Posts Tagged ‘ Mühlhausen ’

Citizens of the city of Mulhouse until 1798

Wappen-Muehlhausen

Muehlhausen is one of the oldest cities and was equipped as those with extensive regalia and freedoms. Under Frederick Barbarossa Mulhouse was a free imperial city in 1163. This emperor was also the founder and benefactor of St. Stephen Church. In this work the author of the citizens of the city leads to their offices and honors to, lists the date of the civil rights acquisition and is all in all a complete history- and pedigree of the city, which is rounded off with the colored coats of arms of city families.



The family Plathner

Wappen-Plathner

As early as 1639 The family was in possession of a pedigree for the family to preserve the memory of their ancestors. For the same purpose, Christoph Friedrich the news about himself and his family 1741 enshrined in the Universal Dictionary Zedlerischen. In his will, dated 18. December 1749 He asked to make about this tradition. Christoph Friedrich was the son of the mayor Andreas on 10. February 1671 Born in the town of Mulhouse.



Gottfried Christoph Beireis professor of Helmstedt 1759 to 1809

In the parish register of St. Blaise is at the year 1730: “Mr. Johann Christian Cammerschreiber Beyreis baptized a son, called Gottfried Christoph. The Godfather was Councillor Stüler. The 2ten Martii”. Because it was so common in Muehlhausen to let the children baptized on the second day after birth, So has the distinguished professor at the 28.2.1730 the light of day; done so that different information. The whole of Germany knew Beireis, his call reverberated far to distant lands. Raised figures (as Goethe) came to Helmstedt, only to have it[...]



The noble-Kunheim Kuenheim

Sex is mentioned in documents in 1263 first time with the Knights of Kunz Kuenheim. He was already the name of the headquarters of the family, Kienheim, a village near Strasbourg. The family was descended related to the already 1120 ritterbürtig appearing gender of Berstett. Both came from the same area and also conducted the same coat of arms. The main line of Kuenheim went out as early as in Alsace 1500. A since 15. Century in Prussia-based line could be continued with a road up to the present. He was originally[...]

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Mühlhausen ’

Bürgerbuch der Stadt Mühlhausen bis zum Jahre 1798

Wappen-Muehlhausen

Mühlhausen ist eine der ältesten Städte und war als solche mit ausgedehnten Regalien und Freiheiten ausgestattet. Unter Friedrich Barbarossa wurde Mühlhausen zur freien Reichsstadt im Jahre 1163. Dieser Kaiser war auch der Stifter und Wohltäter der St. Stephanuskirche. In diesem Werk führt der Autor die Bürger der Stadt mit ihren Ämtern und Ehrenstellen auf, nennt das Datum des Bürgerrechtserwerbs und ist alles in allem ein umfassendes Geschichts- und Stammbuch der Stadt, das abgerundet wird mit den farbigen Wappen der Stadtgeschlechter.



Die Familie Plathner

Wappen-Plathner

Schon im Jahre 1639 befand sich die Familie im Besitz eines Stammbaumes um der Familie die Erinnerung an ihre Vorfahren zu erhalten. Zum gleichen Zweck hatte Christoph Friedrich die Nachrichten über sich und seine Familie 1741 im Zedlerischen Universallexikon niedergelegt. In seinem Testament vom 18. Dezember 1749 bat er darum an diese Tradition anzuknüpfen. Christoph Friedrich wurde als Sohn des Bürgermeisters Andreas am 10. Februar 1671 in der Stadt Mühlhausen geboren.



Gottfried Christoph Beireis Professor zu Helmstedt von 1759 bis 1809

Im Kirchenbuch von St. Blasius steht beim Jahr 1730: “Herrn Cammerschreiber Johann Christian Beyreis ein Sohn getauft, genannt Gottfried Christoph. Der Pate war Geheimrath Stüler. Den 2ten Martii”. Da es in Mühlhausen so üblich war die Kinder am zweiten Tag nach der Geburt taufen zu lassen, hat also der berühmte Professor am 28.2.1730 das Licht der Welt erblickt; damit erledigen sich abweichende Angaben. Ganz Deutschland kannte Beireis, sein Ruf hallte weit bis in ferne Länder. Hochstehende Persönlichkeiten (wie Goethe) kamen nach Helmstedt, nur um ihn  [...]



Das Adelsgeschlecht Kunheim-Kuenheim

Urkundlich erwähnt wird das Geschlecht im Jahre 1263 erstmals mit dem Ritter Kunz von Künheim. Er trug schon den Namen des Stammsitzes der Familie, Kienheim, ein Dorf nahe Straßburg. Die Familie war stammesverwandt mit den schon 1120 ritterbürtig erscheinenden Geschlecht von Berstett. Beide kamen aus derselben Gegend und führten auch das gleiche Wappen. Die Hauptlinie der Kuenheim erlosch im Elsass schon um 1500. Eine seit dem 15. Jahrhundert in Preußen ansässige Linie konnte sich mit einem Ast bis in die Gegenwart fortsetzen. Er bestand ursprünglich  [...]