History

Sources and research on the history of the district Wiedenbrück

Pfarrkirche St. Vitus

A mammoth task, Dr. phil. Franz Xaver Flaskamp (1890-1985) as a historian, Archivist and author in Wiedenbrück during his life with his publications and left handles. Overall, he was the author of more than 100 Publications. These include the importance for us genealogists citizens lists, Book of the Dead, Wedding Books and baptismal records.



Eduard Lorenz Meyer: Armorial of the Hamburg families and their genealogies

Grosses_wappen_Hamburg

1. Part: Coats of Arms Armorial Hamburgischer senators and mayors from the earliest times to the present with the name, Birth- and date of death, and the exact period as councilor or mayor.



Collection: Journal of the Historical Society of West Prussian 1880 to 1941

Zeitschrift-Westpreussen

Chronicles, Papers and presentations from the country- and cultural history of West Prussia



Collection: Uplands history leaves 1899 to 1927

Oberland

Some kilometers from the historical society, published historical journal. In the collections of the Library are the numbers Elbinger 1-14 and 16-20 from the years 1899-1927. The books published in an informal series.



Historical contributions to families of Nördlingen (Swabia)

Noerdlingen

Nördlingen is a large district in the Swabian district of Donau-Ries in Bavaria. The former Free Imperial City is the largest city in the county. Historically well-documented is the story of the witch hunt in this place, associated with the name Friedrich Wilhelm Lutz (1551-1597) as a critic of witchcraft trials, and Sebastian Roettinger (1537-1608) als Bürgermeister und Hexenjäger.

Geschichte

Quellen und Forschungen zur Geschichte des Kreises Wiedenbrück

Pfarrkirche St. Vitus

Eine Mammutaufgabe hat Dr. phil. Franz Xaver Flaskamp (1890-1985) als Historiker, Archivar und Autor in Wiedenbrück im Laufe seines Lebens mit seinen Veröffentlichungen bewältigt und hinterlassen.  Insgesamt war er Autor von mehr als 100 Publikationen. Dazu zählen die für uns Familienforscher wichtigen Bürgerlisten, Totenbücher, Traubücher und Taufbücher.



Eduard Lorenz Meyer: Wappenbuch der Hamburgischen Familien und deren Genealogien

Grosses_wappen_Hamburg

1. Teil: Wappentafeln Wappenbuch Hamburgischer Senatoren und Bürgermeister von den ältesten Zeiten bis auf die Gegenwart mit Namen, Geburts- und Sterbedatum, sowie dem genauen Zeitraum als Ratsherr oder Bürgermeister.



Sammlung: Zeitschrift des Westpreußischen Geschichtsvereins von 1880 bis 1941

Zeitschrift-Westpreussen

Chroniken, Abhandlungen und Darstellungen aus der Landes- und Kulturgeschichte Westpreußens



Sammlung: Oberländische Geschichtsblätter 1899 bis 1927

Oberland

Die vom Oberländischen Geschichtsverein herausgegebene historische Zeitschrift. In den Beständen der Elbinger Bibliothek befinden sich die Nummern 1-14 und 16-20 aus den Jahren 1899-1927. Die Hefte erschienen in zwangsloser Reihe.



Geschichtliche Beiträge zu Geschlechtern aus Nördlingen (Schwaben)

Noerdlingen

Nördlingen ist eine Große Kreisstadt im schwäbischen Landkreis Donau-Ries in Bayern. Die ehemalige Freie Reichsstadt ist die größte Stadt des Landkreises. Historisch gut dokumentiert ist die Geschichte der Hexenverfolgung in diesem Ort, verbunden mit dem Namen Wilhelm Friedrich Lutz (1551-1597) als Kritiker der Hexenprozesse, sowie Sebastian Röttinger (1537-1608) als Bürgermeister und Hexenjäger.