Posts Tagged ‘ Saxony ’

The older building- and monuments of the Kingdom of Saxony

Considered for the following works, the monuments of the past three centuries, the Kingdom of Saxony. The completed body of work presents a complex overview of the art-historical development of the country with a comprehensive description of all antiquities, its history and its people.. Published by the Saxon State Ministry of the Interior and royal Saxon Alterthumsverein, Dresden 1882-1923. All editions are available for download (DjVu) available.



Between empire state stem and caste domination: The Count of Stolberg and their relationship to the Landgrave of Thuringia

With the emergence of the medieval feudal system was the emergence of the landlords as economic and legal form of organization of the land associated. Of these, based on the classic manors lordships differed qualitatively the form of rule of the counts and the noble lords or. Dynasten, a kind of hybrid position between them and the emerging dominance of the country's rulers took.



History and Description of the former castle fortresses and castles knight of the Prussian monarchy

From this multi-volume work is now the 1. Band forms, provided by the Saxon State Library in Dresden. The old castle strongholds in the provinces of the Kingdom Preusse, especially in Silesia, Thuringia, the Duchy of Saxony and Westphalia, etc. all have the same fate, they lie in ruins. War, Fire or newer owners, which the walls were leaving and the time of weathering are responsible.



Historical Maps 1830-1837



Description of the chief nobility in Meissen, Saxony, Thuringia

And again, I've discovered a valuable work, that should not go unnoticed. This book covers many different noble families with coats of arms, Background and family history described. It is entitled: Therein Warhaftige proper description of the kings fürnembsten- Churchill- and Prince Graffen, Gentlemen,…Bisthumb Stiffte forts castles Empter, Cities…in Upper Saxony fürnemen Provintz, beneben the fürnemsten Men Contrafactur, also Graff Lichen and Arms nobles sexes in three part worn zusamen. With diligence colligirt sonderm ex archivis, and to evaluate many Monumentis revises, and with special union before unbekandten histories[...]

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Sachsen ’

Die älteren Bau- und Kunstdenkmäler des Königreichs Sachsen

Berücksichtigt für die nachfolgenden Werke wurden die Denkmäler der letzten drei Jahrhunderte im Königreich Sachsen. Das vollendete Gesamtwerk präsentiert einen komplexen Überblick der kunstgeschichtlichen Entwicklung des Landes mit einer umfassenden Beschreibung aller Alterthümer, seiner Geschichte und seinen Bewohnern.. Herausgegeben vom Sächsisches Ministerium des Inneren und Königlich Sächsischer Alterthumsverein, Dresden 1882-1923. Alle Ausgaben stehen als Download (DjVu) zur Verfügung.



Zwischen Reichsstandschaft und Standesherrschaft: Die Grafen zu Stolberg und ihr Verhältnis zu den Landgrafen von Thüringen

Mit der Herausbildung des mittelalterlichen Lehnswesens war auch die Entstehung der Grundherrschaften als wirtschaftliche und rechtliche Organisationsform des Grundbesitzes verbunden. Von diesen, auf den klassischen Rittergütern basierenden Grundherrschaften unterschied sich qualitativ die Herrschaftsform der Grafen und der edlen Herren bzw. Dynasten, die eine Art Zwitterstellung zwischen diesen und der sich herausbildenden Landesherrschaft der Fürsten einnahm.



Geschichte und Beschreibung der ehemaligen Burgvesten und Ritterschlösser der preussischen Monarchie

Von diesem mehrbändigen Werk liegt nun der 1. Band vor, bereitgestellt durch die Sächsische Landesbibliothek Dresden. Die alten Burgvesten in den Provinzen des Königreichs Preusse, insbesondere in Schlesien, Thüringen, dem Herzogthum Sachsen und Westfalen usw. haben alle das gleiche Schicksal, sie liegen in Ruinen. Krieg, Feuer oder neuere Besitzer, welche die Gemäuer wieder verließen und die Zeit der Verwitterung sind dafür verantwortlich.



Historische Landkarten 1830-1837



Beschreibung der vornehmsten Adelsgeschlechter in Meißen, Sachsen, Thüringen

Und wieder habe ich ein wertvolles Werk entdeckt, das nicht unbemerkt bleiben sollte. In diesem Buch werden viele unterschiedliche Adelsgeschlechter mit Wappen, Herkunft und Familiengeschichte beschrieben. Es trägt den Titel: Darinnen ordentliche Warhaftige Beschreibung der fürnembsten Könige- Chur- und Fürsten Graffen, Herren,…Bisthumb Stiffte Festungen Schlösser Empter, Städte…in der fürnemen Provintz Obersachsen, beneben der fürnemsten Herren Contrafactur, auch gräfflichen und adelichen Geschlechten Wappen in drey Theil zusamen getragen. Mit sonderm Fleiß ex Archivis colligirt, und gegen vielen bewerten Monumentis revidirt, und mit sonderlichen zuvor unbekandten Historien  [...]