Posts Tagged ‘ Austria ’

The Bibliotheca Windhagiana : Digitized Books from the coat of arms 16. Century

Windhagiana

At the 5. January 1651 Joachim Enzmilner of Emperor Ferdinand was due to its “ sonderbar , famous, guten Qualitäten , aristocratic manners and virtues , Vernunft , admirable skill and sophistication , also because of the emperor by 15 years faithfully in the Lower Austrian government provided services ” in the peerage was added and was allowed to omitting his surname Enzmilner now Wohlgeborner Baron Windhag, Pragtal and call on Mr. Saxeneck.



Contributions to the history of the family of Loebell

von-Loebell

After Zedlitz the family from Alsace and Austria came to Swabia. Georg von Loebell, Orders to Captain Wartenburg was in 1454 The Duke of Sagan Rudolph the Teutonic Order sent to help.



Vienna address books 1859 to 1942

Adressbuch-Wien

The community has its own library of Vienna asked the address books of Vienna free online, This is a great thing! The majority of the population of Vienna is now directly searchable, including the information to change careers or move house. Called the head of household, Widows and unmarried women who own homes are called ebenfals.



Styrian armorial 1567

Wappen

Armorial, in them old spiritual Melaten, Men and Landsleut from the laudable principality Steyer, printed by Zacharias Bartsch, Printmaker, reissued by the Styrian Provincial Archives in 1872 in Graz. (The coat of arms in the digitized images are unfortunately only in black and white)



Historical information about the family of Enckevort

Wappen-Enckevort

The first of the family of Enckevort, The book was written by a family, was the longtime deputy and landowner Edward of Enckevort (+12.5.1883) In particular, the diaries of our ancestors, he recovered very critical. The little work of Edward was only written for the family and was in the original in the archives to Vogelsang for Ueckermunde. The sex of Enckevort occurs first in the county of Brabant in the Netherlands 13. Century. It spread from the 17. Century in two lines to Austria and the Electorate of Brandenburg, while a third[...]

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Österreich ’

Die Bibliotheca Windhagiana : Digitalisierte Wappenbücher aus dem 16. Jahrhundert

Windhagiana

Am 5. Januar 1651 wurde Joachim Enzmilner von Kaiser Ferdinand wegen seiner “sonderbar, berühmten, guten Qualitäten, adeligen Sitten und Tugenden, Vernunft, Geschicklichkeit und trefflichen Erfahrenheit, auch wegen der dem Kaiser durch 15 Jahre lang in der niederösterreichischen Regierung treu geleisteten Dienste” in den Freiherrnstand aufgenommen und durfte sich unter Weglassung seines Familiennamens Enzmilner nunmehr Wohlgeborner Freiherr von Windhag, Herr auf Pragtal und Saxeneck nennen.



Beiträge zur Geschichte der Familie von Loebell

von-Loebell

Nach Zedlitz ist die Familie aus dem Elsass nach Schwaben und Österreich gekommen. Georg von Loebell, Ordenshauptmann zu Wartenburg wurde im Jahre 1454 vom Herzog Rudolph von Sagan dem Deutschen Orden zu Hilfe gesandt.



Wiener Adressbücher 1859 bis 1942

Adressbuch-Wien

Die gemeindeeigene Wienbibliothek hat die Adressbücher von Wien kostenfrei online gestellt, das ist eine tolle Sache! Der größte Teil der Wiener Bevölkerung ist nun direkt auffindbar inklusive der Angaben zu Berufswechsel oder Wohnungswechsel. Genannt wird der Haushaltsvorstand, Witwen und ledige Frauen mit eigenen Wohnungen werden ebenfals genannt.



Steiermärkisches Wappenbuch 1567

Wappen

Wappenbuch, darinnen alter geistlichen Melaten, Herren und Landsleut aus dem löblichen Fürstenthum Steyer, gedruckt durch Zacharias Bartsch, Formschneider, neu aufgelegt durch das Steiermärkische Landes-Archiv im Jahre 1872 in Graz. (Die Wappenabbildungen im Digitalisat sind leider nur in schwarz-weiß)



Geschichtliche Nachrichten über die Familie von Enckevort

Wappen-Enckevort

Der erste der Familie von Enckevort, der ein Familienbuch schrieb, war der langjährige Abgeordnete und Rittergutsbesitzer Eduard von Enckevort (+12.5.1883) Besonders die Tagebücher der Vorfahren verwertete er sehr kritisch. Das kleine Werk von Eduard war nur für die Familie geschrieben und befand sich im Original im Archiv zu Vogelsang bei Ückermünde. Das Geschlecht von Enckevort tritt zuerst in der Grafschaft Brabant in den Niederlanden im 13. Jahrhundert auf. Es verbreitete sich seit dem 17. Jahrhundert in zwei Linien nach Österreich und Kurbrandenburg, während eine dritte  [...]