Posts Tagged ‘ Royalty ’

The ancestors of Augustus the Strong, with the generations I. XIII bus.

August_der_Starke

Frederick Augustus I. of Saxony, often called August the Strong (* 12. More 1670 in Dresden; † 1. February 1733 in Warsaw) Albertine was a prince from the line of the Wettin dynasty originating Elector of Saxony (as Frederick Augustus I) and from 1697 King of Poland and Grand Duke of Lithuania (as August II) in Personalunion. (See Wikipedia)



Royal Bavarian aristocratic ladies calendar

Damen-Kalender

Genealogy of the Royal House, Court- and religious festivals, Court Her Majesty the Queen, Royal convent for St. Anne in Würzburg, Display the ladies of nobility, Men whose royal consorts. Bavarian treasurer are, Latest Overview of departure and the arrival of the riding and driving post to Munich.



Margaret of Parma, Regent of the Netherlands

Just south of Ghent, the town of Oudenaarde, known by the victory, here the 1708 Marlborough and Prince Eugene won over the French. Symbol a mighty castle, the 1385 was built by Philip the Bold. Emperor Charles V. was accompanied here by his court, and pitched his ministers in the war against the French in his Headquarters. So important in political terms, his stay was, but he found leisure to begin a love affair. It is, here it recognized for the first time the passion for a woman.[...]



History of the Habsburg dynasty

The European Habsburg dynasty, whose name derives from their ancestral castle of Habsburg in Aargau. Members of the dynasty established the first 1273 and almost continuously from 1438 The German kings and Holy Roman Emperor and ruled from 1282 over the duchies of Austria and Styria



Empress Augusta in Koblenz by 1850 to 1889

Described in the Weimar period, the prince's daughter as a princess of Prussia, then a queen, and finally lived as German Empress Augusta in Koblenz. Augusta was the second daughter of Grand Duke Carl Friedrich and the Grand Duchess Maria Pavlovna Romanova, a sister of Tsar Alexander I.. of Russia. While her father was a shy man, whose preferred reading to the end of his life story were, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe called her mother "one of the best and most important women of her time". Augusta even received a comprehensive education that[...]

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Königshaus ’

Die Ahnen Augusts des Starken mit den Generationen I. bis XIII.

August_der_Starke

Friedrich August I. von Sachsen, häufig genannt August der Starke (* 12. Mai 1670 in Dresden; † 1. Februar 1733 in Warschau) war ein aus der albertinischen Linie des Fürstengeschlechts der Wettiner stammender Kurfürst von Sachsen (als Friedrich August I.) sowie ab 1697 König von Polen und Großfürst von Litauen (als August II.) in Personalunion. (Siehe Wikipedia)



Königlicher Bayerischer adeliger Damen-Kalender

Damen-Kalender

Genealogie des Königlichen Hauses, Hof- und Kirchenfeste, Hofstaat Ihrer Majestät der Königin, Königliches Damenstift zur heiligen Anna in Würzburg, Anzeige der Damen von Adel, deren Herren Gemahle Königl. Bayerische Kämmerer sind, Neueste Übersicht des Abgangs und der Ankunft der reitenden und fahrenden Posten zu München.



Margarethe von Parma Statthalterin der Niederlande

Etwas südlich von Gent liegt der Ort Oudenaarde, bekannt durch den Sieg, den hier 1708 Marlborough und Prinz Eugen über die Franzosen errangen. Wahrzeichen ein mächtiges Schloss, das 1385 von Philipp dem Kühnen erbaut wurde. Kaiser Karl V. hatte hier begleitet von seinem Hofe und seinen Ministern im Krieg gegen die Franzosen sein Hauptquartier aufgeschlagen. So bedeutungsvoll sein Aufenthalt auch in politischer Hinsicht war, so fand er doch Muße eine Liebelei zu beginnen. Es heißt, hier erfasste ihn zum erstenmal die Leidenschaft für ein Weib.  [...]



Geschichte des Hauses Habsburg

Die europäische Dynastie der Habsburger, deren Name sich von ihrer Stammburg Habsburg im Kanton Aargau herleitet. Mitglieder der Dynastie stellten erstmals 1273 und fast ununterbrochen ab 1438 die deutschen Könige und römisch-deutschen Kaiser und herrschten ab 1282 über die Herzogtümer Österreich und Steiermark



Kaiserin Augusta in Koblenz von 1850 bis 1889

Geschildert wird der Zeitraum in der Weimars Fürstentochter als Prinzessin von Preussen, dann als Königin und endlich als deutsche Kaiserin Augusta in Koblenz lebte. Augusta war die zweite Tochter des Großherzogs Carl Friedrich und der Großfürstin Maria Pawlowna Romanowa, einer Schwester Zar Alexanders I. von Russland. Während ihr Vater ein schüchterner Mensch war, dessen bevorzugte Lektüre bis zum Ende seines Lebens Märchen blieben, nannte Johann Wolfgang von Goethe ihre Mutter „eine der besten und bedeutendsten Frauen ihrer Zeit“. Augusta selbst erhielt eine umfassende Bildung die  [...]