Posts Tagged ‘ Church History ’

History leaves for town and country Magdeburg : Communications of the Association for History and Archaeology

Stadtansicht_Magdeburg

In Magdeburg, with its significant history, had a circle of like-minded men to the Director of Domgymnasium Samuel Frederick Henry Wiggert (1791-1871) formed



List of evangelical parishes, Churches, Chapels and clergy in Pomerania

Pfarreien-Pommern

Those: Bretschneider, August: List of evangelical parishes, Churches and chapels, Church of the cartridge and the Protestant ministers in office at the province of Pomerania : stating the occupation rights of parishes, Szczecin: Louis Verlag Pasenow, 1924 (With a name list of the clergy, the churches and chapels)



The Bayreuth Book of Ordination 1612-1821

Das-Bayreuther-Ordinationsbuch

The Bayreuth ordination book is a valuable source for the history of the Church. The entries refer mainly to the parishes of the county of Mark Brandenburg, including the prior 1610 of Brandenburg-Ansbach associated deaneries Neustadt and Baiersdorf.



Stolbergische churches- and Urban History

stolbergische

The chronicler, Theologian and writer Johann Arnold time Fuchs was the son of George Arnold on pastors 26. February 1671 Born in Rosperwenda. After attending school in Nordhausen in high school and then in Quedlinburg, He studied theology in Jena. 1707 He was a deacon at St. Stolberg. Martini introduced, it was 1717 the management of the orphanage. 1719 Fox was appointed Konsistorialassessor time and by the Count Christoph Friedrich Justus and Christian for spiritual offices of the inspector and Konsistorialassessor herring and Kelbra. Fuchs was the time[...]



Bishop D. Emil Albert Karow

746Karow

Emil Albert Karow was 1871 Born in Prenzlau, the son of Johann and Wilhelmine Henriette Karow Trebbin. The Karows from Uckermark were a rural race, that's been resident at Lützlow Prenzlau. One of the newest members of the family moved into the city from operating in Prenzlau 1869 a bakery and restaurant. (Naturalization in the Prenzlau 07.09.1867) This was the father of Emil Karow. Emil studied in Tübingen, Halle and Berlin, and was on 12. November 1899 ordained. At the 2.10.1900 heiratete  [...]

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Kirchengeschichte ’

Geschichtsblätter für Stadt und Land Magdeburg : Mitteilungen des Vereins für Geschichte und Altertumskunde

Stadtansicht_Magdeburg

In Magdeburg, mit seiner bedeutenden Geschichte, hatte sich ein Kreis gleichgesinnter Männer um den Direktor des Domgymnasiums Samuel Friedrich Heinrich Wiggert (1791-1871) gebildet



Verzeichnis der evangelischen Pfarrstellen, Kirchen, Kapellen und Geistlichen in Pommern

Pfarreien-Pommern

Quelle: Bretschneider, August: Verzeichnis der evangelischen Pfarrstellen, Kirchen und Kapellen, der Kirchenpatrone sowie der im Amt befindlichen evangelischen Geistlichen der Provinz Pommern : mit Angabe des Besetzungsrechts der Pfarrstellen, Stettin: Verlag Louis Pasenow, 1924 (Mit einem Namensverzeichnis der Geistlichen, der Kirchen und Kapellen)



Das Bayreuther Ordinationsbuch von 1612-1821

Das-Bayreuther-Ordinationsbuch

Das Bayreuther Ordinationsbuch ist eine wertvolle Quelle für die Kirchengeschichte. Die Einträge beziehen sich überwiegend auf Pfarreien der Markgrafschaft Brandenburg, einschließlich der vor 1610 zu Brandenburg-Ansbach gehörigen Dekanate Neustadt und Baiersdorf.



Stolbergische Kirchen- und Stadthistorie

stolbergische

Der Chronist, Theologe und Schriftsteller Johann Arnold Zeitfuchs wurde als Sohn des Pastoren Georg Arnold am 26. Februar 1671 in Rosperwenda geboren. Nach dem Schulbesuch in Nordhausen auf dem Gymnasium und anschließend in Quedlinburg, studierte er in Jena Theologie. 1707 wurde er in Stolberg als Diakon an St. Martini eingeführt, dazu kam 1717 die Leitung des Waisenhauses. 1719 wurde Zeitfuchs zum Konsistorialassessor ernannt und durch die Grafen Christoph Friedrich und Justus Christian zum geistlichen Inspektor und Konsistorialassessor der Ämter Heringen und Kelbra. Zeitfuchs war der  [...]



Bischof D. Emil Albert Karow

746Karow

Emil Albert Karow wurde 1871 in Prenzlau als Sohn des Johann Karow und der Wilhelmine Henriette Trebbin geboren. Die Karows aus der Uckermark waren ein bäuerliches Geschlecht, das in Lützlow bei Prenzlau ansässig gewesen ist. Eines der jüngsten Mitglieder der Familie siedelte in die Stadt über und betrieb in Prenzlau ab 1869 eine Bäckerei und Gastwirtschaft. (Einbürgerung in Prenzlau am 07.09.1867) Dies war der Vater von Emil Karow. Emil studierte in Tübingen, Halle und Berlin und wurde am 12. November 1899 ordiniert. Am 2.10.1900 heiratete  [...]