Posts Tagged ‘ Hall ’

New hires digitized at FamilySearch

Halle-1748


History of the University of Wittenberg

The inspiration for this work was the University of Halle. Once before, the attempt has been made, the University of Wittenberg methodically to bring history to display, by the local professor of philosophy, Johann Christian August Grohmann, in the years 1801 and 1802 in view of the third centenary of the establishment “Annals of the University of Wittenberg” published in three volumes has. They range from the foundation up to the year 1733, why in the last part will complement some reflections on the scientific status of the university itself. Eine wirkliche Universitätsgeschichte aber bietet  [...]



Professor catalogs from six universities (catalogus professorum)

Professors and lecturers at the Technical University of Aachen (RWTH) of 1870 to 1995 in alphabetical order. Edited by Dr. Klaus Graf (Document files) Joan and Marcel Zigan Oeben, with references (Archival) to the local people in all finding aids University Archives of the. 146 Biographies of namesakes, Rectors, Honorable senators, and Nobel Prize winners at the RWTH Aachen from the founding of the Polytechnic in 1870 to date, and the personnel files of the RWTH – Academic staff in the departments and institutes 1912 – 2005



Chilian Stisser privy council and Magdeburgischer Chancellor

Students Ilfeld, reg. 1.5.1582 at the University of Helmstedt as “Quedlinburgiensis”, 14.1.1585 Univ. Wittenberg as “Isslebiensis” Dr. about. utr. 4.10.1591 in Helmstedt, 1594 City Hall to Counsel, Imperial nobility 17.1.1602 by Emperor Rudolf II. to Prague ” for the Council and Vice Chancellor erzstiftischen Magdeburg” at 1610 Fürstl. Magdeburg. Privy Council and Chancellor Hall. He was father of Total 16 Children. The genealogies of the tribe are recorded partly in the database.

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Halle ’

Neueingestellte Digitalisate bei FamilySearch

Halle-1748


Geschichte der Universität Wittenberg

Die Anregung zu diesem Werk gab die Universität Halle. Schon einmal ist der Versuch unternommen worden, die Wittenberger Universitätsgeschichte methodisch zur Darstellung zu bringen, vom dortigen Professor der Philosophie Johann Christian August Grohmann, der in den Jahren 1801 und 1802 angesichts der dritten Jahrhundertfeier der Anstalt “Annalen der Universität zu Wittenberg” in drei Bänden veröffentlich hat. Sie reichen von der Gründung bis zum Jahre 1733, wozu im letzten Teil ergänzend einige Betrachtungen über den wissenschaftlichen Zustand der Universität selbst kommen. Eine wirkliche Universitätsgeschichte aber bietet  [...]



Professorenkataloge von sechs Universitäten (catalogus professorum)

Professoren und Professorinnen und Dozenten der Technischen Hochschule Aachen (RWTH) von 1870 bis 1995 in alphabetischer Reihenfolge. Bearbeitet von Dr. Klaus Graf (Archivalia) Johanna Zigan und Marcel Oeben, mit Hinweisen (Archivalien) zu den Personen in allen lokalen Findmitteln des Hochschularchivs. 146 Biographien von Namensgebern, Rektoren, Ehrensenatoren und Nobelpreisträgern der RWTH Aachen von der Gründung des Polytechnikums im Jahre 1870 bis heute, sowie den Personalakten der RWTH – Wissenschaftliches Personal an den Lehrstühlen und Instituten 1912 – 2005



Chilian Stisser Geheimer Rath und Magdeburgischer Kanzler

Schüler zu Ilfeld, immatr. 1.5.1582 an der Universität zu Helmstedt als  “Quedlinburgiensis”, 14.1.1585 Univ. Wittenberg als “Isslebiensis” Dr. jur. utr. 4.10.1591 in Helmstedt, 1594 Stadtsyndikus zu Halle, Reichsadel  17.1.1602 durch Kaiser Rudolf II. zu Prag ” für den erzstiftischen magdeburgischen Rat und Vicekanzler” um 1610 Fürstl. Magdeburg. Geheimer Rat und Kanzler zu Halle. Er wurde Vater von insgesamt 16 Kindern. Die Genealogien zur Sippe sind zum Teil in der Datenbank vermerkt.