Posts Tagged ‘ Kurland ’

List of descendants of noble family Mueller (Guest Post)

I.1 MÜLLER NN He was Councillor in Russia, he was awarded the Russian service nobility! II. Generation 1. MÜLLER Carl Ernst Christian + 1813 Mohilow lebt(and) in Kurland tutor at St. Petersburg, 1787 in Kurland. Later, a senior forestry official in Vilnius, then Polish Councillor.



Database of the Latvian cultural history in pictures

The database contains 2900 Photos by the year 1914 and is searchable by occupation and names, of. B. People from the publishing industry, Composer, People in public life, Teacher, Musician, Industrial, Treasurer, Pharmacist, Artist, Mayor, Physicians, Bishops, Legal scholars, Diplomats, Archaeologists, Botanist… These are mostly Birth- and date of death known, References and publications. Website: Latvian State Historical Archives



Family history of the Bercken 15. Century to the Present

The evidence for the origin of the Westphalian family are from Ritter stem Archive in Jelgava. From there they came to Livonia and Courland, probably by a younger member of the family, which is at one of the 13. to 15. Century held crusades contributed to Livonia, where it was located. The family was called in the first generations “of the Bercken” and only Henry of Bercken, Lehnsbrief of its 1533 present, is the same only “of Bercken” called. This led the family name now. A correlation[...]



Database Courland freight documents

The edition “Courland freight documents” the research developed a central source of information for the Livonian history of the late Middle Ages and the Reformation, to the particular economic, socially- opened and population issues new historical insights. The data relating to rural land in the area of ​​the later Duchy of Courland “Freight documents” – primarily feudal, Purchase- and deposit certificates, Documents about Eheberedungen, Border inspections, litigation, Pension activities u.a.m. – are in the publication of the Liv-, Is- Courland and document book recessed remained, so that with their publishing a hitherto largely unknown source fundus presented[...]



German genealogical tables in list format

The majority of families have moved to an immigration and the other is, we can say the Baltic, ob Livland, Estonia and the Kurlander, form a large family. In the context of individual taxa occur a few people out particularly sharply through her life and work, which is indicated in each case from the files of the archives. Baltic German family trees genders from Erich Seuberlich, Published by the Central Agency for German people- and family history, Leipzig 1924-1931

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Kurland ’

Nachfahrenliste des Adelsgeschlechtes Müller (Gastbeitrag)

I.1    MÜLLER NN Da er Hofrath in Russland war, wurde ihm der russische Dienstadel verliehen! II. Generation 1. MÜLLER Carl Ernst Christian + 1813 Mohilow lebt(e) in Kurland Hauslehrer in St. Petersburg, 1787  in Kurland. Später Oberforstmeister in Wilna, dann polnischer Hofrat.



Datenbank der lettischen Kulturgeschichte in Bildern

Die Datenbank enthält 2900 Fotos bis zum Jahre 1914 und ist durchsuchbar nach Beruf und Namen, z. B. Personen aus dem Verlagswesen, Komponisten, Personen des öffentlichen Lebens, Lehrer, Musiker, Industrielle, Schatzmeister, Apotheker, Künstler, Bürgermeister, Ärzte, Bischöfe, Rechtsgelehrte, Diplomaten, Archäologen, Botaniker… Dazu werden meist Geburts- und Sterbedatum genannt, Quellenangaben oder Veröffentlichungen. Webseite: Historisches Staatsarchiv Lettlands



Geschichte der Familie von Bercken vom 15. Jahrhundert bis zur Gegenwart

Die Belege für die westfälische Herkunft der Familie stammen aus dem Ritterschafts-Archiv in Mitau. Von dort ist sie nach Livland und Kurland gekommen, wahrscheinlich durch ein jüngeres Mitglied der Familie, das sich an einem der vom 13. bis 15. Jahrhundert stattfindenden Kreuzzüge nach Livland beteiligte und dort ansässig wurde. Die Familie nannte sich in den ersten Generationen “von den Bercken” und erst Heinrich von Bercken, dessen Lehnsbrief von 1533 vorliegt, wird in demselben nur “von Bercken” genannt. Diesen Namen führte die Familie fortan. Ein Zusammenhang  [...]



Datenbank Kurländische Güterurkunden

Mit der Edition “Kurländischer Güterurkunden” wird der Forschung ein zentraler Quellenbestand zur livländischen Geschichte des späten Mittelalters und der Reformationszeit erschlossen, der insbesondere zu wirtschafts-, sozial- und bevölkerungsgeschichtlichen Fragestellungen neue Einsichten eröffnet. Die auf den ländlichen Grundbesitz im Bereich des späteren Herzogtums Kurland bezogenen “Güterurkunden” – in erster Linie Lehns-, Kauf- und Pfandurkunden, Dokumente über Eheberedungen, Grenzbegehungen, gerichtliche Auseinandersetzungen, Rentengeschäfte u.a.m. – sind bei der Herausgabe des Liv-, Est- und Kurländischen Urkundenbuches ausgespart geblieben, so daß mit ihrer Edition ein bislang weitgehend unbekannter Quellenfundus vorgelegt  [...]



Deutsche Stammtafeln in Listenform

Bei der Mehrzahl der Familien hat eine Einwanderung die andere nach sich gezogen, so kann man sagen die Balten, ob Livland, Estland oder die Kurländer, bilden eine große Familie. Im Rahmen einzelner Sippen treten ein paar Personen besonders markant hervor durch ihr Leben und Wirken, das geht jeweils aus den Akten der Archive hervor. Stammtafeln deutsch Baltischer Geschlechter von Erich Seuberlich, Herausgegeben von der Zentralstelle für Deutsche Personen- und Familiengeschichte, Leipzig 1924-1931