Posts Tagged ‘ Lower Saxony ’

Digitized yearbooks of the Brunswick Historical Society from 1902-2004

Braunschweigisches-Jahrbuch

The Brunswick Historical Society now exists since the year 1901 and has since different , some periodical publications on regional history of the space between resin , Lüneburg Heath and Weser published .



The Chronicles of cities in Lower Saxony: Brunswick Bd. 1-3

Chronik-Braunschweig

At the instigation and with the support of His Majesty the King of Bavaria MaximilianII. published by the Historical Commission at the Royal Academy of Sciences. With people- and local directory.



Dictionary of Lower Saxony, writers from the earliest times to the present

Schriftsteller-Lexikon

Glossary of well-known writer from Hanover, Brunswick, Oldenburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Mecklenburg, the Hansa cities Lippe and Waldeck, provided with biographical notes. Those: Eckart, Rudolf: Dictionary of Lower Saxony, writers from the earliest times to the present, Osterwieck, Zickfeldt 1891



Historical books about the history of Lower Saxony

Under the name “Brunsvigensien Braunschweig University Library” The digital library offers an extensive collection of Braunschweig, of which I have selected the following examples: Certificate Book of the City of Brunswick band 1, on behalf of the municipal authorities ed. by Ludwig Hänselmann. With three panels writing samples and Seal. Chronicle hard to remember the millennium jubilee of the city of Brunswick by Theodor Gassmann – Second impression historical significance of the city of Brunswick: Festschrift for the jubilee of its millennial existence of W. Assmann description of the roads, some public buildings and churches in the city[...]



Brunswick personalities

August Heinrich Christian Gelpke, an astronomer at the Collegium Carolinum in Brunswick. Based on the biography of the high school- and high school teacher, August Heinrich Christian Gelpke (1769-1842) The following aspects are examined: His involvement with the rapid development in science, especially in astronomy, at the turn of 18. to 19. Century. Johann Joachim Eschenburg (1743-1820) Professor at the Collegium Carolinum in Brunswick; brief outline of his life and work in addition to contributions to the history of the family bibliography Orth 1454 – 1914, edited by Ernst Orth Constantin Uhde, Memorial speech, held in the Museum of Decorative Arts[...]

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Niedersachsen ’

Digitalisierte Jahrbücher des Braunschweigischen Geschichtsvereins von 1902–2004

Braunschweigisches-Jahrbuch

Der Braunschweigische Geschichtsverein existiert nunmehr seit dem Jahre 1901 und hat seitdem verschiedene, zum Teil regelmäßig erscheinende Publikationen zur Regionalgeschichte des Raumes zwischen Harz, Lüneburger Heide und Weser veröffentlicht.



Die Chroniken der niedersächsischen Städte: Braunschweig Bd. 1-3

Chronik-Braunschweig

Auf Veranlassung und mit Unterstützung seiner Majestät des Königs von Bayern MaximilianII. herausgegeben durch die Historische Kommission bei der Königlichen Akademie der Wissenschaften. Mit Personen- und Ortsverzeichnis.



Lexikon der niedersächsischen Schriftsteller von den ältesten Zeiten bis zur Gegenwart

Schriftsteller-Lexikon

Lexikon namhafter Schriftsteller aus Hannover, Braunschweig, Oldenburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Mecklenburg, den Hansastädten Lippe und Waldeck, mit biographischen Notizen versehen. Quelle: Eckart, Rudolf: Lexikon der niedersächsischen Schriftsteller von den ältesten Zeiten bis zur Gegenwart, Osterwieck, Zickfeldt 1891



Historische Bücher zur Landesgeschichte Niedersachsens

Unter dem Namen “Brunsvigensien der Universitätsbibliothek Braunschweig” bietet die Digitale Bibliothek Braunschweig eine umfangreiche Sammlung an, von denen ich die nachfolgenden Beispiele ausgewählt habe: Urkundenbuch der Stadt Braunschweig Band 1, im Auftrage der Stadtbehörden hrsg. von Ludwig Hänselmann.  Mit drei Tafeln Schriftproben und Siegel. Festchronik zur Erinnerung an die Tausendjährige Jubelfeier der Stadt Braunschweig von Theodor Gassmann – Zweiter Abdruck Geschichtliche Bedeutung der Stadt Braunschweig: Festschrift zur Jubelfeier ihres Tausendjährigen Bestehens von W. Assmann Beschreibung der Straßen, einiger öffentlichen Gebäude und der Kirchen der Stadt  [...]



Braunschweiger Persönlichkeiten

August Heinrich Christian Gelpke, ein Astronom am Collegium Carolinum zu Braunschweig. Anhand der Biographie des Gymnasial- und Hochschullehrers August Heinrich Christian Gelpke (1769-1842) werden folgende Aspekte untersucht: Seine Auseinandersetzung mit der rasanten Entwicklung in den Naturwissenschaften, insbesonders in der Astronomie, um die Wende vom 18. zum 19. Jahrhundert. Johann Joachim Eschenburg (1743-1820) Professor am Collegium Carolinum zu Braunschweig; kurzer Abriss seines Lebens und Schaffens nebst Bibliographie Beiträge zur Geschichte der Familie Orth 1454 – 1914, bearbeitet von Ernst Orth Constantin Uhde, Gedächtnisrede, gehalten im Kunstgewerbemuseum  [...]