Posts Tagged ‘ Coat letters ’

The alchemists of Austrian nobility documents

Kaiser-Sigismund

In Germany, the alchemy was the beginning of the XIII. Century their catchment. The development was more important than, say, the pharmacy sector (The first pharmacy was established in Prague by emigrants from years 1408 errrichtet in Leipzig) In Austria the first alchemical doings coincided with the reign of Sigismund and the transfer of the imperial crown to his son Albert II.



The nobility of the Bohemian crown lands

Kronland-Boehmen

The Kingdom of Bohemia was 6.774.309 Population (Stand 1910) By far the most important of the Habsburg Crown Land State. This summary from the hall books far more than 2ooo crest elevations of rank and letters and credentials have been the year 1530 listed. The hall served as the basis of books about this complex work. The oldest Bohemian noble acts dating from the year 1580, Some information comes from the early Kopialbüchern the governor's office in Prague.



Danziger Wappenwerk

The origin of the emblem is in the 12. Century back. In battle and tournament, occurred when the knight in armor and an iron with a closed visor, A need for a distinctive sign nnotwendig. First of a personal nature, soon as the badge of a certain family. The helmet was a characteristic design. Shield and helmet were so over time, the mating needs a coat of arms. The oldest coat of arms were adopted by their makers autocratic, They were all simple and straightforward. Shield divisions, Bar, Piles, Squarings, Rafter, Crosses, Sharpen[...]

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Wappenbriefe ’

Die Adelsdokumente österreichischer Alchemisten

Kaiser-Sigismund

In Deutschland fand die Alchemie zu Anfang des XIII. Jahrhunderts ihren Einzug. Die Entwicklung war von größerer Bedeutung als beispielsweise das Apothekenwesen (Die erste Apotheke wurde durch Auswanderer aus Prag im Jahre 1408 in Leipzig errrichtet) In Österreich fiel das erste alchemistische Treiben zusammen mit der Regierungszeit Sigismunds und der Übertragung der Kaiserkrone an dessen Schwiegersohn Albrecht II.



Der Adel der Böhmischen Kronländer

Kronland-Boehmen

Das Königreich Böhmen war mit 6.774.309 Einwohner (Stand 1910) das mit Abstand wichtigste Kronland des Habsburgerstaates. In dieser Zusammenfassung aus den Saalbüchern sind weit mehr als 2ooo Wappenbriefe und Standeserhöhungen und Legitimationen seit dem Jahre 1530 notiert. Die Saalbücher dienten als Basis zu dieser komplexen Arbeit. Die ältesten böhmischen Adelsakten datieren aus dem Jahre 1580, einige Angaben stammen aus den frühen Kopialbüchern der Statthalterei Prag.



Danziger Wappenwerk

Der Ursprung der Wappen geht in das 12. Jahrhundert zurück. Bei Kampf und Turnier, wenn der Ritter in eiserner Rüstung und mit geschlossenem Visier auftrat, wurde eine Notwendigkeit eines Erkennungszeichens nnotwendig. Zuerst persönlicher Natur, bald darauf als Abzeichen einer bestimmten Familie. Auch der Helm erhielt eine charakteristische Ausgestaltung. Schild und Helm wurden so im Laufe der zeit zu den zusammengehörenden Erfordernissen eines Wappens. Die ältesten Wappen wurden von ihren trägern selbstherrlich angenommen, sie waren durchweg einfach und unkompliziert. Schildteilungen, Balken, Pfähle, Quadrierungen, Sparren, Kreuze, Spitzen  [...]