Posts Tagged ‘ Silesia ’

History and genealogy of the family of Haugwitz

Haugwitz-Wappen4

The sex and name are as old as the concept “Adel” in Germany. Already Sinapius, Peccenstein, Paprocius Knothe and claimed with certainty, that the family of Haugwitz in the days of the Saxon kings in particular, Franken was. Since the Middle Ages were the lords of Haugwitz in Saxony, Silesia, Bohemia, Moravia, the county of Glatz, as well as in the Lausitz, and later located in East Prussia. They are tribal- and related to the crest of Rechenberg. The first known document of the name is dated to the year 1225. You[...]



Silesian estates Address Book

Güteradressbuch

List of all manors and separate estate- and forestry areas, and more goods, within the community association with a net gain of about 1500 Mark and were more inclined to the property tax, with a detailed list of persons. Silesian estates Address Book : 5. Output, 1894 : List of all manors and independent Gutsbezirke, and the larger estates of the province of Silesia, Silesian estates Address Book : 8. Output, 1905 : List of all manors and independent Gutsbezirke, and the larger estates of the provinces of Silesia, Silesian estates Address Book : 10. Output, 1912 : List of all manors and independent Gutsbezirke,  [...]



Seal of medieval Poland, Lithuania, Silesia, Pomerania and Prussia

Siegel-Polen

A contribution to the promotion of diplomatic, genealogical, numismatic and art-historical studies of Slavic originally part of the Prussian monarchy, with historical notes and a detailed description of each seal. The work begins with the seal of Duke Leszek the Wise, which 1194 upon the death of his father, Kazimierz the righteous even in childhood was. In this book we find the descriptions and seal of Duke Conrad of Mazovia, König Przemyslaw II., the Queen of Poland Richeza. She was the daughter of Count Palatine of the Rhine's Ezo (+ 1035) and Mechthild[...]



Silesian country people

An excellent book of remembrance, Silesian-born men and women from the time of 1180 to the the Present with a brief outline of the history of Silesia.



Biography of the knight Hans von Schweinichen

Hans von Schweinichen was anno 1552 Born at Castle Grodziec and he comes from a branch of the Silesian knightly Schweinitz. He began his career as a private tutor and at Marshal Friedrich IV. and at Duke Joachim Friedrich von Brieg. At the age he separated from Good Mertschiitz, settled in Legnica and bought a house there.

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Schlesien ’

Geschichte und Genealogie der Familie von Haugwitz

Haugwitz-Wappen4

Das Geschlecht und der Name sind so alt wie der Begriff “Adel” in Deutschland. Schon Sinapius, Peccenstein, Paprocius und Knothe behaupteten mit Bestimmtheit, dass die Familie von Haugwitz schon zu Zeiten der Sachsenkönige in Franken namentlich bestand. Seit dem Mittelalter waren die Herren von Haugwitz in Sachsen, Schlesien, Böhmen, Mähren, der Grafschaft Glatz sowie in der Lausitz und später auch in Ostpreußen ansässig. Sie sind stammes- und wappenverwandt mit den von Rechenberg. Die erste bekannte Urkunde über den Namen ist datiert mit dem jahr 1225. Sie  [...]



Schlesisches Güteradressbuch

Güteradressbuch

Verzeichnis der sämtlichen Rittergüter und selbständigen Guts- und Forstbezirke, sowie größerer Güter, die innerhalb des Gemeindeverbandes mit einem Reinertrag von etwa 1500 Mark und mehr zur Grundsteuer veranlagt wurden, mit ausführlichem Personenverzeichnis. Schlesisches Güter-Adressbuch : 5. Ausgabe, 1894 : Verzeichnis sämtlicher Rittergüter und selbständigen Gutsbezirke, sowie der grösseren Landgüter der Provinz Schlesien Schlesisches Güter-Adressbuch : 8. Ausgabe, 1905 : Verzeichnis sämtlicher Rittergüter und selbständigen Gutsbezirke, sowie der grösseren Landgüter der Provinzen Schlesien Schlesisches Güter-Adressbuch : 10. Ausgabe, 1912 : Verzeichnis sämtlicher Rittergüter und selbständigen Gutsbezirke,  [...]



Mittelalterliche Siegel von Polen, Lithauen, Schlesien, Pommern und Preussen

Siegel-Polen

Ein Beitrag zur Förderung diplomatischer, genealogischer, numismatischer und kunstgeschichtlicher Studien über ursprünglich slavische Teile der preussischen Monarchie mit geschichtlichen Notizen und genauer Beschreibung der einzelnen Siegel. Das Werk beginnt mit dem Siegel Herzog Leszek dem Weisen, der sich 1194 beim Ableben seines Vaters Kazimierz des Gerechten noch im Kindesalter befand. In diesem Buch finden wir die Beschreibungen und Siegel von Herzog Conrad von Masowien, König Przemyslaw II., der Königin Richeza von Polen. Sie war die Tochter Ezo´s Pfalzgrafen bei Rhein (+ 1035) und der Mechthild  [...]



Schlesische Landsleute

Ein Gedenkbuch hervorragender, in Schlesien geborener Männer und Frauen aus der Zeit von 1180 bis in die Gegewart mit einem kurzen Abriss der Geschichte Schlesiens.



Lebensbeschreibung des Ritters Hans von Schweinichen

Hans von Schweinichen wurde anno 1552 geboren auf Schloss Gröditzburg und er entstammt einem Zweig des schlesischen Rittergeschlechts Schweinitz. Seine Laufbahn begann er als Hofmeister und Hofmarschall bei Friedrich IV. und bei Herzog Joachim Friedrich von Brieg. Im Alter trennte er sich von Gut Mertschütz, ließ sich in Liegnitz nieder und kaufte sich dort ein Haus.