Posts Tagged ‘ Armorials ’

The Bibliotheca Windhagiana : Digitized Books from the coat of arms 16. Century

Windhagiana

At the 5. January 1651 Joachim Enzmilner of Emperor Ferdinand was due to its “ sonderbar , famous, guten Qualitäten , aristocratic manners and virtues , Vernunft , admirable skill and sophistication , also because of the emperor by 15 years faithfully in the Lower Austrian government provided services ” in the peerage was added and was allowed to omitting his surname Enzmilner now Wohlgeborner Baron Windhag, Pragtal and call on Mr. Saxeneck.



Armorial of the whole nobility of the Kingdom of Bavaria

Tyroff

Tyroff Konrad Hermann was the son of Jacob and heraldry. He published several books and arms died as Bavarian royal court agent and director of the Arms Office. in 1826. In his work he helped his brother, which is probably identical with the order 1799 active in Nuremberg Louis Christophe Tyroff.



The Herald Otto Titan von Hefner and his works

Hefner

Otto Titan von Hefner was in 1827 Born in Munich and was, Like his father, historian. In particular, as he made his name heraldist. To his major work includes the four volumes of the Stud Book thriving aristocracy in Germany. It appeared from 1860.



Siebmachers armorial

Siebmacher001

The books contain sieve-Arms 130.000 Wappen in 119 Volumes. 1605 appeared to be a first part of his “New Wappenbuch” with 226 Boards. 1609 the second with 164 Boards. At the time of 1854 to 1967 appeared the new sieve. The individual volumes were divided into divisions. Primarily responsible for initially was Otto Titan v. Hefner. However, the number of employees known as Heyer v. Rosenfeld, A.M. Hildebrandt, G.A. Seyler, or M. Gritzner stood aside and gave each different parts of the individual volumes.

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Wappenbücher ’

Die Bibliotheca Windhagiana : Digitalisierte Wappenbücher aus dem 16. Jahrhundert

Windhagiana

Am 5. Januar 1651 wurde Joachim Enzmilner von Kaiser Ferdinand wegen seiner “sonderbar, berühmten, guten Qualitäten, adeligen Sitten und Tugenden, Vernunft, Geschicklichkeit und trefflichen Erfahrenheit, auch wegen der dem Kaiser durch 15 Jahre lang in der niederösterreichischen Regierung treu geleisteten Dienste” in den Freiherrnstand aufgenommen und durfte sich unter Weglassung seines Familiennamens Enzmilner nunmehr Wohlgeborner Freiherr von Windhag, Herr auf Pragtal und Saxeneck nennen.



Wappenbuch des gesamten Adels des Königreichs Baiern

Tyroff

Konrad Tyroff war der Sohn des Hermann Jakob und Heraldiker. Er gab verschiedene Wappenbücher heraus und starb als königlich bayerischer Hofagent und Direktor des Wappen-Büros. im Jahre 1826. Bei seinen Arbeiten half ihm sein Bruder, der wahrscheinlich identisch ist mit dem um 1799 in Nürnberg tätigen Ludwig Christof Tyroff.



Der Heraldiker Otto Titan von Hefner und seine Werke

Hefner

Otto Titan von Hefner wurde im Jahre 1827 in München geboren und war, wie schon sein Vater Geschichtsforscher. Insbesondere als Heraldiker machte er sich einen Namen. Zu seinem Hauptwerk zählt das vierbändige Werk Stammbuch des blühenden Adels in Deutschland. Es erschien ab 1860.



Siebmachers Wappenbuch

Siebmacher001

Die Siebmacher-Wappenbücher enthalten 130.000 Wappen in 119 Bänden. 1605 erschien dann ein erster Teil seines “New Wappenbuch” mit 226 Tafeln. 1609 der zweite mit 164 Tafeln. In der Zeit von 1854 bis 1967 erschien der Neue Siebmacher. Die einzelnen Bände waren in Abteilungen unterteilt. Hauptsächlich dafür verantwortlich war zunächst Otto Titan v. Hefner. Dem jedoch viele bekannte Mitarbeiter wie Heyer v. Rosenfeld, A.M. Hildebrandt, G.A. Seyler oder M. Gritzner zur Seite standen und jeweils verschiedene Teile zu den einzelnen Bänden lieferten.