Church History

Those pastors in Oesel (Estonia) Since the Reformation

Pastoren-Oesels

After Selbständigwerdung the two countries, Estonia and Latvia, and the allocation Ösels to Estonia, were the records of the Consistory Öselschen, including the manuscript of Gottlob Alexander Schmidt, Pastor and Poppy Superintendent of Saaremaa (1794-1871) in the Estonian Central Archives.



The Protestant clergy at the Martin Church in Churchill from the Reformation to the present

Martinskirche-Chur

Since the year 1537 was the Protestant clergy expressly granted the right, the supervision of their preachers to lead themselves, eliminate unsuitable candidates and personalities, who came from out of town, to undergo an examination. The certificate, in principle, the Reformed doctrine recognized, has received a copy remained.



Deed book of the ancient Saxon Franciscan provinces

Urkundenbuch-Franziskanerprovinzen

The largest province of the Franciscan Order in the Middle Ages, the Saxon, the 1223 with the monastery at Hildesheim began in 120 Houses over the whole northern Germany on the Weser to the Narva was distributed.



List of evangelical parishes, Churches, Chapels and clergy in Pomerania

Pfarreien-Pommern

Those: Bretschneider, August: List of evangelical parishes, Churches and chapels, Church of the cartridge and the Protestant ministers in office at the province of Pomerania : stating the occupation rights of parishes, Szczecin: Louis Verlag Pasenow, 1924 (With a name list of the clergy, the churches and chapels)



The Bayreuth Book of Ordination 1612-1821

Das-Bayreuther-Ordinationsbuch

The Bayreuth ordination book is a valuable source for the history of the Church. The entries refer mainly to the parishes of the county of Mark Brandenburg, including the prior 1610 of Brandenburg-Ansbach associated deaneries Neustadt and Baiersdorf.

Kirchengeschichte

Die Pastoren in Oesel (Estland) seit der Reformation

Pastoren-Oesels

Nach der Selbständigwerdung der beiden Länder Estland und Lettland, sowie der Zuteilung Ösels zu Estland, kamen die Akten des Öselschen Konsistoriums, darunter das Manuskript von Gottlob Alexander von Schmidt, Pastor zu Mohn und Superintendent von Ösel (1794-1871) in das Estnische Zentralarchiv.



Die evangelischen Geistlichen an der Martinskirche in Chur von der Reformation bis in die Gegenwart

Martinskirche-Chur

Seit dem Jahre 1537 wurde den evangelischen Geistlichen ausdrücklich das Recht eingeräumt, die Aufsicht über ihre Prediger selbst zu führen, ungeeignete Persönlichkeiten auszuschließen und die Kandidaten, die von auswärts kamen, einer Prüfung zu unterziehen. Die Urkunde, die im Prinzip die reformierte Lehre anerkannte, ist als Kopie erhalten geblieben.



Urkundenbuch der alten sächsischen Franziskanerprovinzen

Urkundenbuch-Franziskanerprovinzen

Die größte Provinz des Franziskanerordens im Mittelalter war die sächsische, die 1223 mit dem Kloster zu Hildesheim ihren Anfang nahm und in 120 Häusern über das ganze nördliche Deutschland von der Weser bis an die Narwa verbreitet war.



Verzeichnis der evangelischen Pfarrstellen, Kirchen, Kapellen und Geistlichen in Pommern

Pfarreien-Pommern

Quelle: Bretschneider, August: Verzeichnis der evangelischen Pfarrstellen, Kirchen und Kapellen, der Kirchenpatrone sowie der im Amt befindlichen evangelischen Geistlichen der Provinz Pommern : mit Angabe des Besetzungsrechts der Pfarrstellen, Stettin: Verlag Louis Pasenow, 1924 (Mit einem Namensverzeichnis der Geistlichen, der Kirchen und Kapellen)



Das Bayreuther Ordinationsbuch von 1612-1821

Das-Bayreuther-Ordinationsbuch

Das Bayreuther Ordinationsbuch ist eine wertvolle Quelle für die Kirchengeschichte. Die Einträge beziehen sich überwiegend auf Pfarreien der Markgrafschaft Brandenburg, einschließlich der vor 1610 zu Brandenburg-Ansbach gehörigen Dekanate Neustadt und Baiersdorf.