Posts Tagged ‘ Hohnstein ’

Contributions to the history of the city and district of Nordhausen

Of interest to local historians and genealogists in the Harz region is the newly released tape 34 the history- and Classical Association, Municipal Archives and tobacco store Nordhausen. The book can be ordered from the museum store tobacco, Baker Street 19 in 99734 Nordhausen. It was released by the publisher Neukirchner (ISBN: 978-3-929767-74-0) with subsequent contributions:



Forester and hunter champions in Sophienhof and Ilsenburg Zanthier

Anyone who comes to Sophienhof, guess not sure about the former isolation and the difficulties of the residents: Loneliness, long distances to the nearest village, difficult road conditions and lack of means of transport. This small town, near the ice Talmühle was founded on the so-called Schmerplatz. Year 1661 there is a large corral of cows and cattle have been built, the barn 1963 was demolished due to disrepair. In the 19. Century is a small Jagschloss the Wernigerode counts and a stud mentioned. But already known forester formerly worked up there.[...]



Ilfeld in the southern Harz – from the monastery town a health resort

At the 17.9.1385 Ilfeld was as “Ilfeld spots” founded. 1417 Count Bodo von Stolberg holds the county, including the castle Hohenstein Hohenstein and Office. In 1524 The castle was destroyed and the Ilfeld Ilfeld monastery by the farmers Niedersachswerfen, Ilfeld and occupied Appenrode.



Rüdigsdorf and Krimderode – Descent of countless type Liesegang

As an imperial village was under Rüdigsdorf to 1436 not the Gaugericht, but the judgment of the Holy Empire chair Nordhausen. Every year we had around Whitsun from each plow a load of bricks (Inch pieces) to provide for the construction of the walls to Nordhausen.

The kingdom of villages took to the imperial city no customs duties are payable. The last boundary stone between Rüdigsdorf and Nordhausen was called "the poor sinner Stone", because the criminals were exchanged between him and Count City.

Is to report to Krimderode, Village and manor were old feudal kingdom. It also stood up under 1436 the kingdom of mayor to Nordhausen, to which it annually ¼ M and silver 4 Wood had to deliver shock wave.

1436 It was purchased by the Knights of Bula. The Count Stolberg could then borrow against with Krimderode. Vassals of Stolberg, the "from Bendeleben, von Berlepsch and Wurmb ". The Good, the police had, the Civil Jurisdiction and cringe-inducing in place. 1759 The last execution took place here. 1850 was the jurisdiction of the goods removed. 1839 the manor was owned by replacing the suzerainty of Stolberg.



The municipality and the Stone Mill Valley Bettlershayner

One of our ancestors (Johann Königerodt, actually Liesegang) had gone by after Königerode Appenode (R. Liesegang, alias Königerod) them those names. He was 1645 Aedituus (Sexton, Kirchner, Church father, Ringer, Mesner) on women's mountain at Nordhausen; thereon 1657 Peter on mountains, He woselbst 1682 in an age of 73 Years, died of the plague. Appenrode was before the war Flegler only an insignificant little village, that was already the parish may. But 1412 Flegler all the small villages in the county (about 15 in number) taught to reason,  [...]

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Hohnstein ’

Beiträge zur Geschichte aus Stadt und Kreis Nordhausen

Interessant für den Heimatforscher und Genealogen im Harzgebiet ist der neu erschienene Band 34 des Geschichts- und Altertumsvereins, Stadtarchiv und Tabakspeicher Nordhausen. Das Buch kann bestellt werden beim Museum Tabakspeicher, Bäckerstraße 19 in 99734 Nordhausen. Es wurde herausgegeben vom Verlag Neukirchner (ISBN: 978-3-929767-74-0) mit nachfolgenden Beiträgen:



Oberforst und Jägermeister in Sophienhof und Ilsenburg Zanthier

Wer heute zum Sophienhof kommt, ahnt sicher nichts von der einstigen Abgeschiedenheit und den Schwierigkeiten der Bewohner: Einsamkeit, weite Wege zum nächsten Ort, schwierige Wegverhältnisse und fehlende Transport-mittel. Dieser kleine Ort, unweit der Eisfelder Talmühle ist eine Gründung am sogenannten Schmerplatz. Anno 1661 soll dort ein großer Viehhof für Kühe und Rinder gebaut worden sein, dessen Stallgebäude 1963 wegen Baufälligkeit abgerissen wurde. Im 19. Jahrhundert wird ein kleines Jagschloß der Wernigeröder Grafen und ein Gestüt erwähnt.  Doch bereits früher waren dort oben bekannte Forstmeister tätig.  [...]



Ilfeld im Südharz – vom Klosterdorf zum Luftkurort

Am 17.9.1385 wurde Ilfeld als “Flecken Ilfeld” gegründet. 1417 erwarb Graf Bodo von Stolberg die Grafschaft Hohenstein samt Burg und Amt Hohnstein. Im Jahre 1524 wurde die Burg Ilfeld zerstört und das Kloster Ilfeld durch die Bauern aus Niedersachswerfen, Ilfeld und Appenrode besetzt.



Rüdigsdorf und Krimderode – Abstammungsorte unzähliger Liesegangs

Als Reichsdorf unterstand Rüdigsdorf bis 1436 nicht dem Gaugericht, sondern dem Gerichte des Heiligen Reiches Stuhl Nordhausen. Alljährlich hatte man um Pfingsten herum von jedem Pfluge eine Fuhre Steine (Zollsteine) zum Bau der Stadtmauer nach Nordhausen zu liefern.

Die Reichsdörfer brauchten an die Reichsstadt keine Zollabgaben zu entrichten. Der letzte Grenzstein zwischen Rüdigsdorf und Nordhausen hieß „der arme Sünderstein“, weil an ihm die Verbrecher zwischen Stadt und Graf ausgetauscht wurden.

Zu Krimderode ist zu berichten, Dorf und Rittergut waren altes Reichslehen. Es unterstand ebenfalls bis 1436 dem Reichsschulzen zu Nordhausen, an den es jährlich ¼ M Silbers und 4 Schock Wellholz zu liefern hatte.

1436 kaufte es der Ritter von Bula. Die Stolberger Grafen ließen sich dann mit Krimderode belehnen. Lehnsleute der Stolberger waren die „von Bendeleben, von Berlepsch und von Wurmb“. Das Gut hatte die Polizei, die bürgerliche und hochnotpeinliche Gerichtsbarkeit im Ort. 1759 geschah hier die letzte Hinrichtung. 1850 wurde die Gerichtsbarkeit des Gutes aufgehoben. 1839 wurde das Rittergut Eigentum durch Ablösung der Stolberger Lehnshoheit.



Die Bettlershayner Kommune und das Steinmühlental

Einer unserer Vorfahren (Johann Königerodt, eigentlich Liesegang) hatte sich von Königerode nach Appenode begeben (R. Liesegang, alias Königerod) davon jene Namen. Er wurde 1645 Aedituus (Küster, Kirchner, Kirchvater, Glöckner, Mesner) am Frauenberge zu Nordhausen; darauf 1657 am Petersberge, woselbst er 1682 in einem Alter von 73 Jahren an der Pest starb. Appenrode war vor dem Flegler-Krieg nur ein unbedeutendes Dörflein, dass vielleicht aber schon Pfarrkirche war. Als aber 1412 die Flegler alle kleinen Dörfer in der Grafschaft (ungefähr 15 an der Zahl) zu Grunde richteten,  [...]