Posts Tagged ‘ Plettenberg ’

The detailed history of the Lords and Stael von Holstein spots

Stael-von-Holstein-2

The sex was called initially “Spots” and was divided into two main lines, one of which retained the name of the spots and the other is called Stael. The castle was the headquarters of Holstein, and this led to the nickname of each line “of Holstein”. Later, than the sex itself further branched, still others came to nickname, e.g.. Stael v. Holstein to hard rock, Honrath, Langwit, Aspic, Suthausen etc.



History and monuments of the city of Tallinn to Sweden at the beginning of the reign

Codex

The history of Reval under the Swedish and Russian rule beginning of the Danish government (1219-1227) The interregnum of the Sword and the Order establishing the City (1227-1238) The other rule of the Danes to the beginning of the Order of Time (1238-1346) Trade relations Reval's time to Danes The internal state of the city of Reval Reval during the rule of the Order (1346-1561) The time to Plettenberg (1346-1494) The time to Plettenberg until the occurrence of Swedish rule (1535-1561) The trade relations Raval during the Order period of cultural history…. Reval under the Russian rule source: Eugene of Nottbeck: Geschichte und Kunstdenkmäler der  [...]



Clemens August Freiherr von Droste Vischering the controversial Archbishop of Cologne

Droste zu Vischering

Clemens August, comes from one of the oldest aristocratic families of the Westphalian, of the family of Baron Droste Vischering. From it emerged men, will always be in our history is important. Here is called the Prince Bishop Bernard of Galen or the Minister of Fürstenberg. The older line had in Westphalia 19. Century house Lütke Beck, Asbeck, Vorhelm, Darfeld with the surge Darfeld, Holtwick, Rockel, Visbeck, Woersche, Kakesbeck, Vehaff, Vischering, Bevern, Mengede and Long. In the Kingdom of Hanover were Brandlecht, Caldenhoff, Haselüne and Lenger layer in[...]



Yearbook for Genealogy and Heraldry sphragistics

Wappen-Luedinghausen

In the succeeding volumes of the Journal of Genealogy, Heraldry and sphragistics, published by the Courland Society for Literature and art are included among others the following genealogical tables: The pedigree of Henry Adolph Kursell and his descendants, The origin of the Polish branch of the von Heyden Klot and field, The genealogy of the family of Plettenberg, The genealogy of the Saxon family of pigeon, The family tree of Christopher von Sacken, The family of Grothus

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ von Plettenberg ’

Die ausführliche Geschichte der Herren Stael von Holstein und Flecke

Stael-von-Holstein-2

Das Geschlecht nannte sich anfänglich “Flecke” und zerfiel in zwei Hauptlinien, von denen die eine den Namen Flecke beibehielt und die andere sich Stael nannte. Der Stammsitz war das Schloss Holstein und von diesem führte jede Linie den Beinamen “von Holstein”. Später, als das Geschlecht sich noch weiter verzweigte, kamen noch andere Beinamen hinzu, z.B. Stael v. Holstein zu Hardenstein, Honrath, Langwit, Sülze, Suthausen etc.



Geschichte und Kunstdenkmäler der Stadt Reval bis zu Beginn der Schwedenherrschaft

Codex

Die Geschichte Revals unter der schwedischen und russischen Herrschaft Beginn der Dänenherrschaft (1219-1227) Das Interregnum des Schwertordens und Gründung der Stadt (1227-1238) Die weitere Herrschaft der Dänen bis zum Beginn der Ordenszeit (1238-1346) Die Handelsbeziehungen Revals zu Dänenzeit Der innere Zustand der Stadt Reval Reval während der Ordensherrschaft (1346-1561) Die Zeit bis Plettenberg (1346-1494) Die Zeit nach Plettenberg bis zum Eintritt der schwedischen Herrschaft (1535-1561) Die Handelsverhältnisse Ravals während der Ordenszeit Kulturhistorisches…. Reval unter der russischen Herrschaft Quelle: Eugen von Nottbeck: Geschichte und Kunstdenkmäler der  [...]



Clemens August Freiherr von Droste zu Vischering der streitbare Erzbischof von Köln

Droste zu Vischering

Clemens August stammt aus einem der ältesten Geschlechter des westfälischen Adels, aus dem Geschlecht der Reichsfreiherrn Droste zu Vischering. Aus ihr gingen Männer hervor, die für unsere Geschichtsschreibung immer von Bedeutung sein werden. Genannt sei hier der Fürstbischof Bernard von Galen oder der Minister von Fürstenberg. Die ältere Linie besaß in Westfalen im 19. Jahrhundert Haus Lütkenbeck, Asbeck, Vorhelm, Darfeld mit dem Wasserschloss Darfeld, Holtwick, Rockel, Visbeck, Woersche, Kakesbeck, Vehaff, Vischering, Bevern, Mengede und Langen. Im Königreich Hannover waren Brandlecht, Caldenhoff, Haselüne und Lengericht im  [...]



Jahrbuch für Genealogie Heraldik und Sphragistik

Wappen-Luedinghausen

In den folgenden Bänden der Jahrbücher für Genealogie, Heraldik und Sphragistik, herausgegeben von der Kurländischen Gesellschaft für Literatur und Kunst sind unter anderem die nachfolgenden Stammtafeln enthalten: Die Ahnentafel des Heinrich Adolph von Kursell und dessen Nachkommen, Der Ursprung des polnischen Zweiges derer von Klot und Heydenfeld, Die Stammtafel der Familie von Plettenberg, Die Genealogie der sächsischen Familie von Taube, Das Stammbuch des Christopher von Sacken, Die Familie von Grothus