Local History

History of the company Nüscke & Co. Shipyard, Boilermakers and Engineering Institute

Nuescke-Stettin

Szczecin's excellent location at the water caused its inhabitants already in ancient times to build ships, on them numerous inland waters, but could sail the seas. That was the oldest shipbuilding facilities of the Szczecin here, was still conscious at the end of the 18. Century established.



History of the castle men, Viscount and Burglehen Nideggen

Nideggen

The book begins with the history of the castle and town Nideggen. We find the oldest messages on the time of construction to destruction in 154e by the Imperial and the history of the resident families, Castle men and Viscount.



The oldest book Wismarsche town of about 1250 to 1272

Stadtbuch-Wismar

His old age and its contents show him to a special place among the German city of books. It introduces the earliest states of the Middle Ages not mean city, and is complemented by the work “The advice line of the city of Wismar“. Those: Techen, Frederick: The oldest city Wismarsche book : of about 1250 to 1272 on behalf of the seaside town of Wismar ed. as by Festschrift Friedrich Techen. Annual Meeting of the d. Hans. U History Association. the Association for Low German language research, Pentecost 1912 Wismar : Hinstorff, 1912 (With name index,  [...]



The family of Haugwitz as the owner of Pisch Kowitz and Coritau

Coritau

Description Pisch Kowitz: The village in old documents Piszkowice, is close to the river Steinau bald and has long been divided into Upper and Lower Pisch Kowitz Pisch Kowitz.



The Council Lübeckische line from its beginnings to the present

Ratslinie

The first written records: Elver of Bardewik was during the last years of Danish rule of the most respected senators, Ludolf von Hannover was the owner of a big lot at the corner of Sand and Coal Market Street.

Ortsgeschichte

Das Danziger Beamten-Jahrbuch 1929 bis 1931

Danziger-Beamtenjahrbuch

Ratgeber für Danziger Beamte, Beamtenanwärter und Behördenangestellte in grauer Vorzeit! Quelle: Becker, Carl: Danziger Beamten – Jahrbuch … 1929, 1930 und 1931, Herausgegeben in Danzig fortlaufend!



Geschichte der Firma Nüscke & Co. Schiffswerft, Kesselschmiede und Maschinenbauanstalt

Nuescke-Stettin

Stettins außerordentlich günstige Lage am Wasser veranlasste seine Bewohner schon in ältesten Zeiten Schiffe zu bauen, mit denen sie die zahlreichen Binnengewässer, aber auch die See befahren konnten. Dass hier die älteste Stätte des Stettiner Schiffsbaues war, stand noch im Bewußtsein am Ende des 18. Jahrhunderts fest.



Geschichte der Burgmänner, Burggrafen und Burglehen von Nideggen

Nideggen

Das Buch beginnt mit der Geschichte von Schloss und Stadt Nideggen. Wir erfahren die ältesten Nachrichten über die Erbauungszeit bis zur Zerstörung im Jahre 154e durch die Kaiserlichen und der Geschichte dort ansässiger Familien, Burgmänner und Burggrafen.



Das älteste Wismarsche Stadtbuch von etwa 1250 bis 1272

Stadtbuch-Wismar

Sein hohes Alter und sein Inhalt weisen ihm einen besonderen Platz unter den Deutschen Stadtbüchern an. Es führt in die frühesten Zustände einer im Mittelalter nicht ganz unbedeutenden Stadt ein und wird ergänzt durch das Werk “Die Rathslinie der Stadt Wismar“. Quelle: Techen, Friedrich: Das älteste Wismarsche Stadtbuch : von etwa 1250 bis 1272 im Auftrage der Seestadt Wismar hrsg. von Friedrich Techen als Festschr. für die Jahresversammlung d. Hans. Geschichtsvereins u. des Vereins für Niederdeutsche Sprachforschung, Pfingsten 1912 Wismar : Hinstorff, 1912 (Mit Namensverzeichnis,  [...]



Die Familie von Haugwitz als Besitzer von Pischkowitz und Coritau

Coritau

Beschreibung Pischkowitz: Das Dorf in alten Urkunden Piszkowice, liegt unweit von Glatz am Flusse Steinau und war lange Zeit aufgeteilt in Oberpischkowitz und Niederpischkowitz.