Posts Tagged ‘ Invent ’

Genealogical and Heraldic holdings of the University Library Dusseldorf

ddorf-un-bestand

Dusseldorf The University Library has an extensive collection of genealogical , originating probably down to the 18. century goes back . interest and study of historical sources of all kinds to the acquisitions of the “ Royal State Library ” in the second half of the 19. largely determined century . Unter Theodor Joseph Lacomblet, the Rhenish Church historian , Archivar und Bibliothekar, the care of the story and its auxiliary sciences was deliberately moved into the center .



Treasure trove of digitized archives in Prague

siegel-waldtstein

Thanks to a tip from Archivalia I would like to present the website of the Prague City Archives: Heraldic with collection collection of parchment documents Census lists 1830-1949 A collection of maps and plans of the manuscript collection and a collection of photographs of parish- Council Minutes and civil registers and thousands of seals pictures



Archives

Tour of the University Library and casting their stocks, edited by Irmgard Lair and Peter Reuter, inventories of governmental archives of the district of Paderborn, published by the Histor. Come. the province of Westphalia. Bearb. Johannes Münster Linneborn i. In: Aschendorff, 1923 Inventories of governmental archives of the circle Buren, edited by L. Schmitz Kallenberg Munster i. In : Aschendorff, 1915

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Inventare ’

Genealogische und heraldische Bestände der Universitätsbibliothek Düsseldorf

ddorf-un-bestand

Die Universitätsbibliothek Düsseldorf besitzt eine umfangreiche genealogische Sammlung, deren Ursprung vermutlich bis ins 18. Jahrhundert zurückreicht. Das Interesse und Erforschen der Geschichtsquellen aller Art haben die Erwerbungen der “Königlichen Landesbibliothek” in der zweiten Hälfte des 19. Jahrhunderts maßgeblich bestimmt. Unter Theodor Joseph Lacomblet, dem rheinischen Kirchenhistoriker, Archivar und Bibliothekar, wurde die Pflege der Geschichte und ihrer Hilfswissenschaften bewusst in den Mittelpunkt gerückt.



Fundgrube mit Digitalisaten in Prager Archiven

siegel-waldtstein

Dank einem Hinweis von Archivalia möchte ich die Webseite des Prager Stadtarchiv vorstellen: Mit Heraldischer Sammlung Sammlung von Pergamenturkunden Volkszählungslisten 1830-1949 Eine Sammlung mit Karten und Plänen Die Handschriftensammlung und eine Sammlung von Fotografien Pfarr- und standesamtliche Register Ratsprotokolle und tausende von Siegelabbildungen



Archivbestände

Streifzug durch die Universitätsbibliothek Gießen und ihre Bestände, herausgegeben von Irmgard Hort und Peter Reuter Inventare der nichtstaatlichen Archive des Kreises Paderborn, herausgegeben von der Histor. Komm. der Provinz Westfalen. Bearb. von Johannes Linneborn Münster i. W: Aschendorff, 1923 Inventare der nichtstaatlichen Archive des Kreises Büren, bearbeitet von L. Schmitz-Kallenberg Münster i. W : Aschendorff, 1915