Posts Tagged ‘ Armorial ’

Armorial of the higher nobility of the German Federal States

Wappen-Seilern

Armorial of the higher nobility of the German Federal State Bd. 01 Armorial of the higher nobility of the German Federal State Bd. 02 Armorial of the higher nobility of the German Federal State Bd. 03 Armorial of the higher nobility of the German Federal State Bd. 04 Armorial of the higher nobility of the German Federal State Bd. 05 Armorial of the higher nobility of the German Federal State Bd. 06 Armorial of the higher nobility of the German Federal State Bd. 07 Armorial of the higher nobility of the German Federal State Bd. 08 Armorial of the higher nobility of the German Federal State Bd. 09 Armorial of the higher nobility[...]



Genealogical Handbook of Baltic and armorial knighthoods

Baltisches-Wappenbuch

The states of Estonia and Latvia after 1. World War II from the historic landscapes of Livonia, Estonia, Kurland and Osel emerged, whose history has been determined for centuries by the knights of the resident German nobility. The respective sovereign guaranteed the privileges and so was able to knighthood by the end of 19. Century, the dominant and large landowning class of the country. All the expenses were kindly provided by the BSB Munich are available and may be downloaded for personal use. On the side of the university library Tartu moreover it is also possible[...]



Armorial of the Austrian monarchy

tyroff

Armorial of the Austrian monarchy 01 (1831) Armorial of the Austrian monarchy 02 (1832) Armorial of the Austrian monarchy 03 (1832) Armorial of the Austrian monarchy 04 (1833) Armorial of the Austrian monarchy 05 (1834)



Adelslexika

Hefner

List of all genders, in the Gotha court calendar and included in the genealogical books are pocket (Download the ULB Düsseldorf) See also: Collection of ancestor lists, and news of noble families in alphabetical order, the articles on genealogical books of the nobility



Armorial Valaisan: Welsh armorial

Walliser-Wappenbuch

Of course, the family coat of arms are the arms of the great feudal families, the oldest. At its peak here is the house of Savoy, had several hundred years, extensive possessions in Rottental. A seal of the Year 1143 Archives of the Abbey of St. Maurice is also the oldest known seal of this Dynastenfamilie and indeed one of the first crest documents. The civic coat of arms before 1600 in the Upper Valais, mix of house signs, Family marks her, were performed gradually drawing. Craft and residence gave rise to another crest. In the 17. Century was to[...]

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Wappenbuch ’

Wappenbuch des höheren Adels der deutschen Bundesstaaten

Wappen-Seilern

Wappenbuch des höheren Adels der deutschen Bundesstaaten Bd. 01 Wappenbuch des höheren Adels der deutschen Bundesstaaten Bd. 02 Wappenbuch des höheren Adels der deutschen Bundesstaaten Bd. 03 Wappenbuch des höheren Adels der deutschen Bundesstaaten Bd. 04 Wappenbuch des höheren Adels der deutschen Bundesstaaten Bd. 05 Wappenbuch des höheren Adels der deutschen Bundesstaaten Bd. 06 Wappenbuch des höheren Adels der deutschen Bundesstaaten Bd. 07 Wappenbuch des höheren Adels der deutschen Bundesstaaten Bd. 08 Wappenbuch des höheren Adels der deutschen Bundesstaaten Bd. 09 Wappenbuch des höheren Adels  [...]



Genealogisches Handbuch und Wappenbuch der Baltischen Ritterschaften

Baltisches-Wappenbuch

Die Staaten Estland und Lettland sind nach dem 1. Weltkrieg aus den historischen Landschaften Livland, Estland, Kurland und Ösel hervorgegangen, deren Geschichte jahrhundertelang durch die Ritterschaften des dort ansässigen deutschen Adels bestimmt wurde. Der jeweilige Souverän garantierte die Standesprivilegien und so war die Ritterschaft bis zum Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts die herrschende und großgrundbesitzende Schicht des Landes. Sämtliche Ausgaben wurden freundlicherweise von der BSB München zur Verfügung gestellt und dürfen für private Zwecke heruntergeladen werden. Auf der Seite der Universitätsbibliothek Tartu besteht darüber hinaus auch die Möglichkeit  [...]



Wappenbuch der Österreichischen Monarchie

tyroff

Wappenbuch der Oesterreichischen Monarchie 01 (1831) Wappenbuch der Oesterreichischen Monarchie 02 (1832) Wappenbuch der Oesterreichischen Monarchie 03 (1832) Wappenbuch der Oesterreichischen Monarchie 04 (1833) Wappenbuch der Oesterreichischen Monarchie 05 (1834)



Adelslexika

Hefner

Verzeichnis sämtlicher Geschlechter, die im Gothaischen Hofkalender und in den Genealogischen Taschenbüchern enthalten sind (Download bei der ULB Düsseldorf) Siehe auch: Sammlung von Ahnenlisten und Nachrichten über Adelsgeschlechter in alphabetischer Reihenfolge den Artikel zu Genealogische Bücher des Adels



Armorial Valaisan: Walliser Wappenbuch

Walliser-Wappenbuch

Von den Familienwappen sind selbstverständlich die Wappen der großen Feudalfamilien die ältesten. An ihrer Spitze steht hier das Haus Savoyen, das mehrere hundert Jahre lang ausgedehnte Besitzungen im Rottental hatte. Ein Siegel des Jahres 1143 im Abteiarchiv von St. Maurice ist zugleich das älteste bekannte Siegel dieser Dynastenfamilie und überhaupt eine der ersten Wappenurkunden. Die bürgerlichen Wappen vor 1600 im Oberwallis, rühren von Hauszeichen, Familienmarken her, die allmählich zeichnerisch ausgeführt wurden. Handwerk und Wohnsitz gaben den Anlass zu anderen Wappen. Im 17. Jahrhundert wurde zur  [...]