Posts Tagged ‘ Slepowron ’

Polish Heraldry (Polish Coat of Arms)

Slepowron

The Polish nobility, there are many notable differences. The most striking feature of the system is, that a coat of arms does not belong to one family, but a number of unrelated families (sometimes hundreds of them ) Coat also called cooperative. A name does not automatically equal arms equality. Originally the Polish nobility and created a pure warrior class in the struggle with the royal power something unique in Europe - an aristocratic republic with an elected king at the top (an elected president for life)



The noble Drigalski

The Drigalskis are an extremely exemplary family. They have their traditions. After that they come from the old country or the Jadzwinger Jatwäger, aus Podlachien, a strain, the well-Lithuanian nationality was, partially to 1435 State of the Order, then belonged to Lithuania and only 1569 was combined with the crown of Poland. The family is descended from the Prince de Corvino Gutowski in Russia. The last beaten by the Swedes, then buried alive and is hiding in Poland with his wife in the Krakow Province. His two sons[...]



Nobles and clergy Rambow

Albert of Rambow (Rambovius, Rambau, Rembovius, later called Rembowski) became a pastor for Seehesten (Ksp in the district Gumbinnen) called and died there after 36 Years, his successor = James Kaplan Schulzki of Rastenburg. Albert, * at 1530 + 18.11.1590, married after 1553 Catharine, as “Stranger” is known in the country, without relatives. It is followed by six years of study, at the Albertina. During his studies he attended a Hoppener Anna on the Löbenicht. It has often been written, He came from the “Envy TPF”, what can not be confirmed, his name appears[...]

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Slepowron ’

Herbarz Polski (Polnische Wappen)

Slepowron

Beim polnischen Adel gibt es vielen bemerkenswerten Unterschiede. Die auffälligste Besonderheit des Systems ist, dass ein Wappen nicht zu einer einzigen Familie angehört, sondern einer Reihe von nicht miteinander verwandten Familien (manchmal Hunderte von ihnen ) auch Wappengenossenschaft genannt. Eine Namensgleichheit bedeutet nicht automatisch Wappengleichheit. Ursprünglich war der polnische Adel eine reine Kriegerkaste und schuf im Kampf mit der Königsmacht etwas Einmaliges in Europa - eine Adelsrepublik mit einem Wahlkönig an der Spitze (ein auf Lebenszeit gewählter Präsident)



Das Adelsgeschlecht Drigalski

Die Drigalskis sind eine ungemein beispielhafte Familie. Sie haben ihre Überlieferung. Danach stammen sie aus dem alten Land der Jadzwinger oder Jatwäger, aus Podlachien, einem Stamm, der wohl litauischer Nationalität war, teilweise bis 1435 zum Ordensstaat, dann zu Litauen gehörte und erst 1569 mit der Krone Polens vereinigt wurde. Die Familie stammt ab von dem Fürsten GUTOWSKI de CORVINO in Russland. Der letzte von den Schweden geschlagen, lebte dann verborgen in Polen und liegt mit seiner Gemahlin in der Wojewodschaft Krakau begraben. Seine zwei Söhne  [...]



Adlige und Geistliche Rambows

Albert von Rambow (Rambovius, Rambau, Rembovius, später Rembowski genannt) wurde zum Pfarrer für Seehesten (Ksp im Regierungsbezirk Gumbinnen) berufen und starb dort nach 36 Jahren, sein Nachfolger=Kaplan Jakob Schulzki von Rastenburg. Albert, * um 1530 + 18.11.1590, heiratet nach 1553 Catharine, die als “Fremdling” im Lande bezeichnet wird, ohne Verwandte. Es folgen sechs Jahre Studium, an der Albertina. Während seiner Studienzeit wohnte er bei einer Anna Hoppener auf dem Löbenicht. Vielfach ist geschrieben worden, er stamme aus dem “Neidenburgischen”, was nicht nachprüfbar ist, sein Name taucht  [...]