Posts Tagged ‘ Country's history ’

Silesian country people

An excellent book of remembrance, Silesian-born men and women from the time of 1180 to the the Present with a brief outline of the history of Silesia.



The aristocratic convent sea near Neuss

The presentation of the history of the monastery was at the instigation of Baron Friedrich von der Leyen-Bloemersheim. He was also undertook the design changes and so the buildings saved from destruction. In this way, a lot of memories, the former to the monastery and its former owner remembered, will receive. Besides the detailed description of the historical events since the foundation of the monastery, the geographic extent, a genealogy, Description of the donations and privileges, is particularly the list of champions, Nuns, Priors and priests of the monastery (versehen  [...]



From the Hohenzollern Yearbook

Digital documents and images with research on the history of the Hohenzollerns of Brandenburg-Prussia, edited by Paul Seidel published by Giesecke & Devrient. The individual contributions from the vintages of the Hohenzollern Yearbook can be downloaded from the website of the Central and Regional Library Berlin. The contents of the classes can be viewed. I have noticed the following example text:



Historical books about the history of Lower Saxony

Under the name “Brunsvigensien Braunschweig University Library” The digital library offers an extensive collection of Braunschweig, of which I have selected the following examples: Certificate Book of the City of Brunswick band 1, on behalf of the municipal authorities ed. by Ludwig Hänselmann. With three panels writing samples and Seal. Chronicle hard to remember the millennium jubilee of the city of Brunswick by Theodor Gassmann – Second impression historical significance of the city of Brunswick: Festschrift for the jubilee of its millennial existence of W. Assmann description of the roads, some public buildings and churches in the city[...]



The outside of Saneck and their history as Count of Cilli

Under two different names and in different conditions appears one of the greatest of rulers of the medieval eastern Alps of Styria and the country at all, it is the “Free of Saneck and the Counts of Celje”. Through nearly four centuries, they can be traced back to and during other Dynastenfamilien a disintegration or splitting of the possession and extinction is to observe the same, there at the Saneck-Cilliern an almost abrupt upturn, to an abrupt termination of the race by the violent death of his last and most important representative of the following. It all starts on a[...]

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Landesgeschichte ’

Schlesische Landsleute

Ein Gedenkbuch hervorragender, in Schlesien geborener Männer und Frauen aus der Zeit von 1180 bis in die Gegewart mit einem kurzen Abriss der Geschichte Schlesiens.



Das adelige Frauenkloster Meer bei Neuss

Die Darstellung der Geschichte dieses Klosters geschah auf Veranlassung des Freiherrn Friedrich von der Leyen-Blömersheim. Er war es auch der bauliche Veränderungen vornahm und so die Gebäude vor dem Untergang rettete. Auf diese Weise konnten viele Erinnerungen, die an das ehemalige Kloster und seiner früheren Besitzer erinnerten, erhalten werden. Neben der ausführlichen Darlegung der geschichtlichen Ereignisse seit der Stiftung des Klosters, der geographischen Ausdehnung, einer Stammtafel, die Beschreibung von Schenkungen und Privilegien, ist besonders das Verzeichnis der Meisterinnen, Nonnen, Prioren und Geistlichen des Klosters (versehen  [...]



Aus dem Hohenzollernjahrbuch

Digitale Dokumente mit Forschungen und Abbildungen zur Geschichte der Hohenzollern Brandenburg-Preußen, herausgegeben von Paul Seidel im Verlag Giesecke & Devrient. Die einzelnen Beiträge aus den Jahrgängen des Hohenzollernjahrbuches können heruntergeladen werden auf der Webseite der Zentral und Landesbibliothek Berlin. Die Inhaltsverzeichnisse der Jahrgänge sind einsehbar. Mir sind folgende Beispieltexte aufgefallen:



Historische Bücher zur Landesgeschichte Niedersachsens

Unter dem Namen “Brunsvigensien der Universitätsbibliothek Braunschweig” bietet die Digitale Bibliothek Braunschweig eine umfangreiche Sammlung an, von denen ich die nachfolgenden Beispiele ausgewählt habe: Urkundenbuch der Stadt Braunschweig Band 1, im Auftrage der Stadtbehörden hrsg. von Ludwig Hänselmann. Mit drei Tafeln Schriftproben und Siegel. Festchronik zur Erinnerung an die Tausendjährige Jubelfeier der Stadt Braunschweig von Theodor Gassmann – Zweiter Abdruck Geschichtliche Bedeutung der Stadt Braunschweig: Festschrift zur Jubelfeier ihres Tausendjährigen Bestehens von W. Assmann Beschreibung der Straßen, einiger öffentlichen Gebäude und der Kirchen der Stadt  [...]



Die Freien von Saneck und ihre Chronik als Grafen von Cilli

Unter zweierlei Namen und in wechselnden Verhältnissen erscheint eines der größten Dynastengeschlechter der mittelalterlichen Steiermark und der östlichen Alpenländer überhaupt, es sind die “Freien von Saneck und die Grafen von Cilli”. Durch nahezu vier Jahrhunderte lassen sie sich zurückverfolgen und während bei anderen Dynastenfamilien ein Zersetzen und Zersplittern des Besitzes und Erlöschen derselben zu beobachten ist, gibt es bei den Saneck-Cilliern einen geradezu sprunghaften Aufschwung, dem ein jähes Erlöschen des Geschlechtes durch den gewaltsamen Tod seines letzten und bedeutendsten Vertreters folgt. Alles beginnt auf einer  [...]