Posts Tagged ‘ Altmark ’

Messages on the history of sex those of Rochow and their possessions

Familienhumpen-Rochow

Their first documented appearance is linked to reliable and authentic goods which they have not. It is in particular the good Rochow in the Altmark. Here were the sons of the then already deceased knight Wichard 15 Hooves. To 5. Generation were three brothers with the name of Henry II, Wichard II. and Meinhard II. by Rochow. Henry Vogt had to Stendal and later Tangermünde, most recently in grove. As such, he was often traveling in the affairs of the Brandenburg margrave, drew with Margrave Waldemar against Landgraf[...]



Family history of von Dewitz

Dewitz-Wappen

The gender of the von Dewitz is a very old sex, it has already been documented in the middle of 13. Century have appeared specifically in the area of ​​the Margrave of Brandenburg. Was left out of this as the land of Mecklenburg Stargard, they were immediately among the most respected families in Mecklenburg. Since 1319 did they just in Pomerania, 1338 they seem to be in the country Daber been ansessig. No doubt they are of German origin, and its name has most likely the village in Dewitz[...]



Live images of our theologians

The Protestant clergy of Pomerania from the Reformation to the Present. T. 1 Hans Moderow, 1903 – Regierungsbezirk Stettin The Protestant clergy of Pomerania from the Reformation to the Present. T. 2 Ernst Müller, 1912 – The county Koszalin, the Reformed congregations Pomerania Bd Scholars theologians in Germany in the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. 1: 1831: A - H Scholars theologians in Germany in the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries Bd. 2, 1832: J - M Scholars theologians in Germany in the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries Bd. 3, 1833: N -[...]

Beiträge zum Stichwort ‘ Altmark ’

Nachrichten zur Geschichte des Geschlechts derer von Rochow und ihrer Besitzungen

Familienhumpen-Rochow

Ihr erstes urkundlich verbürgtes Erscheinen ist an Güter die sie nicht mehr besitzen geknüpft. Es handelt sich insbesondere um das Gut Rochow in der Altmark. Hier gehörten den Söhnen des damals schon verstorbenen Ritters Wichard 15 Hufen. Zur 5. Generation gehörten drei Brüder mit den Namen Heinrich II., Wichard II. und Meinhard II. von Rochow. Heinrich war Vogt zu Stendal und später zu Tangermünde, zuletzt in Hain. Als solcher war er vielfach in den Angelegenheiten der Brandenburgischen Markgrafen unterwegs, zog mit Markgraf Waldemar gegen Landgraf  [...]



Familiengeschichte der von Dewitz

Dewitz-Wappen

Das Geschlecht der von Dewitz ist ein sehr altes Geschlecht, es ist bereits urkundlich in der Mitte des 13. Jahrhunderts in Erscheinung getreten und zwar in der Umgebung der Markgrafen von Brandenburg. Als von diesen das Land Stargard an Mecklenburg überlassen wurde, gehörten sie sofort zu den angesehensten Geschlechtern Mecklenburgs. Seit 1319 traten sie in Pommern auf, 1338 scheinen sie im Lande Daber ansessig gewesen zu sein. Ohne Zweifel sind sie deutschen Ursprungs und ihr Name weist sehr wahrscheinlich auf das Dorf Dewitz in der  [...]



Lebensbilder unserer Theologen

Die Evangelischen Geistlichen Pommerns von der Reformation bis zur Gegenwart. T. 1 Hans Moderow, 1903 – Regierungsbezirk Stettin Die Evangelischen Geistlichen Pommerns von der Reformation bis zur Gegenwart. T. 2 Ernst Müller, 1912 – Der Regierungsbezirk Köslin, die reformierten Gemeinden Pommerns Die Gelehrten Theologen Deutschlands im achtzehnten und neunzehnten Jahrhundert Bd. 1: 1831: A – H Die Gelehrten Theologen Deutschlands im achtzehnten und neunzehnten Jahrhundert Bd. 2, 1832: J – M Die Gelehrten Theologen Deutschlands im achtzehnten und neunzehnten Jahrhundert Bd. 3, 1833: N –  [...]