Posts Tagged ‘ Livonia ’

Notes and news to family history of the counts and princes since Lieven 1269

Lieven

The scene of this family plays in the area of ​​the Baltic Sea and includes the Russian Baltic provinces of Livonia, Estonia and Courland with adjacent areas of Lithuania. The family story begins on the banks of the Daugava.



August Wilhelm Hupel: Nordische Miscellaneen und Neue Nordische Miscellaneen 1781 to 1798

Hupel-August-Wilhelm

In the retrospective digitization of Bielefeld University Library, I have already pointed out in a separate article. Such development work includes the complete issues “Nordischen Miscellaneen“ and “New Nordic Miscellaneen“. On the side of the Bielefeld University Library, all items can be easily read on a table of contents and controlled directly, while the University of Tartu offers all of these issues can be downloaded.



The citizens of the Estonian city of Pärnu book (Pärnu) of 1615 to 1797

Buergerbuch-Pernau-I

The reason for the people working on this book, it was, To obtain a complete picture of the population of this city of Livonia. The author was due to address the issue of, how many generations of one family were staying in the city, especially in the female line. It is just seen as influential to the plague of 1710 between Swedish and Russian time represented and which families were also followed in the city (Zanck, Nail, Schmidt, Schwartz)



The documents and calendar entries from Silesia von Meck family in Livonia

Wappen-Meck-in-livland

The present study was the suggestion of and on behalf of the Alexander von Meck (+1911) started. The foundation was formed in the Gutsbrieflade Sunzel, the ancient seat of the family von Meck. The more important documents have been reproduced in full and verbatim.



Monumenta Livoniae Antiquae

Livoniae

Monumenta Livoniae Antiquae : Collection of chronicles, Report, Documents and other written memorials and essays, which to explain the history of Liv-, Ehst- and Kurland's serve.

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Livland ’

Urkunden und Nachrichten zur Familiengeschichte der Grafen und Fürsten Lieven seit 1269

Lieven

Der Schauplatz dieser Familie spielt im Gelände der Ostsee und umfasst die russisch-baltischen Provinzen Livland, Estland und Kurland mit den angrenzenden Gebieten von Litauen. Die Familiengeschichte beginnt an den Ufern der Düna.



August Wilhelm Hupel: Nordische Miscellaneen und Neue Nordische Miscellaneen 1781 bis 1798

Hupel-August-Wilhelm

Auf die Retrospektive Digitalisierung der UB Bielefeld habe ich bereits in einem gesonderten Artikel hingewiesen. Zu diesen Erschließungsarbeiten gehören auch die kompletten Ausgaben “Nordischen Miscellaneen“ und “Neue Nordischen Miscellaneen“. Auf der Seite der UB Bielefeld können alle Artikel bequem über ein Inhaltsverzeichnis angesteuert und direkt gelesen werden, während die Universität Tartu alle diese Ausgaben als Download anbietet.



Das Bürgerbuch der estnischen Stadt Pärnu (Pernau) von 1615 bis 1797

Buergerbuch-Pernau-I

Anlass für die Arbeit zu diesem Bürgerbuch war es, ein vollständiges Bild der Bevölkerungsentwicklung dieser livländischen Stadt zu erhalten. Dem Autor lag daran die Frage zu klären, wie viele Generationen einer Familie sich in der Stadt aufhielten, insbesondere in weiblicher Linie. Es ist genau ersichtlich wie prägend sich die Pest von 1710 zwischen schwedischer und russischer Zeit darstellte und welche Familien auch danach in der Stadt blieben (Zanck, Nagel, Schmidt, Schwartz)



Urkunden und Regesten der aus Schlesien stammenden Familie von Meck in Livland

Wappen-Meck-in-livland

Die vorliegende Arbeit wurde auf Anregung und im Auftrag des Alexander von Meck (+1911) begonnen. Den Grundstock bildete die Gutsbrieflade in Sunzel, dem alten Stammsitz der Familie von Meck. Die wichtigeren Schriftstücke sind vollständig und wortgetreu wiedergegeben worden.



Monumenta Livoniae antiquae

Livoniae

Monumenta Livoniae antiquae : Sammlung von Chroniken, Berichten, Urkunden und andern schriftlichen Denkmalen und Aufsätzen, welche zur Erläuterung der Geschichte Liv-, Ehst- und Kurland’s dienen.