Posts Tagged ‘ Südharz ’

Between empire state stem and caste domination: The Count of Stolberg and their relationship to the Landgrave of Thuringia

With the emergence of the medieval feudal system was the emergence of the landlords as economic and legal form of organization of the land associated. Of these, based on the classic manors lordships differed qualitatively the form of rule of the counts and the noble lords or. Dynasten, a kind of hybrid position between them and the emerging dominance of the country's rulers took.



Contributions to the history of the city and district of Nordhausen

Of interest to local historians and genealogists in the Harz region is the newly released tape 34 the history- and Classical Association, Municipal Archives and tobacco store Nordhausen. The book can be ordered from the museum store tobacco, Baker Street 19 in 99734 Nordhausen. It was released by the publisher Neukirchner (ISBN: 978-3-929767-74-0) with subsequent contributions:



Ilfeld in the southern Harz – from the monastery town a health resort

At the 17.9.1385 Ilfeld was as “Ilfeld spots” founded. 1417 Count Bodo von Stolberg holds the county, including the castle Hohenstein Hohenstein and Office. In 1524 The castle was destroyed and the Ilfeld Ilfeld monastery by the farmers Niedersachswerfen, Ilfeld and occupied Appenrode.

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Südharz ’

Zwischen Reichsstandschaft und Standesherrschaft: Die Grafen zu Stolberg und ihr Verhältnis zu den Landgrafen von Thüringen

Mit der Herausbildung des mittelalterlichen Lehnswesens war auch die Entstehung der Grundherrschaften als wirtschaftliche und rechtliche Organisationsform des Grundbesitzes verbunden. Von diesen, auf den klassischen Rittergütern basierenden Grundherrschaften unterschied sich qualitativ die Herrschaftsform der Grafen und der edlen Herren bzw. Dynasten, die eine Art Zwitterstellung zwischen diesen und der sich herausbildenden Landesherrschaft der Fürsten einnahm.



Beiträge zur Geschichte aus Stadt und Kreis Nordhausen

Interessant für den Heimatforscher und Genealogen im Harzgebiet ist der neu erschienene Band 34 des Geschichts- und Altertumsvereins, Stadtarchiv und Tabakspeicher Nordhausen. Das Buch kann bestellt werden beim Museum Tabakspeicher, Bäckerstraße 19 in 99734 Nordhausen. Es wurde herausgegeben vom Verlag Neukirchner (ISBN: 978-3-929767-74-0) mit nachfolgenden Beiträgen:



Ilfeld im Südharz – vom Klosterdorf zum Luftkurort

Am 17.9.1385 wurde Ilfeld als “Flecken Ilfeld” gegründet. 1417 erwarb Graf Bodo von Stolberg die Grafschaft Hohenstein samt Burg und Amt Hohnstein. Im Jahre 1524 wurde die Burg Ilfeld zerstört und das Kloster Ilfeld durch die Bauern aus Niedersachswerfen, Ilfeld und Appenrode besetzt.