Posts Tagged ‘ Rambach ’

The records of the Albertus University of Königsberg

Albertus-Univ

The matriculation certificate and the Albertina University in Königsberg: The first volume covers the years 1544 to 1656, the second – 1657-1829, the third contains the list of names and places, from which the students came.



The pharmacies and pharmacists Kurland

Apotheker-Rambach

The oldest pharmacy in Courland was Duke Gotthard and his first court apothecary Limbecker 1578 established in the castle Mitauschen. Soon after the appointment of the first Hofapothekers must also be approximately 1600 been established the pharmacy in the city of David his Mitau. At 1700 existed in Kurland unless the court pharmacy or 9 more, increased until the 1795 on 17 Pharmacies. What is the origin of the pharmacist in setting up the medical authority Courland years 1797 concerns, it existed in the whole 108 Pharmazeuten als Besitzer  [...]



Dynasty of the art of printing in Leipzig, and Görlitz

Clerics were already in the earliest times owners the art of writing. It was not until the invention of paper, rags to 1300 was also the art of writing a general, so now taught people the art of writing and other-worldly in the schools were. This book writers retain both the old material, the parchment and the old script (known as a monk writing) far from, while in correspondence and in administrations since the mid- 14. Century was largely written on paper. Just what should last forever (Documents, Testamentsbücher, Statutes) was still on[...]

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Rambach ’

Die Matrikel der Albertus-Universität zu Königsberg

Albertus-Univ

Die Matrikel und Zeugnisse der Universität Albertina in Königsberg: Der erste Band umfasst die Jahre 1544 bis 1656, der zweite – 1657-1829, der dritte beinhaltet das Verzeichnis der Namen und Orte, aus denen die Studenten stammten.



Die Apotheken und Apotheker Kurlands

Apotheker-Rambach

Die älteste Apotheke Kurlands wurde durch Herzog Gotthard und seinen ersten Hofapotheker Limbecker 1578 im Mitauschen Schloss eingerichtet. Bald nach der Berufung des ersten Hofapothekers muss auch etwa um 1600 die Apotheke des David in der Stadt Mitau etabliert gewesen sein. Um 1700 bestanden in Kurland ausser der Hofapotheke noch 9 weitere, das steigerte sich bis 1795 auf 17 Apotheken. Was die Herkunft der Apotheker bis zur Einsetzung der kurländischen Medizinal-Behörde im Jahre 1797 betrifft, so gab es es im Ganzen 108 Pharmazeuten als Besitzer  [...]



Dynastie der Buchdruckerkunst in Leipzig und Görlitz

Geistliche waren schon in der ältesten Zeit Inhaber der Schreibekunst. Erst mit der Erfindung des Lumpenpapiers um 1300 wurde auch die Schreibkunst allgemeiner, so dass nun auch Bürger und andere Weltliche die Schreibkunst in den Schulen gelehrt bekamen. Diese Buchschreiber behielten sowohl den alten Stoff, das Pergament als auch die alte Schrift (als Mönchsschrift bekannt) noch lange bei, während bei Korrespondenzen und in Verwaltungen seit Mitte des 14. Jahrhunderts größtenteils auf Papier geschrieben wurde. Nur was ewig halten sollte (Dokumente, Testamentsbücher, Statuten) wurde noch auf  [...]