Reference

Historical and Biographical Dictionary of Switzerland

HBLS

Historical and Biographical Dictionary of Switzerland For many years was the Historical and Biographical Dictionary of Switzerland ( HBLS ) the most important reference work on the history of Switzerland , with many biographical articles .



Publ-Gruber: General Encyclopedia of Sciences and Arts

Ersch-Gruber

The Universal Encyclopaedia of Sciences and Arts (Ersch short-Gruber) is a comprehensive, Scientific Encyclopedia, of the 1818 to 1889 First of John Samuel and Johann Gottfried Gruber Ersch and edited by 400 Scholars has been developed. It comprises 167 Text-books of almost 79.000 Pages in three sections and 1 Plate volume as well as several panel inserts. The work was 1831 from the Brockhaus publishing house and taken 1889 set unfinished. (See Wikisource)



Genealogical Handbook of matriculated nobility in Bavaria

Bayrischer-Adel

The Genealogical Handbook of the aristocracy are enrolled in Bavaria after the 1808 represented in the Kingdom of Bavaria in a separate registered families of nobility. The handbook is published every two-year cycle.



Who is he? Our contemporaries: Containing biographies, Information concerning the origin, Family, Curriculum vitae

WhoIs

Those: Degener, H.A. Ludwig: Who is he? : Our contemporaries : Contemporaries encyclopedia, Containing biographies along with bibliographies. Information concerning the origin, Family, Curriculum vitae, Works,



Useful list of all towns in the province of Brandenburg

Ortsverzeichnis-Brandenburg

List of all towns in the province of Brandenburg : with an attachment for the border towns of the province of Posen-West Prussia : indicating the population, the circle, Office of the District Court, the railway station and post office, through which the delivery of mail is performed. Those: List of all towns in the province of Brandenburg, processed by the Regional Directorate of Potsdam, Berlin 1927

Nachschlagewerke

Historisch-Biographisches Lexikons der Schweiz

HBLS

Historisch-Biographisches Lexikon der Schweiz Über viele Jahre hinweg war das Historisch-Biographische Lexikon der Schweiz (HBLS) das wichtigste Nachschlagewerk zur Geschichte der Schweiz, mit vielen biographischen Artikeln.



Ersch-Gruber: Allgemeine Encyclopädie der Wissenschaften und Künste

Ersch-Gruber

Die Allgemeine Encyclopädie der Wissenschaften und Künste (kurz Ersch-Gruber) ist eine umfassende, wissenschaftliche Enzyklopädie, die von 1818 bis 1889 zuerst von Johann Samuel Ersch und Johann Gottfried Gruber herausgegeben und von 400 Gelehrten erarbeitet wurde. Sie umfasst 167 Text-Bände mit knapp 79.000 Seiten in drei Sektionen und 1 Tafelband sowie mehrere Tafelbeilagen. Das Werk wurde 1831 vom Brockhaus-Verlag übernommen und 1889 unvollendet eingestellt. (Siehe Wikisource)



Genealogisches Handbuch des in Bayern immatrikulierten Adels

Bayrischer-Adel

Im Genealogischen Handbuch des in Bayern immatrikulierten Adels werden die nach 1808 im Königreich Bayern in einer eigenen Adelsmatrikel erfassten Familien dargestellt. Das Handbuch erscheint im Zwei-Jahres-Rhythmus.



Wer ist’s? Unsere Zeitgenossen: enthaltend Biographien, Angaben über Herkunft, Familie, Lebenslauf

WhoIs

Quelle: Degener, H.A. Ludwig: Wer ist’s? : Unsere Zeitgenossen : Zeitgenossenlexikon, enthaltend Biographien nebst Bibliographien. Angaben über Herkunft, Familie, Lebenslauf, Werke,



Hilfreiches Verzeichnis sämtlicher Ortschaften der Provinz Brandenburg

Ortsverzeichnis-Brandenburg

Verzeichnis sämtlicher Ortschaften der Provinz Brandenburg : mit einem Anhang für die Ortschaften der Provinz Grenzmark Posen-Westpreussen : mit Angabe der Einwohnerzahl, des Kreises, des Amtsgerichtsbezirks, der Eisenbahnstation und der Postanstalt, durch welche die Zustellung der Postsendungen ausgeführt wird. Quelle: Verzeichnis sämtlicher Ortschaften der Provinz Brandenburg, bearbeitet durch die Oberpostdirektion Potsdam, Berlin 1927