All posts tagged: Siegel

Bookplate: Books about the ex-libris online and digitized as

Was revived by the ex-libris 1880 you. a. by the founder of modern etchings Max Klinger. The bookplate experienced at this time a big boost, which showed itself in an enormous variety of topics and in the formation of collector circles. 1891 was the German ex-libris Club (today: German ex-libris Society) founded. Besonders im Jugendstil erwachte das Exlibris zu neuer […]

Fahne-Anton

Chronicles and deed books and founder of excellent gender and monasteries

1. Deed book of sex Meschede. 1862 With the seals, Coat of arms of the von Padberg, of Bocholtz, from the lip, von Westphalen, etc.. 2. Deed book of sex or Momm Mumm. 1876 Mummsche Siegel, Headings and tables 3. Deed book of sex or spede Spee. 1874 History of the Romans on the Rhine, Lehnbuch and glory of the Kell, die Linie […]

3112011

History of the Cologne, jülichschen Berg and gender in family trees, Coat of arms, Seals and certificates

Those: Flag, Anton: History of the Cologne, jülichschen Berg and gender in family trees, Coat of arms, Seals and certificates, Band 1 and band 2, In the 2. Tape it comes to additions and improvements to 1. And regular part of the sequence and armorial Clevischen, Guelders and moers between sexes, if they ansa vinegar in the duchy Juelich Cleveland Mountain were. Cologne: […]

Siegel-Livland-1

Is- and Livonian charging letter: a collection of documents for the nobility- goods and history

Estonian and Livonian charging letter : a collection of documents and goods to the nobility history Estonia and Livonia, in translations and extracts, Danish and religious time. Bd. 1 and Bd. 2 Like this:Like Loading

Stadtwappen_Goettingen

Göttingen house brands and family coat of arms

Göttingen is probably in the year 1209 by the Count Palatine Henry (Son of Henry the Lion) the city charter and get out of this time is the old city seal: It shows a right to the side of the viewer striding lions (the emblem of Guelph dukes) under a pointy roofed with three square towers occupied arc. Der mittlere Turm […]

Siegel1

Archive for history of German nobility, Genealogy, Heraldry and sphragistics

From the contents: Tournament collar in the German heraldry, the nobility Behr, Bar in Northern Germany, Messrs. Jerichow and their kinsmen, the Lippe Rose Group, Seal of the City of Aachen, Studies on the family of Hammerstein. Like this:Like Loading

Siegel-Wettiner

The seal of the nobility of the country by the year Wettin 1500

Otto Posse geboren am 29. July 1847 in Weissensee; † 13. November 1921 in Dresden, one of the most renowned representatives of the Historical Auxiliary Sciences. Otto Posse came from a Thuringian peasant- crafts and family. His father was the Rotgerbermeister in Weissensee, and there was later a clerk's office. Of 1861 to 1867 erhielt Posse seine Schulausbildung an […]

The arms and seal of the city, Prussian provinces, towns and villages

The first volume, of the city seal and coat of arms of Prussia, West Prussia and Brandenburg treated, appeared in 1894. This second part is due to Siegel described the many submitters from cities, Archives and registries, The local label came from the royal Privy State Archives in Berlin, the farm- und Staatsarchiv in Wien dem böhmischen Landesarchiv und dem Archiv […]

The German Herold: Quarterly magazine for arms-, Siegel and Family History

Published by the Association of Berlin Herald. Once again I would like to provide relevant literature and the issues of the quarterly magazine hold a lot of background information and historical essays one. The writings were published under the title: “Quarterly Journal of heraldry and genealogy sphragistics” ( 1873–1889) “Quarterly magazine for arms-, Siegel and Family History” (1890–1931) Als kleiner Überblick hier einige Beispiele aus dem Inhalt […]

Medieval seal of the archdiocese of Magdeburg

This book is in three parts, deals extensively with the research arms of the same figures and formations and the associated question of the origin and dissemination of the appropriate sex, with forays into the genealogies. Their possible association with other tribal, or cities- Geistlichkeits-seals and also references to related illustrations, the importance of the emblems, sowie eine genaue heraldische […]

Heraldic History of Art in Switzerland

The author of the book "The History of Heraldic Art in Switzerland in the XII. and XIII. Century, "the territory of Switzerland to the study selected in this book, weil sich hier die Entwicklung der Heraldik unter dem Einfluss französischer und italienischer Kulturströmungen frühzeitig und rasch vollzogen hat und weil das Land reich an […]

Alle Artikel mit dem Schlagwort: Siegel

Exlibris: Bücher über die Exlibriskunst online und als Digitalisat

Wiederbelebt wurde die Exlibriskunst um 1880 u. a. durch den Begründer der modernen Radierkunst Max Klinger. Das Exlibris erlebte um diese Zeit einen großen Aufschwung, was sich in einer enormen Themenvielfalt und in der Bildung von Sammlerkreisen zeigte. 1891 wurde der Deutsche Exlibris-Verein (heute: Deutsche Exlibris-Gesellschaft) gegründet. Besonders im Jugendstil erwachte das Exlibris zu neuer […]

Fahne-Anton

Chroniken und Urkundenbücher hervorragender Geschlechter sowie Stifter und Klöster

1. Urkundenbuch des Geschlechts Meschede. 1862 Mit den Siegeln, Wappen derer von Padberg, von Bocholtz, von der Lippe, von Westphalen usw. 2. Urkundenbuch des Geschlechts Momm oder Mumm. 1876 Mummsche Siegel, Schriften und Tafeln 3. Urkundenbuch des Geschlechts Spede oder Spee. 1874 Geschichte der Römer am Rhein, Lehnbuch und Herrlichkeit der von Kell, die Linie […]

3112011

Geschichte der kölnischen, jülichschen und bergischen Geschlechter in Stammtafeln, Wappen, Siegeln und Urkunden

Quelle: Fahne, Anton: Geschichte der kölnischen, jülichschen und bergischen Geschlechter in Stammtafeln, Wappen, Siegeln und Urkunden, Band 1 und Band 2, Im 2. Band geht es um Ergänzungen und Verbesserungen zum 1. Teil und Stammfolge und Wappenbuch der clevischen, geldrischen und moersschen Geschlechter, soweit sie in dem Herzogtume Juelich Cleve Berg ansaessig waren. Köln: […]

Stadtwappen_Goettingen

Göttinger Hausmarken und Familienwappen

Göttingen hat wahrscheinlich im Jahre 1209 durch den Pfalzgrafen Heinrich (Sohn von Heinrich dem Löwen) das Stadtrecht erhalten und aus dieser Zeit stammt auch das alte Stadtsiegel: Es zeigt einen nach der rechten Seite des Beschauers schreitenden Löwen (das Wappenbild der welfischen Herzöge) unter einem mit drei spitzbedachten viereckigen Türmen besetzten Bogen. Der mittlere Turm […]

Siegel-Wettiner

Die Siegel des Adels der Wettiner Lande bis zum Jahre 1500

Otto Posse geboren am 29. Juli 1847 in Weißensee; † 13. November 1921 in Dresden, gehört zu den namhaftesten Vertretern der Historischen Hilfswissenschaften. Otto Posse stammte aus einer thüringischen Bauern- und Handwerksfamilie. Sein Vater war der Rotgerbermeister in Weißensee und nahm dort später eine Kanzlistenstelle an. Von 1861 bis 1867 erhielt Posse seine Schulausbildung an […]

Die Wappen und Siegel der Städte, Flecken und Dörfer preußischer Provinzen

Der erste Band, der die Städte-Wappen und –Siegel von Ostpreußen, Westpreußen und Brandenburg behandelte, erschien im Jahre 1894. Dieser zweite Teil verdankt die beschriebenen Siegel den zahlreichen Einsendern aus Städten, Archiven und Registraturen, die Orts-Siegel kamen aus dem königlichen Geheimen Staatsarchiv zu Berlin, dem Hof- und Staatsarchiv in Wien dem böhmischen Landesarchiv und dem Archiv […]

Der Deutsche Herold: Vierteljahrsschrift für Wappen-, Siegel und Familienkunde

Herausgegeben vom Verein Herold zu Berlin. Wieder einmal möchte ich relevante Literatur bereitstellen und die Ausgaben der Vierteljahrsschrift bergen viele Hintergrundinformationen und geschichtlich einmalige Aufsätze. Die Schriften wurden herausgegeben unter dem Titel: “Vierteljahrsschrift für Heraldik Sphragistik und Genealogie” ( 1873–1889) “Vierteljahrsschrift für Wappen-, Siegel und Familienkunde” (1890–1931) Als kleiner Überblick hier einige Beispiele aus dem Inhalt […]

Mittelalterliche Siegel aus dem Erzstift Magdeburg

Dieses Buch in drei Teilen beschäftigt sich ausführlich mit der Erforschung gleicher Wappenfiguren und Formationen und die damit verknüpfte Frage über Ursprung und Verbreitung des betreffenden Geschlechts, mit Abstechern in die Genealogien. Ihre etwaige Stammesgemeinschaft mit anderen, oder bei Städte- und Geistlichkeits-Siegeln auch Hinweise auf verwandte Darstellungen, die Bedeutung der Embleme, sowie eine genaue heraldische […]

Geschichte der Heraldischen Kunst in der Schweiz

Der Verfasser hat in dem Buch „Die Geschichte der Heraldischen Kunst in der Schweiz im XII. und XIII. Jahrhundert“ das Gebiet der Schweiz zu der Untersuchung in diesem Buch gewählt, weil sich hier die Entwicklung der Heraldik unter dem Einfluss französischer und italienischer Kulturströmungen frühzeitig und rasch vollzogen hat und weil das Land reich an […]