Posts Tagged ‘ Genealogy ’

Old Prussian Genealogy of the vintages 1930 to 1939

Altpr-Geschlechterkunde

Leaves of the Association for Family Research in Eastern- and West Prussia. Editor Dr. William Meyer, appeared in Königsberg, Commission in the East Prussian homeland publishing Heiligenbeil.



Journal of Low German family studies with a title- and author index

The Journal of Low German Family History (ZNF) is a genealogical journal, their main focus on family SCIENCE items to families in the Low German area is.



Yearbook of the Heraldry Society “Eagle”

Jahrbuch-Adler

"Eagle" is the short name of the Heraldic-Genealogical Society "Adler" in Vienna, The Company was incorporated on 10. More 1870 as a society, founded in Vienna and Berlin, according to the Herald, the second oldest in Europe. The founders were mostly aristocrats and members of the emerging middle classes in Austria and Hungary. Genealogy, Heraldry and sphragistics of the Austrian nobility were the focus of the activities of the "Eagle", who was one of the most respected companies very soon, dealing with historical auxiliary sciences.



Scholars of the Universities of Giessen and Marburg book

Stipendiatenbuch

This book is ideal for family research: the names of the fellows are for years 1652-1690, 1720-1744 and 1748 to 1774 found mostly in the Giessen University Archives kept matriculation. Served for the other years for the part of Kilian Rudrauff scale diary. The information about their origin and life of the fellows are from several hundred volumes of personal files.



The church books of the Protestant churches in the province of Saxony

0019

Content: Konsistorialbezirk Magdeburg with the Magdeburg Region, Merseburg, and Erfurt, Konsistorialbezirk Wernigerode, Stolberg, Roßla. Place name registration and proof of military church books Source: Machholz, Seriously: Communications from the Centre for German people- and family history, Sources and illustrations from the field of genealogy and related sciences, the church books of the Protestant churches in the province of Saxony, 30. Issue, Leipzig 1925 (Download) Liste der verfilmten Kirchenbücher von A-Z als pdf-Dokument Liste verfilmter Orte 19-02-2007.pdf

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Familienforschung ’

Altpreußische Geschlechterkunde aus den Jahrgängen 1930 bis 1939

Altpr-Geschlechterkunde

Blätter des Vereins für Familienforschung in Ost- und Westpreussen. Herausgeber Dr. William Meyer, erschienen in Königsberg, in Kommission des Ostpreußischen Heimatverlags Heiligenbeil.



Zeitschrift für Niederdeutsche Familienkunde mit einem Titel- und Autorenverzeichnis

Die Zeitschrift für Niederdeutsche Familienkunde (ZNF) ist eine genealogische Fachzeitschrift, deren Themenschwerpunkt auf familienkundlichen Artikeln zu Familien im niederdeutschen Raum liegt.



Jahrbuch der Heraldischen Gesellschaft “Adler”

Jahrbuch-Adler

„Adler“ ist der Kurzname der Heraldisch-Genealogischen Gesellschaft „Adler“ in Wien, die Gesellschaft wurde am 10. Mai 1870 als Gesellschaft in Wien gegründet und ist nach dem Herold in Berlin die zweitälteste in Europa. Die Initiatoren waren hauptsächlich Adelige und Mitglieder des aufstrebenden Bürgertums in Österreich und Ungarn. Genealogie, Heraldik und Sphragistik des österreichischen Adels standen im Mittelpunkt der Tätigkeit des „Adler“, der sehr bald zu den angesehensten Gesellschaften zählte, die sich mit historischen Hilfswissenschaften befassen.



Stipendiatenbuch der Universitäten Giessen und Marburg

Stipendiatenbuch

Dieses Werk eignet sich hervorragend für die Familienforschung: die Namen der Stipendiaten sind für Jahre 1652-1690, 1720-1744 und 1748 bis 1774 zum größten Teil der im Giessener Universitätsarchiv aufbewahrten Matrikel entnommen. Für die übrigen Jahre diente zum Teil das von Kilian Rudrauff angelegte Diarium. Die Angaben über Herkunft und Lebensweg der Stipendiaten stammen aus mehreren hundert Bänden Personalakten.



Die Kirchenbücher der evangelischen Kirchen in der Provinz Sachsen

0019

Inhalt: Konsistorialbezirk Magdeburg mit dem Regierungsbezirk Magdeburg, Merseburg und Erfurt, Konsistorialbezirk Wernigerode, Stolberg, Roßla. Ortsnamen-Register und Nachweis der Militärkirchenbücher Quelle: Machholz, Ernst: Mitteilungen der Zentralstelle für Deutsche Personen- und Familiengeschichte, Quellen und Darstellungen aus dem Gebiete der Genealogie und verwandter Wissenschaften Die Kirchenbücher der evangelischen Kirchen in der Provinz Sachsen, 30. Heft, Leipzig 1925 (Download) Liste der verfilmten Kirchenbücher von A-Z als pdf-Dokument  Liste verfilmter Orte 19-02-2007.pdf