Posts Tagged ‘ Quedlinburg ’

Historical records of the family Giseke

Giseke

The oldest known member of the family was Giseke Henning Giseke. He lived to 1568. Whence he came, Nothing is known about. His descendants were Hans and Heinrich. The latter was 1590 born and died 1674 in Osterwieck at Halberstadt. His wife was Catharine Hilary.



Johann August Ephraim Goetze, first deacon of the Abbey Church at Quedlinburg

His father was Johann Heinrich Goeze, Prussian royal inspector and top preachers in Aschersleben – a morally righteous, quiet and very popular man in his community. When his grandfather, Johann Melchior Goeze, the 1728 in Halberstadt, a doctor of theology, Upper Consistory and preacher at the church died Martini, This caused a major sensation. His mother, Kirchhoff died a born, when he was two years old. The mother took the place now, especially about the physical education of boys, a loyal “Stewardess”, with perhaps too great[...]



Family background and life of the anthropologist Gustav Schwalbe (1844-1916)

Gustav Schwalbe was the 1.8.1844 Born in Quedlinburg. His father, the physician Gustav Ferdinand, Albert died when Gustav was only two years old. No sooner had the family overcome this blow, was the next disaster. A fire at the 18.3.1849 brought the family to almost the entire I. So the family came from Caroline Swallow, the sister of the deceased under. After school decided to swallow a medical school record and he spent his first semester (Winter 1862/63) in Berlin, where his brother Bernhard studied natural sciences.[...]



Pastors and church history in Osterode am Harz

At the 3.12.1660 Johann died Liesegang, General Superintendent. In Quedlinburg in 1616 born, He attended the University of Helmstedt. He is 1640 named as respondent. At the age of 30 Years after he was in Osterode, rector of the Latin school and already 2 Years he was pastor at St.. Jacobi Castle Church. John Liesegang enjoyed following an observation of Easter, or churches- and school records of the benevolence of the country by Drosten Hodenberg. This benevolence, however, was referring primarily to the mountain and then was transferred to Liesegang and[...]

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Quedlinburg ’

Geschichtliche Nachrichten von der Familie Giseke

Giseke

Das älteste bekannte Glied der Familie Giseke war Henning Giseke. Er lebte um 1568. Woher er stammte, darüber ist nichts bekannt. Seine Nachkommen waren Hans und Heinrich. Letzterer wurde 1590 geboren und starb 1674 in Osterwieck bei Halberstadt. Seine Ehefrau hieß Catharine Hilarius.



Johann August Ephraim Goetze, erster Diakonus an der Stiftskirche zu Quedlinburg

Der Vater war Johann Heinrich Goeze, königlich preußischer Inspektor und Oberprediger in Aschersleben – ein moralisch rechtschaffener, stiller und bei seiner Gemeinde sehr beliebter Mann. Als sein Großvater, Johann Melchior Goeze, der 1728 in Halberstadt als Doktor der Theologie, Konsistorialrat und Oberprediger an der Martini Kirche starb, sorgte dies für grosses Aufsehen. Seine Mutter, eine geborene Kirchhoff starb, als er zwei Jahre alt war. Die Stelle der Mutter vertrat nun, besonders was die physische Bildung des Knaben betraf, eine treue “Aufwärterin”, mit vielleicht zu grosser  [...]



Familiäre Herkunft und Leben des Anthropologen Gustav Schwalbe (1844-1916)

Gustav Schwalbe wurde am 1.8.1844 in Quedlinburg geboren. Sein Vater, der Arzt Gustav Ferdinand, verstarb als Gustav Albert gerade mal zwei Jahre alt war. Kaum hatte die Familie diesen Schicksalsschlag überwunden, geschah das nächste Unglück. Ein Brand am 18.3.1849 brachte die Familie fast um die gesamte Habe. So kam die Familie bei Caroline Schwalbe, der Schwester des Verstorbenen unter. Nach der Schulzeit entschied sich Schwalbe ein Medizinstudium aufzunehmen und so verbrachte er sein erstes Semester (Winter 1862/63) in Berlin, wo sein Bruder Bernhard Naturwissenschaften studierte.  [...]



Kirchengeschichte und Pastoren in Osterode am Harz

Am 3.12.1660 verstarb Johann Liesegang, Generalsuperintendent. In Quedlinburg im Jahre 1616 geboren, besuchte er die Universität Helmstedt. Dort wird er 1640 als Respondent genannt. Im Alter von 30 Jahren wurde er in Osterode Rektor an der Lateinschule und schon nach 2 Jahren wurde er Pastor an der St. Jacobi Schlosskirche. Johann Liesegang erfreute sich nach einer Bemerkung der Osteroder Kirchen- und Schulakten des Wohlwollens des Landdrosten von Hodenberg. Dieses Wohlwollen bezog sich allerdings in erster Linie auf Berg und übertrug sich dann auf Liesegang und  [...]