Posts Tagged ‘ Brunsvigensien ’

Deed books of the City of Brunswick

Urkundenbuch-Braunschweig

I have just band 7 and 8 the deed books discovered! The data were provided courtesy of the city archives available Braunschweig. The deed book of the City of Brunswick was a scientific long-term project. The idea for an edition of the medieval sources of the City of Brunswick is on the 1000 anniversary of Braunschweig 1861 back. Until the completion of the first volume, published in installments (1873), of the most important legal evidence from the period up 1671 contains, however, should not take more than ten years. At irregular intervals, then the volumes were published 2[...]



Court- and the State handbook of the Duchy of Brunswick

Staatskalender

The official address of the Duchy of Brunswick with a hierarchical structure of public authorities, Functionaries, Officials and state employees. With a representation of the yard- and political system, including all court officials with genealogical notes and names. It also contains statements about tax and business structure, the topography, and some important events in the annals of political life. The State Calendars are a great secondary source of many questions of national history and management history.



Neindorf and the family of Löhneysen, as well as some old news about the Fährmühle

Wolfenbüttel is located south of the village Neindorf. At the earliest times it was called Nienthorpe, later Neyentorpe, Neuendorff, Newendorff, etc.. The time of its formation is probably very far back, at least in the pre-Christian era. The first historical information is from the year 826. At this time gives a count Thuring his goods to the monastery “Corvey”. In 1281 gives Duke Henry the monastery Marienburg on the Advokatie Niendorpe and other localities, who had previously owned a fief of the Counts of Blankenburg and Messrs. von Alvensleben.



Chronicle of the city and the principality of Blankenburg, the County of Regenstein and monasteries, and Michael Stone Walkenried

From the contents: The original inhabitants of this region, The Hermann Battle, Traces of Doringer, Counts of Regenstein, Description Harzgau, Duke Henry of Saxony, Count Hans von Blankenburg, Death of the Emperor Henry III., the cabins- and mining in Harzgau, genealogical table of the counts of Blankenburg. History of the Count of Regenstein and Albert Dietrich of Wernigerode, the century of raids, Genealogy of the Earls of Reinstein, and the peasant wars in the resin.



Historical books about the history of Lower Saxony

Under the name “Brunsvigensien Braunschweig University Library” The digital library offers an extensive collection of Braunschweig, of which I have selected the following examples: Certificate Book of the City of Brunswick band 1, on behalf of the municipal authorities ed. by Ludwig Hänselmann. With three panels writing samples and Seal. Chronicle hard to remember the millennium jubilee of the city of Brunswick by Theodor Gassmann – Second impression historical significance of the city of Brunswick: Festschrift for the jubilee of its millennial existence of W. Assmann description of the roads, some public buildings and churches in the city[...]

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Brunsvigensien ’

Urkundenbücher der Stadt Braunschweig

Urkundenbuch-Braunschweig

Soeben habe ich Band 7 und 8 der Urkundenbücher entdeckt! Die Daten wurden mit freundlicher Genehmigung des Stadtarchivs Braunschweig zur Verfügung gestellt. Das Urkundenbuch der Stadt Braunschweig war ein wissenschaftliches Langzeitprojekt. Die Idee für eine Edition der mittelalterlichen Quellen der Stadt Braunschweig geht auf die 1000-Jahr-Feier Braunschweigs 1861 zurück. Bis zur Fertigstellung des in Lieferungen erschienenen ersten Bandes (1873), der die wichtigsten Rechtszeugnisse aus der Zeit bis 1671 enthält, sollten freilich noch mehr als zehn Jahre vergehen. In unregelmäßigen Abständen erschienen dann die Bände 2  [...]



Hof- und Staatshandbuch des Herzogtums Braunschweig

Staatskalender

Das amtliche Adressbuch des Herzogtums Braunschweig mit hierarchischer Gliederung der staatlichen Behörden, Funktionsträgern, Beamten und Staatsangestellten. Mit einer Darstellung des Hof- und Staatswesens inklusive aller Hofbeamten mit genealogischen Notizen und Namensregister. Er enthält darüber hinaus Aussagen zur steuerlichen und Gewerbestruktur, zur Topographie, sowie teilweise Annalen wichtiger Ereignisse des politischen Lebens. Die Staatskalender sind eine gute Sekundärquelle für viele Fragen der Landesgeschichte und auch zur Verwaltungsgeschichte.



Neindorf und die Familie von Löhneysen, sowie einige alte Nachrichten über die Fährmühle

Südlich von Wolfenbüttel liegt das Dörfchen Neindorf. Zu den ältesten Zeiten hieß es Nienthorpe, später Neyentorpe, Neuendorff, Newendorff, etc. Die Zeit seiner Entstehung liegt sehr wahrscheinlich weit zurück, jedenfalls in der vorchristlichen Zeit. Die erste geschichtliche Kunde stammt aus dem Jahre 826. Um diese Zeit schenkt ein Graf Thuring seine Güter dem Kloster “Corvey”.  Im Jahre 1281 verleiht Herzog Heinrich dem Kloster Marienburg die Advokatie über Niendorpe und andere Ortschaften, welche früher die Grafen von Blankenburg zu Lehen und die Herren von Alvensleben besessen hatten.



Chronik der Stadt und des Fürstenthums Blankenburg, der Grafschaft Regenstein und der Klöster Michaelstein und Walkenried

Aus dem Inhalt: Die Urbewohner dieser Region, die Hermannschlacht, Spuren der Doringer, die Grafen von Regenstein, Beschreibung Harzgau, Herzog Heinrich von Sachsen, Graf Hans von Blankenburg, Tod des Kaisers Heinrich III., der Hütten- und Bergbau im Harzgau, genealogische Tabelle der Grafen von Blankenburg. Geschichte des Graf Albert von Regenstein und Dietrich von Wernigerode, das Jahrhundert der Raubzüge, Genealogie der Grafen von Reinstein, sowie die Bauernkriege im Harz.



Historische Bücher zur Landesgeschichte Niedersachsens

Unter dem Namen “Brunsvigensien der Universitätsbibliothek Braunschweig” bietet die Digitale Bibliothek Braunschweig eine umfangreiche Sammlung an, von denen ich die nachfolgenden Beispiele ausgewählt habe: Urkundenbuch der Stadt Braunschweig Band 1, im Auftrage der Stadtbehörden hrsg. von Ludwig Hänselmann.  Mit drei Tafeln Schriftproben und Siegel. Festchronik zur Erinnerung an die Tausendjährige Jubelfeier der Stadt Braunschweig von Theodor Gassmann – Zweiter Abdruck Geschichtliche Bedeutung der Stadt Braunschweig: Festschrift zur Jubelfeier ihres Tausendjährigen Bestehens von W. Assmann Beschreibung der Straßen, einiger öffentlichen Gebäude und der Kirchen der Stadt  [...]