Live images

Life of Ehrenfried Walther v. Tschirnhaus

Ehrenfried Walther von Tschirnhaus, Lord of Kieslingswalde and Stoltzenberg, was near Goerlitz on 10.4.1651 afternoon at 18:00 Born on the clock and 12.4. baptized. He became famous as a naturalist was (Alchemist, Educationalists, Mathematician, Mineralogist, Philosopher, Physicist, Engineer, Volcanologist)



Biography Swedish War- and statesmen

From the contents: Count Rutger of mountain ash *2. June 1621 in Kurland, +17. April 1693 Gothenburg in a German field marshal in the Swedish-Baltic services and one of the greatest generals and politicians in Sweden. Adam Ludwig Count Lowenhaupt *15. April 1659 in a warehouse before Copenhagen, +12. February 1719 in Moskau, a Swedish general. Erich (Erik Jonsson) Count of Dahlberg * 10. October 1625 in Stockholm, † 16. January 1703 a Swedish field marshal and military engineer.



Live pictures of German men of modern times

Those: Live pictures of German men of modern times: with 40 Portraits, Hanns v. Zobeltitz, Published by Velhagen & Klasing, 1901 (Download) at the Russian State Library.



Biographical memorials

Karl August Varnhagen von Ense (* 21. 2.1785 in Dusseldorf; † 10. 10. 1858 in Berlin) was a German chronicler, Narrator, Biograph, Member of the Frankfurt Parliament, Diarist and diplomat. He also made the following “Biographical memorials”, all of which are available for download.



Images from life and work of Danziger men and women in politics, Economy, Press, Art

Paul von Hindenburg came from an old East Prussian nobility paternal, the family of Hindenburg. He was 1847 son of the Prussian officer and landowner Robert Hans Ludwig von Hindenburg and Beneckendorff (1816–1902) and his wife Louise bourgeois Schwickart (1825–1893) born. Be eleven years younger brother, Bernhard von Hindenburg wrote 1915 The first biography of Field Marshal. August von Mackensen was the son of the steward Louis Mackensen (1817–1890) and Marie Rink (1824–1916) Born in the then Prussian province of Saxony. Without ever having visited the Military Academy, was[...]

Lebensbilder

Lebensbeschreibung des Ehrenfried Walther v. Tschirnhaus

Ehrenfried Walther von Tschirnhaus, Herr auf Kieslingswalde und Stoltzenberg, wurde unweit von Görlitz am 10.4.1651 nachmittags um 18:00 Uhr geboren und am 12.4. getauft. Er wurde berühmt als war Naturforscher (Alchemist, Didaktiker, Mathematiker, Mineraloge, Philosoph, Physiker, Techniker, Vulkanologe)



Biographie schwedischer Kriegs- und Staatsmänner

Aus dem Inhalt: Graf Rutger von Ascheberg *2. Juni 1621 im Kurland, +17. April 1693 in Göteborg ein deutsch-baltischer Feldmarschall in schwedischen Diensten und einer der größten Feldherren und Politiker Schwedens. Adam Ludwig Graf Löwenhaupt *15. April 1659 in einem Lager vor Kopenhagen, +12. Februar 1719 in Moskau, ein schwedischer General. Erich (Erik Jonsson) Graf von Dahlberg * 10. Oktober 1625 in Stockholm, † 16. Januar 1703 ein schwedischer Feldmarschall und Festungsbaumeister.



Lebensbilder deutscher Männer aus neuerer Zeit

Quelle: Lebensbilder deutscher Männer aus neuerer Zeit: mit 40 Bildnissen, von Hanns v. Zobeltitz, Verlag von Velhagen & Klasing, 1901 (Download) bei der Russischen Staatsbibliothek.



Biographische Denkmale

Karl August Varnhagen von Ense (* 21. 2.1785 in Düsseldorf; † 10. 10. 1858 in Berlin) war ein deutscher Chronist, Erzähler, Biograph, Mitglied des Frankfurter Parlaments, Tagebuchschreiber und Diplomat. Von ihm stammen auch die nachfolgenden “Biographischen Denkmale”, die alle als Download zur Verfügung stehen.



Bilder aus Leben und Wirken Danziger Männer und Frauen in Politik, Wirtschaft, Presse, Kunst

Paul von Hindenburg entstammte väterlicherseits einem alten ostpreußischen Adelsgeschlecht, der Familie von Hindenburg. Er wurde 1847 als Sohn des preußischen Offiziers und Gutsbesitzers Hans Robert Ludwig von Beneckendorff und von Hindenburg (1816–1902) und seiner bürgerlichen Ehefrau Luise Schwickart (1825–1893) geboren. Sein elf Jahre jüngerer Bruder Bernhard von Hindenburg verfasste 1915 die erste Biografie des Feldmarschalls. August von Mackensen wurde als Sohn des Gutsverwalters Ludwig Mackensen (1817–1890) und Marie Rink (1824–1916) in der damals preußischen Provinz Sachsen geboren. Ohne jemals die Kriegsakademie besucht zu haben, wurde  [...]