All posts tagged: Reformer

Johannes-Mathesius

The famous family of the Lords math Rhodesia (Mathesius)

Wolfgang Mathesius, died as the progenitor of the family and counselor in Rochlitz 1521. With his wife Christina Scheuerfuß he fathered four sons: Lucas studied anno 1500 in Bologna and earned his master's. But he was already 1556 to. Burckhard was time rector of the school in Nuremberg Seebalder. John, born 1504 in Rochlitz, wurde bekannt als […]

Bugenhagen

Life and work of Johann Bugenhagen

Johannes Bugenhagen *24. June 1485 in Wollin, +20. April 1558 Wittenberg. Was also known as Doctor Pomeranus, Bugenhagen was an eminent German reformer Martin Luther and a companion. Hier seine Lebensgeschichte in digitaler Form.Like this:Like Loading

The noble-Kunheim Kuenheim

Sex is mentioned in documents in 1263 first time with the Knights of Kunz Kuenheim. He was already the name of the headquarters of the family, Kienheim, a village near Strasbourg. The family was descended related to the already 1120 ritterbürtig appearing gender of Berstett. Both came from the same area and also conducted the same coat of arms. Die Hauptlinie […]

Genealogy of the family Osiander

The desire of the last line was absolutely true, But the family is the largest Protestant theologian Osiander Germany Gender in history. Basis for this work was the writings of the Konigsberg professor theology. and reformer Andreas Osiander, I wrote an illustration of this multi-year work on the development and spread of the family Osiander.

Alle Artikel mit dem Schlagwort: Reformator

Johannes-Mathesius

Das berühmte Geschlecht der Herren Mathesien (Mathesius)

Wolfgang Mathesius, als der Stammvater des Geschlechtes und Ratsherr in Rochlitz starb 1521. Mit seinem Weib Christina Scheuerfuß zeugte er vier Söhne: Lucas studierte anno 1500 in Bologna und promovierte zum Magister. Er war aber bereits 1556 tot. Burckhard war Zeit Rektor der Seebalder Schule in Nürnberg. Johannes, geboren 1504 in Rochlitz, wurde bekannt als […]

Das Adelsgeschlecht Kunheim-Kuenheim

Urkundlich erwähnt wird das Geschlecht im Jahre 1263 erstmals mit dem Ritter Kunz von Künheim. Er trug schon den Namen des Stammsitzes der Familie, Kienheim, ein Dorf nahe Straßburg. Die Familie war stammesverwandt mit den schon 1120 ritterbürtig erscheinenden Geschlecht von Berstett. Beide kamen aus derselben Gegend und führten auch das gleiche Wappen. Die Hauptlinie […]

Stammtafel der Familie Osiander

Der Wunsch der letzten Zeile ging absolut in Erfüllung, ist doch die Familie Osiander als größtes evangelisches Theologengeschlecht Deutschlands in die Geschichte eingegangen. Basis für dieses Werk waren die Schriften des Königsberger Professors theol. und Reformators Andreas Osiander, so entstand in mehrjähriger Arbeit diese Darstellung über die Entwicklung und Ausbreitung der Familie Osiander.