Church records

The church records of the province of West Prussia

Overview of the inventory of church records in West Prussia, from the Protestant churches in the district of the royal. Consistory to Gdansk, Catholic parishes of the Diocese of Kulm, Military communities and church records of the regiments.



Processing of Birkenfeld church records

Important and valuable family historical materials offer the church books in general, moreover, they give us insight into the culture- and folklore. The church records Birkenfeld (their 1. Part is present here) are almost completely since it was introduced after the Reformation 1568 geblieben.Aber also received from neighboring, once zweibrückischen Achtelsbach has a book to church 1573 get. Birkenfeld is the county town of the district of Birkenfeld, in the southwestern part of Rhineland-Palatinate. Achtelsbach belongs to the municipality of Birkenfeld.



Parish registers and population censuses in the Danish State Archives

All traditional Danish church records to 1925 are included in the digitization project. A previous “Free” Registration is required. Censuses are 1787 to 1925 available. The Danish Demographic Database provides a search of various sources: Census, an emigrant database and the immigrants. In the census, only the historic areas of the Kingdom of Denmark, but not the territory of the former duchy of Schleswig to Denmark, which is now, contain.



The Online Church book of metallics 1578 to 1769

The village was first Gröben 1352 mentioned in the charter of Louis the Roman. It is located southwest of Berlin amid the Nuthe Nieplitz lowlands. Gröben once belonged to the wealthy in Teltow extended family of metallics. In 1416 were in their place came from the Schlabrendorfs, the same name from the village came in Lausitz near Luckau. With the incoming recordings of Pastor John Thile 1. We know more than before from the life of the two sister villages and metallics Siethen, idyllically situated on two lakes.[...]



Mecklenburg church book duplicates 1876-1918

This data collection contains church book duplicates of Protestant and Catholic parishes in the former duchies of Mecklenburg-Schwerin and Mecklenburg-Strelitz, now part of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany. The parish registers contain records of baptisms, Births, Marriages, Funerals, Deaths, Confirmations and Communions. The majority of the records covering the cohorts 1876-1918 from. However, there are few previous reports, some as early as 1716.

Kirchenbücher

Die Kirchenbücher der Neumark, der Kreise Sternberg, Züllichau, Schwiebus, Krossen

Übersicht des Bestandes an Kirchenbüchern aus der Superintendentur Arnswalde, Frankfurt an der Oder, Friedeberg, Königsberg, Krossen, Küstrin, Landsberg, Soldin, Sonnenburg, Sternberg, Züllichau sowie vorhandene Akten, Bücher und Urkunden in den Pfarrarchiven.



Die Kirchenbücher der Provinz Westpreussen

Übersicht über den Bestand der Kirchenbücher in Westpreussen, aus den evangelischen Kirchengemeinden im Bezirk des kgl. Konsistoriums zu Danzig, katholische Kirchengemeinden des Bistums Kulm, Militärgemeinden und Kirchenbücher der Regimenter.



Bearbeitung von Birkenfelder Kirchenbüchern

Wichtiges und wertvolles familiengeschichtliches Material bieten die Kirchenbücher im Allgemeinen, darüber hinaus vermitteln sie uns Einblicke in die Kultur- und Volkskunde. Die Kirchenbücher Birkenfelds (deren 1. Teil hier vorliegt) sind fast vollständig seit ihrer Einführung nach der Reformation 1568 erhalten geblieben.Aber auch aus dem benachbarten, einst zweibrückischen Achtelsbach hat sich ein Kirchenbuch bis 1573 erhalten. Birkenfeld ist die Kreisstadt des Landkreises Birkenfeld im südwestlichen Teil von Rheinland-Pfalz. Achtelsbach gehört zur Verbandsgemeinde Birkenfeld.



Kirchenbücher und Volkszählungen im Dänischen Staatsarchiv

Alle überlieferten dänischen Kirchenbücher bis 1925 sind im Digitalisierungs-Projekt enthalten. Eine vorherige “kostenlose” Registrierung ist Voraussetzung. Volkszählungen sind von 1787 bis 1925 verfügbar. Die dänische Demographische Datenbank bietet eine Suche nach verschiedenen Quellen an: Volkszählungen, eine Auswandererdatenbank und die Zuwanderer. Bei den Volkszählungen sind nur die historischen Gebiete des Königreichs Dänemark, nicht aber das Gebiet des ehemaligen Herzogthums Schleswig das heute zu Dänemark gehört, enthalten.



Das Online Kirchenbuch zu Gröben von 1578 bis 1769

Das Kirchenbuch wurde leider vom Netz genommen, das ist sehr bedauerlich! Das Dorf Gröben wurde erstmals 1352 erwähnt in der Urkunde Ludwigs des Römers. Es befindet sich südwestlich von Berlin inmitten der Nuthe-Nieplitz-Niederung. Gröben gehörte einst der begüterten in Teltow ausgebreiteten Famile von Gröben. Im Jahre 1416 waren an ihrer Stelle die von Schlabrendorfs getreten, die aus dem gleichnamigen Dorf bei Luckau in der Lausitz stammten. Durch die eingehenden Aufzeichnungen des Pastors Johannes Thile 1. erfahren wir mehr als zuvor aus dem Leben der beiden  [...]