Posts Tagged ‘ Westphalian nobility ’

Full history of the family of the Barons of Elverfeldt

Elverfeldt-Wappen

The lineage extends from the year 1138 until this day demonstrate an unbroken sequence. The Barons of Elverfeldt descended from the Cologne Edelvögten and that specifically of those, the name of Heppendorf led.



The detailed history of the Lords and Stael von Holstein spots

Stael-von-Holstein-2

The sex was called initially “Spots” and was divided into two main lines, one of which retained the name of the spots and the other is called Stael. The castle was the headquarters of Holstein, and this led to the nickname of each line “of Holstein”. Later, than the sex itself further branched, still others came to nickname, e.g.. Stael v. Holstein to hard rock, Honrath, Langwit, Aspic, Suthausen etc.



Chronicles and deed books and founder of excellent gender and monasteries

Fahne-Anton

1. Deed book of sex Meschede. 1862 With the seals, Coat of arms of the von Padberg, of Bocholtz, from the lip, von Westphalen, etc.. 2. Deed book of sex or Momm Mumm. 1876 Mummsche Siegel, Headings and tables 3. Deed book of sex or spede Spee. 1874 History of the Romans on the Rhine, Lehnbuch and glory of the Kell, the line and pimp, Horst Kemnade, by Groenestein, Maurik, as well as an overview and seal coat of arms for this band 4. Deed book of sex or Momm Mumm. 1878 History of sex Momm and their goods[...]



The genealogy of the family of the castle and Gerolt to Leyen at Linz on the Rhine

Burg-zur-Leyen

The old castle was home to the headquarters Leyen one by that name to call the race (originally as a free fee simple) An initial partial destruction of the castle is under siege by the year 1340 attributed.



History of the Cologne, jülichschen Berg and gender in family trees, Coat of arms, Seals and certificates

3112011

Those: Flag, Anton: History of the Cologne, jülichschen Berg and gender in family trees, Coat of arms, Seals and certificates, Band 1 and band 2, In the 2. Tape it comes to additions and improvements to 1. And regular part of the sequence and armorial Clevischen, Guelders and moers between sexes, if they ansa vinegar in the duchy Juelich Cleveland Mountain were. Cologne: Heberle, 1848-1853

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Westfälischer Adel ’

Ausführliche Geschichte des Geschlechts der Freiherren von Elverfeldt

Elverfeldt-Wappen

Der Stammbaum lässt sich ab dem Jahre 1138 bis auf den heutigen Tag in ununterbrochener Reihenfolge belegen. Die Freiherren von Elverfeldt stammten von den Kölner Edelvögten ab und zwar speziell von denen, die den Namen von Heppendorf führten.



Die ausführliche Geschichte der Herren Stael von Holstein und Flecke

Stael-von-Holstein-2

Das Geschlecht nannte sich anfänglich “Flecke” und zerfiel in zwei Hauptlinien, von denen die eine den Namen Flecke beibehielt und die andere sich Stael nannte. Der Stammsitz war das Schloss Holstein und von diesem führte jede Linie den Beinamen “von Holstein”. Später, als das Geschlecht sich noch weiter verzweigte, kamen noch andere Beinamen hinzu, z.B. Stael v. Holstein zu Hardenstein, Honrath, Langwit, Sülze, Suthausen etc.



Chroniken und Urkundenbücher hervorragender Geschlechter sowie Stifter und Klöster

Fahne-Anton

1. Urkundenbuch des Geschlechts Meschede. 1862 Mit den Siegeln, Wappen derer von Padberg, von Bocholtz, von der Lippe, von Westphalen usw. 2. Urkundenbuch des Geschlechts Momm oder Mumm. 1876 Mummsche Siegel, Schriften und Tafeln 3. Urkundenbuch des Geschlechts Spede oder Spee. 1874 Geschichte der Römer am Rhein, Lehnbuch und Herrlichkeit der von Kell, die Linie Ludenhorst und Kemnade, die von Groenestein, Maurik, sowie eine Wappenübersicht und Siegel aus diesem Band 4. Urkundenbuch des Geschlechts Momm oder Mumm. 1878 Geschichte des Geschlechts Momm und deren Güter  [...]



Die Stammtafel des Geschlechts von Gerolt und die Burg zur Leyen bei Linz am Rhein

Burg-zur-Leyen

Das alte Burghaus zur Leyen war der Stammsitz eines nach diesem Namen sich nennenden Geschlechts (ursprünglich als freies Allodialgut) Eine erstmalige teilweise Zerstörung der Burg wird einer Belagerung um das Jahr 1340 zugeschrieben.



Geschichte der kölnischen, jülichschen und bergischen Geschlechter in Stammtafeln, Wappen, Siegeln und Urkunden

3112011

    Quelle: Fahne, Anton:  Geschichte der kölnischen, jülichschen und bergischen Geschlechter in Stammtafeln, Wappen, Siegeln und Urkunden, Band 1 und Band 2, Im 2. Band geht es um Ergänzungen und Verbesserungen zum 1. Teil und Stammfolge und Wappenbuch der clevischen, geldrischen und moersschen Geschlechter, soweit sie in dem Herzogtume Juelich Cleve Berg ansaessig waren. Köln: Heberle, 1848-1853