Posts Tagged ‘ Oberlausitz ’

History of the Lake Parish (Oberlausitz) Burgers vector in the Roth

Parochie-See

The history of the parish lake forms the content of this publication. Were based on the oldest church book, it comprises the time of 1640 to 1745 with a total 493 Pages, the 2. Church of the book with the annual 1755 begins and 1799 concludes, the third of which is the time 1800 to 1839 and a fourth is starting 1840. For these and many religious messages and Schoepp Lehnbriefen books was the work.



German and Wendish church villages of Lusatia (Presbyterologia Lusatiae superioris)

Presbyterologia

The pastor and superintendent, Johann Christian Jancke (1757-1834) left a valuable collection of manuscripts and books, among other things, this sensational treasure, found in the genealogies are a lot of



Documentary history of the family's Tettau Tettau in the branches and Kinsky

Tettau-Wappen

The origin of the family is doing in Bohemia, other reasons for its origin in Germany, where the same is already in 9. Century should have listened to the nobility or knighthood, albeit in a Lehnsoberherrlichkeit under the King of Bohemia related land, probably the Saxon Upper Lusatia or Easter landing. It is true that, that the family here as early as the beginning of the 13. Century has been at home. About the middle of the 14. Century they have spread to Moravia. They left the country but again soon[...]



Message from the House of Frenzel in Upper Lusatia

Starting from the founding father of this family, The Protestant Pastor Michael Frenzel: Frenzel was the son of a village judge in Pietzsch joke on 2. February 1628 to the world. He studied in Leipzig 1649-1651 and was founded in 1651 to the priest appointed by Kosel. Frenzel became famous as the Sorbian and Bible translator. In 1697 Tsar Peter the Great traveled through the Upper Lusatia, On this occasion Frenzel gave him his translation of the Bible and referred in a letter to the Tsar on the relationship of the Sorbs with other Slavic peoples, and in particular[...]



Saxonica: Lausizische monthly magazine and New Lausitzisches 1793 to 1900

Lausitz

Lausitzisches magazine or collection of different treatises and news for the sake (Purpose) the natural, Art, World- and country history, of morals, and the fine arts. (Missing issues are searchable via the Internet Archive Lausizische HathiTrust or monthly: Bd. 1793, 1-6 Bd. 1793, 7-12 Bd. 1794, 1-6 Bd. 1794, 7-12 Bd. 1795, 1-6 Bd. 1795, 7-12 Bd. 1796, 1-6 Bd. 1796, 7-12 Bd. 1797, 1-6 Bd. 1797, 7-12 Bd. 1798, 1-6 Bd. 1798, 7-12 Bd. 1799, 1-6 Bd. 1799, 7-12 More spending on page 2

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Oberlausitz ’

Geschichte der Parochie See (Oberlausitz) im Rothenburger Kreis

Parochie-See

Die Geschichte der Parochie See bildet den Inhalt dieser vorliegenden Schrift. Grundlage waren das älteste Kirchenbuch, es umfasst die Zeit von 1640 bis 1745 mit insgesamt 493 Seiten, das 2. Kirchenbuch das mit dem Jahre 1755 beginnt und 1799 abschließt, das dritte welches die Zeit von 1800 bis 1839 belegt und ein viertes beginnend 1840. Aus diesen kirchlichen Nachrichten und etlichen Lehnbriefen und Schöppenbüchern entstand das Werk.



Deutsche und Wendische Kirchdörfer der Lausitz (Presbyterologia Lusatiae Superioris)

Presbyterologia

Der Pastor und Superintendent Johann Christian Jancke (1757-1834) hinterließ eine wertvolle Sammlung von Handschriften und Büchern, unter anderem diesen sensationellen Schatz, in dem jede Menge Genealogien zu finden sind



Urkundliche Geschichte der Tettauschen Familie in den Zweigen Tettau und Kinsky

Tettau-Wappen

Der Ursprung der Familie ist in Böhmen zu suchen, andere Gründe sprechen für seinen Ursprung in Deutschland, wo dieselbe bereits im 9. Jahrhundert dem Adel oder Ritterstand angehört haben soll, wenn auch in einem unter der Lehnsoberherrlichkeit des Königs von Böhmen stehenden Landstrich, wahrscheinlich der Oberlausitz oder dem sächsischen Osterlande. Gewiss ist, dass die Familie hier schon im Anfang des 13. Jahrhunderts heimisch gewesen ist. Ungefähr um die Mitte des 14. Jahrhunderts haben sie sich  nach Mähren ausgebreitet. Sie verließen das Land aber bald wieder  [...]



Nachricht von dem Geschlecht der Frenzel in der Oberlausitz

Ausgehend vom Stammvater dieses Geschlechtes, dem evangelischen Pfarrer Michael Frenzel: Frenzel kam als Sohn eines Dorfrichter in Pietzschwitz am 2. Februar 1628 zur Welt. Er studierte in Leipzig von 1649-1651 und wurde im Jahre 1651 zum Pfarrer nach Kosel berufen. Frenzel wurde berühmt als sorbischer und Bibelübersetzer. Im Jahre 1697 reiste Zar Peter der Große durch die Oberlausitz, bei dieser Gelegenheit übergab Frenzel ihm seine Bibelübersetzung und verwies in einem Schreiben an den Zaren auf die Verwandtschaft der Sorben mit anderen slawischen Völkern und insbesondere  [...]



Saxonica: Lausizische Monatsschrift und Neues Lausitzisches Magazin 1793 bis 1900

Lausitz

Lausitzisches Magazin oder Sammlung verschiedener Abhandlungen und Nachrichten zum Behuf (Zweck) der Natur-, Kunst-, Welt- und Vaterlandsgeschichte, der Sitten, und der schönen Wissenschaften. (Fehlende Ausgaben sind auffindbar via HathiTrust oder Internet Archive Lausizische Monatsschrift: Bd. 1793, 1-6 Bd. 1793, 7-12 Bd. 1794, 1-6 Bd. 1794, 7-12 Bd. 1795, 1-6 Bd. 1795, 7-12 Bd. 1796, 1-6 Bd. 1796, 7-12 Bd. 1797, 1-6 Bd. 1797, 7-12 Bd. 1798, 1-6 Bd. 1798, 7-12 Bd. 1799, 1-6 Bd. 1799, 7-12 Weitere Ausgaben auf Seite 2