Posts Tagged ‘ of pigeon ’

Archive for history of German nobility, Genealogy, Heraldry and sphragistics

Siegel1

From the contents: Tournament collar in the German heraldry, the nobility Behr, Bar in Northern Germany, Messrs. Jerichow and their kinsmen, the Lippe Rose Group, Seal of the City of Aachen, Studies on the family of Hammerstein.



Kursell a German-Baltic nobility

The family can be documented only in Kursell XV. Century demonstrate. The first of which we know Kursell, George's (Jürgen) Kursell in Kurland. 1442 George was invested with five and a half hook country and remained there for nearly a century in the family. In 1528 they gave the fief to. With the consent of Wolters Plettenberg sold the son of the first Lehnsträgers his father's estate and went to Livonia. Only one member of the family seems to have remained in Courland, for the year[...]



About the nobility belonging to the family of the deaf from Duve, otherwise known as

In the Ostseelanden Russlands, Prussia and Sweden to meet with the families of origin uradeliger a name, in the usual form today is the same well, the upward-sloping but very determined in earlier centuries apart in two main directions is both linguistically and guides as well as homely and nationality according to very different roots. This is the name of pigeon; at one of these races up to the conducting forms Daube, Dube Dube and thus to Upper Saxony, Thuringia, Bohemia; at the other by the[...]

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ von Taube ’

Archiv für deutsche Adelsgeschichte, Genealogie, Heraldik und Sphragistik

Siegel1

Aus dem Inhalt: Turnierkragen in der deutschen Heraldik, die Adelsgeschlechter Behr, Bar in Norddeutschland, die Herren von Jerichow und ihre Stammgenossen, die Lippesche Rosengruppe, Siegel der Stadt Aachen, Studien zur Familie von Hammerstein.



Kursell ein deutsch-baltisches Adelsgeschlecht

Die Familie Kursell lässt sich urkundlich erst im XV. Jahrhundert nachweisen. Der erste Kursell von dem wir wissen, ist Georg (Jürgen) Kursell in Kurland. 1442 wurde Georg mit fünf und einem halben Haken Landes belehnt und es  blieb beinahe ein Jahrhundert im Besitz der Familie. Im Jahre 1528 gaben sie das Lehen auf. Mit Einwilligung Wolters von Plettenberg veräußerte der Sohn des ersten Lehnsträgers das väterliche Gut und ging nach Livland. Nur ein Glied der Familie scheint in Kurland geblieben zu sein, denn im Jahre  [...]



Über das dem Uradel angehörige Geschlecht der von Taube sonst Duve genannt

In den Ostseelanden Russlands, Preussens und Schwedens begegnet man unter den Geschlechtern uradeliger Herkunft einem Namen, der in der heute üblichen Form durchaus derselbe ist, der aber aufwärts steigend in früheren Jahrhunderten sehr bestimmt nach zwei Hauptrichtungen auseinander geht und sowohl sprachlich als als auch heimatlich und der Nationalität nach auf ganz verschiedene Wurzeln leitet. Es ist dies der Name von Taube; bei dem einen dieser Geschlechter hinaufleitend zu den Formen Daube, Dube Duba und somit nach Ober-Sachsen, Thüringen, Böhmen; bei dem anderen durch die  [...]