Country's history

Memory of the Battle of Leipzig by 16. to 19. October 1813

Jubilee calendar to commemorate the Battle of Leipzig by 16. – 19. October A. D. 1813 mit zahlreichen Illustrationen nach Originalzeichnungen von Aug. Beck, It. Kirchhoff and C.. Scheuren and a map of the environs of Leipzig. Published in Leipzig : Weber, 1863 Content: Regent of the Year plaque 1813 Imperial French Reichsmarschälle 1813 Months Chronicle 1813 with the war news of the Saxon population in cities 1813



Sources and presentations on the history of West Prussia

0016

History of Gdańsk arbitrariness – Simson, Paul (Download) Studies on West Prussian materials History. 3, History of Stutthof – Muhl, John Adolf (Download) The story Koshnavia : Their population in 1772 and end 1919 – Rink, Joseph (Download) Criminal law in the city of Danzig to the Carolina Association of Danzig with the Prussian monarchy (1532-1793) – Meye, Albrecht (Download) The Basic Book of the City Dirschau – Elizabeth Kloss (Download) Walther, Rolf: Die Danziger Bürgerschaft im 18. Century background and employment, Danzig 1938 Löschin, Gotthilf: Mayor,  [...]



Silesian country people

An excellent book of remembrance, Silesian-born men and women from the time of 1180 to the the Present with a brief outline of the history of Silesia.



The Valais district administrator or stag since the year 1500

The major contracts, the 1569 closed with the return of the two bailiwicks Evian and Valley between the Valais and the Duke of Savoy were and some of the prior trial reports have been written both in German and in French and Latin.



Margaret of Parma, Regent of the Netherlands

Just south of Ghent, the town of Oudenaarde, known by the victory, here the 1708 Marlborough and Prince Eugene won over the French. Symbol a mighty castle, the 1385 was built by Philip the Bold. Emperor Charles V. was accompanied here by his court, and pitched his ministers in the war against the French in his Headquarters. So important in political terms, his stay was, but he found leisure to begin a love affair. It is, here it recognized for the first time the passion for a woman.[...]

Landesgeschichte

Quellen und Darstellungen zur Geschichte Westpreußens

0016

Geschichte der Danziger Willkür – Simson, Paul (Download) Studien zur westpreussischen Gütergeschichte. 3, Geschichte von Stutthof – Muhl, John Adolf (Download) Die Geschichte der Koschneiderei : Ihre Bevölkerung im Jahre 1772 und Ende 1919 – Rink, Joseph (Download) Das Strafrecht der Stadt Danzig von der Carolina bis zur Vereinigung Danzigs mit der preussischen Monarchie (1532-1793) – Meye, Albrecht (Download) Das Grundbuch der Stadt Dirschau – Kloss Elisabeth (Download) Walther, Rolf: Die Danziger Bürgerschaft im 18. Jahrhundert nach Herkunft und Beruf, Danzig 1938 Löschin, Gotthilf: Bürgermeister,  [...]



Schlesische Landsleute

Ein Gedenkbuch hervorragender, in Schlesien geborener Männer und Frauen aus der Zeit von 1180 bis in die Gegewart mit einem kurzen Abriss der Geschichte Schlesiens.



Die Walliser Landrats-Abschiede seit dem Jahre 1500

Die wichtigen Verträge, die 1569 bei der Rückgabe der beiden Landvogteien Evian und Hochtal zwischen dem Wallis und dem Herzog von Savoyen geschlossen wurden und ein Teil der vorgängigen Verhandlungsberichte sind sowohl in deutsch als auch in französisch und lateinisch abgefasst worden.



Margarethe von Parma Statthalterin der Niederlande

Etwas südlich von Gent liegt der Ort Oudenaarde, bekannt durch den Sieg, den hier 1708 Marlborough und Prinz Eugen über die Franzosen errangen. Wahrzeichen ein mächtiges Schloss, das 1385 von Philipp dem Kühnen erbaut wurde. Kaiser Karl V. hatte hier begleitet von seinem Hofe und seinen Ministern im Krieg gegen die Franzosen sein Hauptquartier aufgeschlagen. So bedeutungsvoll sein Aufenthalt auch in politischer Hinsicht war, so fand er doch Muße eine Liebelei zu beginnen. Es heißt, hier erfasste ihn zum erstenmal die Leidenschaft für ein Weib.  [...]



Unser Pommerland: Monatschrift für das Kulturleben der Heimat

Mit Beiträgen zur Geschichte und Vorgeschichte Pommerns, Biographisches, Kultur- und Kunstgeschichte, Familiengeschichte, Landschaftsbilder, Volkskunde…