Links

Database Project: The Naumburg Bürgerbuch (1342 – 1853)

Naumburger Bürgerbuch Register A

In addition to the church records are public books are an important source for genealogical research. The books were mostly citizens created before the beginning of the church records and recorded the images of a city civil. There were persons included in this book, which had acquired the citizenship.



Holocaust Gedenktag

66 Years after the liberation of Auschwitz on 27.1.1945 – and raised by President Roman Herzog Memorial Day – I would like to introduce you to some helpful websites for genealogists: JewishGen offers to its databases, the ability to research, To find family members with Jewish ancestry. suite101.com is also a website with “Holocaust Genealogy Resources” JewishGen Holocaust Global Registry, with search by Holocaust survivors About.com, Search for victims and survivors of Auschwitz victims names list and database of Holocaust victims and Jewish immigrants, the largest Holocaust database with many pictures and documents[...]



Links to Genealogy

These recommended links are already combined collections of important addresses for Genealogy, a single list to replace. I would like to fill this page and on pages of recommended list of fellow researchers and Genealogical Publishing.



Emigration lists

Terrible threats of war, Natural disasters and poor economic conditions have always existed and as people hoped through emigration to find a better life for themselves and their families. The following essays and lists of emigrants (Lists of vessels) are available for download:

Linksammlung

Genealogische Forschungen leicht gemacht: Was Dänemark und Norwegen in ihren Archiven anbieten

Daenemark-Norwegen

Die wichtigste Aufgabe der Staatlichen Archive ist, historische Quellen zu sammeln, aufzubewahren und sie der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich zu machen. Einige Archive ermöglichen bereits in vorbildlicher Weise eine Online-Ahnenforschung.



Free eBook sources

ebook_cover_

http://www.manybooks.net/ http://www.gutenberg.org/ http://www.globusz.com/ http://knowfree.net/ http://www.freebookspot.es/ http://www.getfreeebooks.com/ http://www.free-ebooks.net/ http://www.ebooksread.com/ http://www.downloadfreepdf.com/ http://www.acrobatplanet.com/ http://www.ebookfree24.info/ http://www.digilibraries.com/ http://www.get-magazine.com/ PaperC (Lesen kostenlos – Ausdrucken kostenpflichtig)



Datenbankprojekt: Das Naumburger Bürgerbuch (1342 – 1853)

Naumburger Bürgerbuch Register A

Neben den Kirchenbüchern sind Bürgerbücher eine wichtige Quelle für die genealogische Forschung. Die Bürgerbücher wurden meistens vor dem Beginn der Kirchenbücher angelegt und verzeichnen die Bürgeraufnahmen einer Stadt. Es wurden Personen in diesem Buch aufgenommen, welche das Bürgerrecht erworben hatten.



Holocaust Gedenktag

66 Jahre nach der Befreiung des KZ Auschwitz am 27.1.1945 – und durch Präsident Roman Herzog zum Gedenktag erhoben – möchte ich ein paar hilfreiche Webseiten für Familienforscher vorstellen: JewishGen bietet mit seinen Datenbanken die Möglichkeit zur Forschung, Familienmitglieder mit jüdischer Abstammung zu finden. suite101.com ist ebenfalls eine Webseite mit “Holocaust Genealogy Resources” JewishGen Holocaust Global Registry, mit Suchfunktion nach Holocaust-Überlebenden About.com, Recherche nach Opfern und Überlebenden Namensliste von Auschwitz-Opfern und Datenbank von Holocaust-Opfern oder jüdischen Auswanderern Die größte Holocaust-Datenbank mit vielen Bildern und Dokumenten  [...]



Linksammlung zur Genealogie

Die hier empfohlenen Links sind bereits zusammengefasste Sammlungen wichtiger Adressen zur Genealogie, die eine Einzelauflistung ersetzen sollen. Dazu möchte ich diese Seite nach und nach mit empfehlenswerten Seiten von Forscherkollegen füllen und Genealogische Verlage auflisten.