift “Nach Feierabend” in den Jahren 1911-1913

Passend zu den aktuellen politischen Debatten wie Wirtschaftskrise und Hartz IV Pauschalen Der Wert privater Wirtschaftsrechnungen für die Erfassung der Lebensbedingungen der Bevölkerung und für die Erkenntnis des Umfangs und der Art des Verbrauchs wurde früher nicht verkannt!