Posts Tagged ‘ Biographies ’

The Life of Field Marshal Count Yorck von Wartenberg

The tradition of family called England as the home of York's. There, the sex flourish in the Earl of Hardwicke, though nothing but the coat of arms bears witness to the old relationship. (Blue St. Andrew's cross in silver shields) As Catholics and loyal supporters of the Stuarts, they had emigrated in the first of which fall under Charles XII of Sweden and gene. came to the Prussian Baltic coast. A marriage was the occasion to change his religion. Therefore probably originates in the proportion of the goods Gustkowski Buetow, after which Yorcks grandfather John[...]



Silesian country people

An excellent book of remembrance, Silesian-born men and women from the time of 1180 to the the Present with a brief outline of the history of Silesia.



Live pictures of German men of modern times

Those: Live pictures of German men of modern times: with 40 Portraits, Hanns v. Zobeltitz, Published by Velhagen & Klasing, 1901 (Download) at the Russian State Library.



Images from life and work of Danziger men and women in politics, Economy, Press, Art

Paul von Hindenburg came from an old East Prussian nobility paternal, the family of Hindenburg. He was 1847 son of the Prussian officer and landowner Robert Hans Ludwig von Hindenburg and Beneckendorff (1816–1902) and his wife Louise bourgeois Schwickart (1825–1893) born. Be eleven years younger brother, Bernhard von Hindenburg wrote 1915 The first biography of Field Marshal. August von Mackensen was the son of the steward Louis Mackensen (1817–1890) and Marie Rink (1824–1916) Born in the then Prussian province of Saxony. Without ever having visited the Military Academy, was[...]



Professor catalogs from six universities (catalogus professorum)

Professors and lecturers at the Technical University of Aachen (RWTH) of 1870 to 1995 in alphabetical order. Edited by Dr. Klaus Graf (Document files) Joan and Marcel Zigan Oeben, with references (Archival) to the local people in all finding aids University Archives of the. 146 Biographies of namesakes, Rectors, Honorable senators, and Nobel Prize winners at the RWTH Aachen from the founding of the Polytechnic in 1870 to date, and the personnel files of the RWTH – Academic staff in the departments and institutes 1912 – 2005

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Biografien ’

Das Leben des Feldmarschalls Grafen Yorck von Wartenburg

Die Tradition der Familie nennt England als die heimat der Yorks. Dort blühe das Geschlecht in den Earls von Hardwicke, wenn auch nichts als das Wappen die alte Verwandtschaft bezeugt. (Blaues Andreaskreuz im silbernen Schilde) Als Katholiken und treue Anhänger der Stuarts seien sie bei deren erstem Sturz ausgewandert gen Schweden und unter Karl XII. an die preussische Ostseeküste gekommen. Eine Heirat war der Anlass zum Wechsel der Religion. Daher stammt wohl der Anteil des Gutes Gustkowski bei Bütow, nach dem sich Yorcks Großvater Johannes  [...]



Schlesische Landsleute

Ein Gedenkbuch hervorragender, in Schlesien geborener Männer und Frauen aus der Zeit von 1180 bis in die Gegewart mit einem kurzen Abriss der Geschichte Schlesiens.



Lebensbilder deutscher Männer aus neuerer Zeit

Quelle: Lebensbilder deutscher Männer aus neuerer Zeit: mit 40 Bildnissen, von Hanns v. Zobeltitz, Verlag von Velhagen & Klasing, 1901 (Download) bei der Russischen Staatsbibliothek.



Bilder aus Leben und Wirken Danziger Männer und Frauen in Politik, Wirtschaft, Presse, Kunst

Paul von Hindenburg entstammte väterlicherseits einem alten ostpreußischen Adelsgeschlecht, der Familie von Hindenburg. Er wurde 1847 als Sohn des preußischen Offiziers und Gutsbesitzers Hans Robert Ludwig von Beneckendorff und von Hindenburg (1816–1902) und seiner bürgerlichen Ehefrau Luise Schwickart (1825–1893) geboren. Sein elf Jahre jüngerer Bruder Bernhard von Hindenburg verfasste 1915 die erste Biografie des Feldmarschalls. August von Mackensen wurde als Sohn des Gutsverwalters Ludwig Mackensen (1817–1890) und Marie Rink (1824–1916) in der damals preußischen Provinz Sachsen geboren. Ohne jemals die Kriegsakademie besucht zu haben, wurde  [...]



Professorenkataloge von sechs Universitäten (catalogus professorum)

Professoren und Professorinnen und Dozenten der Technischen Hochschule Aachen (RWTH) von 1870 bis 1995 in alphabetischer Reihenfolge. Bearbeitet von Dr. Klaus Graf (Archivalia) Johanna Zigan und Marcel Oeben, mit Hinweisen (Archivalien) zu den Personen in allen lokalen Findmitteln des Hochschularchivs. 146 Biographien von Namensgebern, Rektoren, Ehrensenatoren und Nobelpreisträgern der RWTH Aachen von der Gründung des Polytechnikums im Jahre 1870 bis heute, sowie den Personalakten der RWTH – Wissenschaftliches Personal an den Lehrstühlen und Instituten 1912 – 2005