Festschriften

Commemorative copy of the Rasselsteiner iron plant and the Remy family

Familie-Remy

The iron Rasselstein at its origin leads Neuwied, as well as the smelter Bendorf ironworks, and most of the time on a mill back. Was documented as early as 1655 At this point, an iron works and in the year 1688 were performed in a Testament of Count Friedrich of Wied (Founder of the town of Neuwied) two mills mentioned, on the rattle and the stone mill tons in Rodenbach. Count Friedrich, in the 1698 died, had supported the mining industry in the area and established a number of foundries. His successor, Count Friedrich[...]



History of the Royal Domgymnasium of Magdeburg

Domgymnasium

When the Reformation was its triumph over Germany, They also held in Magdeburg catchment. Having been 1521 the Augustinian monk and since Melchior Miritz 1522 the Franciscan friar John Fritz and Hans Halberstadt from provost distributed of the Augustinian monastery in sermons inveighed against Eberhard Wiedensee popish abuses had, turned 1524 the council of the city with the entire citizenry of the new doctrine, turned evangelical preacher in the city churches, and founded an evangelical Roman city school, die sehr bald durch hervorragende Rektoren zu einer hohen Blüte  [...]



Baldwin of Luxembourg 1285 to 1354: Archbishop of Trier and Elector of the Empire

More than a thousand years, lent than the Ottonian Empire Kalrs the Great new look, Luxembourg has emerged. It has evolved out of the sphere and the possession of one of the great earls in the fragmented and fought hard for decades part of the old Carolingian Empire Central, dem regnum Lotharii Lothars II. An exchange act is at the historical beginning of both the House of Luxembourg and the country and the city of Luxembourg…



Genealogy of the surgeon Bernhard von Langenbeck

Bernhard von Langenbeck was the 8. November 1810 Padingbüttel in the world, son of the pastor Georg Langenbeck (1766-1844) and his wife Johanna Elisabeth Charlotte Sussman. His grandfather was a pastor in Horneburg and married Marie Elisabeth von der Heyde. According to lore was his ancestor Henricus Langenbeck, Authorized representative of his sovereign in the peace negotiations 1648 in Munster. Of his siblings, brother George died young in Russia and his sister Elizabeth Anne (1812-1882) later became the wife of the district court counsel Gustav Keitel. The five from his marriage[...]



Chronological list of pupils of the teacher's seminar on Wolfenbüttel since the founding 1753

This list is quite meaningful for family researchers, but it includes detailed information such as date and place of all pupils, as well as communications about the career. It was given as a Festschrift in order, the occasion of the inauguration of the new seminary building at 9. October 1879, provided with additions to 1903. Author: Carl Julius Stausebach, continued by H. Karsten U. H. Breuer, Publisher Zwisler in Wolfenbüttel 1903 Those: New language:

Festschriften

Gedenkschrift des Rasselsteiner Eisenwerks und der Familie Remy

Familie-Remy

Das Eisenwerk Rasselstein bei Neuwied führt seinen Ursprung, ebenso wie die Schmelzhütte Bendorf und die meisten Eisenhütten jener Zeit auf eine Mühle zurück. Urkundlich befand sich schon im Jahre 1655 an dieser Stelle ein Eisenwerk und schon im Jahre 1688 wurden in einem Testament des Grafen Friedrich zu Wied (Gründer der Stadt Neuwied) zwei Mühlen erwähnt, die am Rasselstein und die Tonnenmühle bei Rodenbach. Graf Friedrich, der im Jahre 1698 starb, hatte den Bergbau in dieser Gegend gefördert und mehrere Eisenhütten gegründet. Sein Nachfolger Graf Friedrich  [...]



Geschichte des Königlichen Domgymnasiums zu Magdeburg

Domgymnasium

Als die Reformation ihren Triumphzug durch Deutschland hielt, hielt sie auch in Magdeburg Einzug. Nachdem schon seit 1521 der Augustinermönch Melchior Miritz und seit 1522 der Franziskanermönch Johannes Fritzhans und der aus Halberstadt vertriebene Propst des dortigen Augustinerklosters Eberhard Wiedensee in Predigten gegen papistische Missbräuche geeifert hatten, wandte sich 1524 der Rath der Stadt mit der gesamten Bürgerschaft der neuen Lehre zu, stellte evangelische Prediger in den Stadtkirchen an und gründete eine evangelische lateinische Stadtschule, die sehr bald durch hervorragende Rektoren zu einer hohen Blüte  [...]



Balduin von Luxemburg 1285 bis 1354: Erzbischof von Trier und Kurfürst des Reiches

Vor mehr als tausend Jahren, als die Ottonen dem Kaisertum Kalrs des Großen neuen Glanz verliehen, ist Luxemburg entstanden. Hervorgegangen ist es aus dem Machtbereich und dem Besitz eines der großen Grafengeschlechter im zersplitterten und seit Jahrzehnten hart um kämpften Teil des alten karolingischen Mittelreiches, dem regnum Lotharii Lothars II. Ein Tauschakt steht am historischen Beginn sowohl des Hauses Luxemburg als auch des Landes und der Stadt Luxemburg…



Stammtafel des Chirurgen Bernhard von Langenbeck

Bernhard von Langenbeck kam am 8. November 1810 in Padingbüttel zur Welt, als Sohn des Pastoren Georg Langenbeck (1766-1844) und dessen Gemahlin Johanna Charlotte Elisabeth Sussmann. Schon der Großvater war Pastor in Horneburg und verheiratet mit Marie Elisabeth von der Heyde. Nach Überlieferungen hieß sein Ahnherr Henricus Langenbeck, Bevollmächtigter seines Fürsten bei den Friedensverhandlungen 1648 in Münster. Von seinen Geschwistern starb Bruder Georg früh in Russland und seine Schwester Elisabeth Anna (1812-1882) wurde später die Ehefrau des Amtsgerichtsrath Gustav Keitel. Die fünf aus seiner Ehe  [...]



Chronologisches Verzeichnis der Zöglinge des Lehrer-Seminars zu Wolfenbüttel seit der Gründung 1753

Dieses Verzeichnis ist recht aussagekräftig für Familienforscher, beinhaltet es doch ausführliche Angaben wie Geburtsdatum und Geburtsort aller Zöglinge, sowie Mitteilungen zum Werdegang. Es wurde als Festschrift in Auftrag gegeben, anlässlich der Einweihung des neuen Seminargebäudes am 9. Oktober 1879, versehen mit Ergänzungen bis 1903. Verfasser: Carl Julius Stausebach, fortgeführt von H. Karsten u. H. Breuer, Verlag Zwisler in Wolfenbüttel 1903 Quelle: Digitale Bibliothek Braunschweig